Home > Kayaking > Whitewater Accessories > NRS Havoc Helmet
NRS Havoc Helmet
$39.95
 
NRS Havoc Helmet
$39.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Craig T.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2015
Review:
This helmet will get the job done on a budget. Looks sharp (we got the yellow) and has a wide range of adjustment on the head band. It is less comfortable on my head than my brother's pre-size helmet. But, I have quite the large melon too. So, that may be an issue. My girlfriend has the same helmet and has not complained about it yet. I was worried with he head band instead of the pre- size that mounting a GoPro may be create a wobble effect issue, but my hero4 silver fits on well and does not wobble. I really cannot notice the extra weight either.
Reviewer:
Mark W.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2015
Review:
The helmet is very comfortable and easily adjustable. The price was great and ACK has fast delivery and excellent customer service!
Reviewer:
Dawson Burrell
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2014
Review:
Our whole family loves these helmets. Our kayaking trips are much safer now.
Reviewer:
Darren M.
Rating:
3
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
Great price on this helmet, but the only thing I found wrong with it is that the back of the helmet has a weird fit in the back. It is very uncomfortable after about 3 hours of use, or at least it was for me. Another good thing was that it was very easy to attach a Gopro camera to. Austin kayak did a wonderful job in shipping as usual. It takes my orders to get from TX to TN in two days! Awesome service!
Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
As a girl with a lot of hair, this helmet provides a good fit. Adjustments are easy. At times, the forehead padding digs into my forehead but it may be a user/fit issue. I have not hit my head yet with the helmet on but feel confident it will provide protection, nonetheless.
Reviewer:
River Rat
Rating:
3
Date:
7/8/2014
Review:
Nice helmet but designed for someone who has hair. Helmet adjuster band cut into the area where ear attached to head. I put a piece of 3/8" close cell foam in top of helmet and now it fits like a glove.
Reviewer:
buschlead
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2014
Review:
This helmet was a perfect fit, and let me tell you I tried it out white water rafting in Ohio Pyle Pa. I attached my gopro helmet to it and it definitely did the job.. especially when we wiped out at dimples rock. the helmet never moved at all and i caught all the video from my perspective.. I would recommend this to everyone!!!
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Comfortable and Affordable, what more do you need
Reviewer:
Bill B
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
I have a large head 7 5/8" and helment fits perfectely I cant say that about other designs costing much more I've tried them all. Glad I bot it!
Reviewer:
Carl K
Rating:
1
Date:
3/13/2013
Review:
Maybe I have a strange head shape but this was the worst- fitting helmet I've ever tried on, very binding at the forehead, and felt cheaply constructed compared to helmets I've borrowed. I guess you get what you pay for, but I'll be returning this helmet.
Reviewer:
Greg Ciliberti
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
Helmet is comfortable, fits well, and in minutes I forgot I was even wearing it.
Reviewer:
Bill Weinkle
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2013
Review:
Good helmet. Its required for my assessment and is a good idea for when I start kayak surfing more. Its solid and pretty comfortable.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat