Home > Kayaking > Whitewater Accessories > NRS Havoc Helmet
NRS Havoc Helmet
$39.95
 
NRS Havoc Helmet
$39.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Havoc Helmet is your one-size-fits-most solution to whitewater safety. The DialFit system lets you quickly and easily adjust the fit to accommodate almost any head size, while an adjustable chin strap ensures comfort and security.

• Plush FIT pads in key contact points provide extra comfort
• Ten ventilation/drainage ports let air in and water out
• One adjustment point at chin strap
• Meets CE 1385 standards for whitewater safety
• Glued-in EVA foam liner offers excellent impact protection
Item #: 6149
Approval: CE1385
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Blue 42604.01.101 0603403185123
Red 42604.01.100 0603403185147
White 42604.01.102 0603403185116
Yellow 42604.01.104 0603403186045
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Havoc Helmet please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Darren M.
Rating:
3
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
Great price on this helmet, but the only thing I found wrong with it is that the back of the helmet has a weird fit in the back. It is very uncomfortable after about 3 hours of use, or at least it was for me. Another good thing was that it was very easy to attach a Gopro camera to. Austin kayak did a wonderful job in shipping as usual. It takes my orders to get from TX to TN in two days! Awesome service!
Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
As a girl with a lot of hair, this helmet provides a good fit. Adjustments are easy. At times, the forehead padding digs into my forehead but it may be a user/fit issue. I have not hit my head yet with the helmet on but feel confident it will provide protection, nonetheless.
Reviewer:
River Rat
Rating:
3
Date:
7/8/2014
Review:
Nice helmet but designed for someone who has hair. Helmet adjuster band cut into the area where ear attached to head. I put a piece of 3/8" close cell foam in top of helmet and now it fits like a glove.
Reviewer:
buschlead
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2014
Review:
This helmet was a perfect fit, and let me tell you I tried it out white water rafting in Ohio Pyle Pa. I attached my gopro helmet to it and it definitely did the job.. especially when we wiped out at dimples rock. the helmet never moved at all and i caught all the video from my perspective.. I would recommend this to everyone!!!
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Comfortable and Affordable, what more do you need
Reviewer:
Bill B
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
I have a large head 7 5/8" and helment fits perfectely I cant say that about other designs costing much more I've tried them all. Glad I bot it!
Reviewer:
Carl K
Rating:
1
Date:
3/13/2013
Review:
Maybe I have a strange head shape but this was the worst- fitting helmet I've ever tried on, very binding at the forehead, and felt cheaply constructed compared to helmets I've borrowed. I guess you get what you pay for, but I'll be returning this helmet.
Reviewer:
Greg Ciliberti
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
Helmet is comfortable, fits well, and in minutes I forgot I was even wearing it.
Reviewer:
Bill Weinkle
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2013
Review:
Good helmet. Its required for my assessment and is a good idea for when I start kayak surfing more. Its solid and pretty comfortable.
Reviewer:
Great helmet!
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2013
Review:
Bought the helmet for my husband, and he loves it. It's very versatile, and it has worked great so far for him. Also, it's comfortable and easy to adjust... Even when I adjusted it to my head, it was quick and easy. Works well with a GoPro on top, as well. We haven't paddled any extreme whitewater with the helmet, but for the good price, it's a nice buy. It gets the job done.
Reviewer:
james
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Great starter helmet , easy adjustment knob for head sizing.
Reviewer:
IronHornet
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Nice product, good price. Comfortable. Nice fit control. Youll forget its even on your noggin.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.236.92 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat