Free Shipping Ends Today!* Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > Whitewater Accessories > NRS Havoc Livery Helmet

NRS Havoc Livery Helmet

$39.95
 
 
NRS Havoc Livery Helmet
$39.95

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Darlene M.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2016
Review:
Great helmet - worked perfectly =) Shipping was super fast w/ACK awesome customer service!!!
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2016
Review:
The helmet fits fine. It seems like it should be what I need. unfortunately, I haven't had a chance to use it because the excursion was cancelled due to high water. If you guys could do something about the excessive rain and flooding, it would be much appreciated.
Reviewer:
Craig T.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2015
Review:
This helmet will get the job done on a budget. Looks sharp (we got the yellow) and has a wide range of adjustment on the head band. It is less comfortable on my head than my brother's pre-size helmet. But, I have quite the large melon too. So, that may be an issue. My girlfriend has the same helmet and has not complained about it yet. I was worried with he head band instead of the pre- size that mounting a GoPro may be create a wobble effect issue, but my hero4 silver fits on well and does not wobble. I really cannot notice the extra weight either.
Reviewer:
Mark W.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2015
Review:
The helmet is very comfortable and easily adjustable. The price was great and ACK has fast delivery and excellent customer service!
Reviewer:
Dawson Burrell
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2014
Review:
Our whole family loves these helmets. Our kayaking trips are much safer now.
Reviewer:
Darren M.
Rating:
3
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
Great price on this helmet, but the only thing I found wrong with it is that the back of the helmet has a weird fit in the back. It is very uncomfortable after about 3 hours of use, or at least it was for me. Another good thing was that it was very easy to attach a Gopro camera to. Austin kayak did a wonderful job in shipping as usual. It takes my orders to get from TX to TN in two days! Awesome service!
Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
As a girl with a lot of hair, this helmet provides a good fit. Adjustments are easy. At times, the forehead padding digs into my forehead but it may be a user/fit issue. I have not hit my head yet with the helmet on but feel confident it will provide protection, nonetheless.
Reviewer:
River Rat
Rating:
3
Date:
7/8/2014
Review:
Nice helmet but designed for someone who has hair. Helmet adjuster band cut into the area where ear attached to head. I put a piece of 3/8" close cell foam in top of helmet and now it fits like a glove.
Reviewer:
buschlead
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2014
Review:
This helmet was a perfect fit, and let me tell you I tried it out white water rafting in Ohio Pyle Pa. I attached my gopro helmet to it and it definitely did the job.. especially when we wiped out at dimples rock. the helmet never moved at all and i caught all the video from my perspective.. I would recommend this to everyone!!!
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Comfortable and Affordable, what more do you need
Reviewer:
Bill B
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
I have a large head 7 5/8" and helment fits perfectely I cant say that about other designs costing much more I've tried them all. Glad I bot it!
Reviewer:
Carl K
Rating:
1
Date:
3/13/2013
Review:
Maybe I have a strange head shape but this was the worst- fitting helmet I've ever tried on, very binding at the forehead, and felt cheaply constructed compared to helmets I've borrowed. I guess you get what you pay for, but I'll be returning this helmet.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat