NRS Havoc Helmet - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Havoc Helmet Product Details.
$39.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
‡ Colors/Sizes marked with '‡' ship in 24 hours.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
As a girl with a lot of hair, this helmet provides a good fit. Adjustments are easy. At times, the forehead padding digs into my forehead but it may be a user/fit issue. I have not hit my head yet with the helmet on but feel confident it will provide protection, nonetheless.
Reviewer:
River Rat
Rating:
3
Date:
7/8/2014
Review:
Nice helmet but designed for someone who has hair. Helmet adjuster band cut into the area where ear attached to head. I put a piece of 3/8" close cell foam in top of helmet and now it fits like a glove.
Reviewer:
buschlead
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2014
Review:
This helmet was a perfect fit, and let me tell you I tried it out white water rafting in Ohio Pyle Pa. I attached my gopro helmet to it and it definitely did the job.. especially when we wiped out at dimples rock. the helmet never moved at all and i caught all the video from my perspective.. I would recommend this to everyone!!!
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Comfortable and Affordable, what more do you need
Reviewer:
Bill B
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
I have a large head 7 5/8" and helment fits perfectely I cant say that about other designs costing much more I've tried them all. Glad I bot it!
Reviewer:
Carl K
Rating:
1
Date:
3/13/2013
Review:
Maybe I have a strange head shape but this was the worst- fitting helmet I've ever tried on, very binding at the forehead, and felt cheaply constructed compared to helmets I've borrowed. I guess you get what you pay for, but I'll be returning this helmet.
Reviewer:
Greg Ciliberti
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
Helmet is comfortable, fits well, and in minutes I forgot I was even wearing it.
Reviewer:
Bill Weinkle
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2013
Review:
Good helmet. Its required for my assessment and is a good idea for when I start kayak surfing more. Its solid and pretty comfortable.
Reviewer:
Great helmet!
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2013
Review:
Bought the helmet for my husband, and he loves it. It's very versatile, and it has worked great so far for him. Also, it's comfortable and easy to adjust... Even when I adjusted it to my head, it was quick and easy. Works well with a GoPro on top, as well. We haven't paddled any extreme whitewater with the helmet, but for the good price, it's a nice buy. It gets the job done.
Reviewer:
james
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Great starter helmet , easy adjustment knob for head sizing.
Reviewer:
IronHornet
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Nice product, good price. Comfortable. Nice fit control. Youll forget its even on your noggin.
Reviewer:
jjtec
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
great helmet, fits perfectly, great price and well made. as usual good merchandise at a good price. best customer service around. ACK johnny
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:174.129.162.75 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat