Hobie 8 in. Twist and Seal Hatch - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie 8 in. Twist and Seal Hatch Product Details.
$61.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
cliente
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2014
Review:
buenisimo el producto y el cervicio
Reviewer:
Myoungblood
Rating:
3
Date:
12/10/2010
Review:
If you are thinking of purchasing this hatch for a Hobie Kona, go for the 6" hatch. You can get it with a dry bag that is not available with the 8" hatch. This hatch works well but, barely fits on the kona.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
Had more trouble finding SS screws than I had with the installation. I must say it is a leap of faith the cut a eight inch hole in your new boat.
Reviewer:
paddlefisher
Rating:
4
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
My Hobie Quest came without a rear hatch so ordered this one, came with just 2 screws as it was meant for replacing an "old style" model and thus re-using the old screws, So needed to drive to the shop again. easy install. good hatch, but needs care & maintenance to keep functioning properly! Sand and the seal ain`t a good combo!
Reviewer:
Drew
Rating:
5
Date:
1/10/2010
Review:
Quick shipping and a fair price. Thanks
Reviewer:
fitznstartz
Rating:
5
Date:
11/24/2009
Review:
I installed this hatch on our Hobie Oasis (behind the rear seat). It was easy to install and works great.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
7/29/2009
Review:
The hatch was fine, but my install required 1" screws. The 3/4" screws were too short to grab the ring for a tight seal.
Reviewer:
Michael Banks
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2009
Review:
This hatch was exactly what I needed to get access to a hole and using the removed material for the repair of my kayak. The best happening was ACK had the hatch to me the next day from the order. Thanks, MDB.
Reviewer:
Ron Bowman
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2008
Review:
I bought the 8" flat Hobie Hatch and mounted it to my curved Perception. I knew they would not match, so I snugged the hatch down about half way and started heating the kayak with a heat gun. Slowly for about 30 minutes, I circled the heat gun around the hatch. When the kayak was soft enough, I placed a weight on the hatch to form both surfaces together. What a beautiful job, as the kayak formed perfectly to the hatch. I could not ask for better results!! If you do this, the secret is patients and slowly heat the kayak....
Reviewer:
Luca Lo Faro
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2007
Review:
Great quality and easy installation for this great Hatch. My Hobie Quest thanks ;-)
Reviewer:
Thomas Nielsen
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2006
Review:
Recently I purchased two Hobie 8" Twist & Seal hatches for a boat I am building. This boat is a Wharram Tiki 26 catamaran which is almost more kayak than sailboat. I had searched the web for a suitable 8" round hatch. These by Hobie fit the bill. Ordering these hatches over the web from Austin Canoe & Kayak (ACK) was a very positive experience. The shipped them the same day and they arrived ahead of schedule. The best part was ACK's free shipping if you buy over $50. When one of the hatches arrived with a manufacturing defect, ACK and Hobie took care of it right away. These guys are totally service oriented. The hatches will be installed in the next couple of weeks so to see pictures go to http://tiki26.blogspot.com. Thanks ACK!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.50.239 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat