Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Helmets > NRS Chaos Helmet
NRS Chaos Helmet
$54.95
 
NRS Chaos Helmet
$54.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
‡ Colors/Sizes marked with '‡' ship in 24 hours.
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Chaos Water Helmet is an excellent choice for kayakers, rafters, stand-up paddlers and canoeists looking for safe, economical and comfortable head protection. This adjustable helmet gives you the features you need and the style you want at a price that won't break the bank.

• Durable ABS plastic shell dissipates impacts while eight ventilation ports keep you cool on those hot days.
• Dual-density EVA foam provides outstanding comfort and protection.
• Quick-adjust harness lets you customize the fit for total security.
• Keep the removable ear pads in place for extra protection, or easily remove them for improved hearing.
• Meets CE EN 1385 standards for whitewater safety.
Item #: 6155
Material: ABS/EVA Foam
Approval: CE EN 1385 Safety Standards
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - S 42605.03.112 0603403190332
Black - M 42605.03.117 0603403190363
Black - L 42605.03.122 0603403190431
Black - XL 42605.03.127 0603403190486
Blue - S 42605.03.111 0603403190301
Blue - M 42605.03.116 0603403190349
Blue - L 42605.03.121 0603403190400
Blue - XL 42605.03.126 0603403190448
Yellow - S † 42605.03.114 0603403190318
Yellow - M 42605.03.119 0603403190387
Yellow - L 42605.03.124 0603403190417
Yellow - XL 42605.03.129 0603403190462
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Chaos Helmet please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/18/2014
Review:
Fit is ok... I have an XL head. Wanted a Red one but not available... lastly the snaps on the removable ear pieces are not very robust, will probably end up just leaving them off.
Reviewer:
flascotte
Rating:
4
Date:
10/14/2013
Review:
Luckily I haven't had chance to see how well it takes an impact but it appears to be put together well. It doesn't fit as well as I had hoped even after adjusting it a dozen times.
Reviewer:
Dennis Cunningham
Rating:
2
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
Not very comfortable. I got a large and it fits fine except the back strap has a metal clip that cuts into the back of my head.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.117.121 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat