Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Sail Kits & Sail Rigging > WindPaddle Adventure Sail
WindPaddle Adventure Sail
$149.95
 
WindPaddle Adventure Sail
$149.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2014
Review:
Ordered the sail and of course ACK delivered quickly and I was good to go. This sail is incredibly easy to install and use. I have a Wilderness Ride 135. I installed stainless steel eye bolts on the gunwale tracks to attach the sail to. This makes it easy to adjust where the sail sits when you are paddling and sailing. The sail works flawlessly at all reaching points of sail. It is easy to tack downwind and change direction. My ride does have a rudder so this is easy to do. On my first outing in the Lower Laguna Madre I paddled about three miles, in the upwind direction, early in the morning. Later on in the day the wind usually picks up. I was able to sail back to my launch site quickly! I estimate that with about a 10 mph to 15 mph wind my kayak was travelling about 3.5 knots, more or less depending on the wind gusts. I recommend this sail to anyone that wants to extend their range and have some sailing fun in your kayak!
Reviewer:
Fishsticks
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2014
Review:
Moves my OK Prowler Trident 11 along effortlessly. Just pop it up and go. With a little bit of planning and the wind to your back it will put a big smile on your face as you sail along after a long day of paddleing. A rudder kit is not needed but is a big help especially for tacking. Love it.
Reviewer:
craig
Rating:
3
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
The sail did help when you were heading down wind but not real well if you were trying to tack
Reviewer:
Chrispygrover
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
This product is fun and effective. Get one for down wind travel and you will not be disappointed. Up wind travel is more challenging and difficult. The paddler should plan their trip if possible to use the wind on their return.
Reviewer:
DMac
Rating:
4
Date:
10/8/2012
Review:
Works well as a downwind sail. Easy to use
Reviewer:
jmad23
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
Outstanding product. Durable, easy to use, and extremely fun. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
6/28/2012
Review:
Works as expected. First outing flew downwind 1/2 mile without paddeling once. Very stable in 25 mile wind. All you need worry about is how far you will need to paddle back in the wind.
Reviewer:
SwellRider
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
I was looking for a lightweight sail that didnt require me to drill any holes in my boat to accept a mast and found this sail. At first blush I didnt think it would be large enough to push my 18 kayak thru the water, but happily I was wrong. I bought mine from the manufacture at a bit higher price but they were very helpful and pointed me to some videos showing how fast their sail moved kayaks downwind and across the wind. I own a sailboat so know you cant sail upwind without a highly modified kayak, and the Adventure performed just as advertised.
Reviewer:
clickwilly
Rating:
4
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
This sail is so much fun. I have used it mostly while pedaling in my Native Mariner with Propel pedals. Using the paddle while sailing is tougher because with an unsteady wind in narrow water ways, it tends to luff and needs a hand. I let it sit in my waist area, using my right hand to sail up high and keep my left hand down on the rudder handle. In a luff or slight headwind area, I just easily pull the top of the circle down into my waist and its out of the way of my face and any headwinds until the breeze resumes.
Reviewer:
Byron
Rating:
4
Date:
3/28/2012
Review:
I recieved the older smaller window size which was cheaper. Had it out in high gusty winds and its tough, I went very fast. Im still on the learning curve on how to use it. But I is a blast in downwind sailing.
Reviewer:
Baypaddler
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2012
Review:
I love this sail for how lightweight and easy to use it is on my Perception Carolina. My boat had a rudder which is nice but with the rudder up the boat tracks relatively straight with the sail pulling. Its fun and certainly a different sensation when you are gliding with the power of the wind. Quality product this sail!
Reviewer:
Parker Moore
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
This sail is really neat, I have only used it 4 times so far, but already feel that I have received my "fun's worth." I am located on the Florida coast and can routinely take advantage of 20 MPH winds, which this sail handles quite readily.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.123.216 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat