Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Malibu Mini-X Kayak Recreational Model
Malibu Mini-X Kayak Recreational Model
 
Malibu Mini-X Kayak Recreational Model

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: What a blast. The Mini-X is stable and nimble. Turns on a dime and still has the room of a larger fishing yak. This is our favorite all around kayak under 10 feet in length.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tracy F
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2011
Review:
I purchase this as part of a Kayak package - see under the package deal for my full review.
Reviewer:
1texasaggie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2010
Review:
I initially purchased this kayak for my wife, but have been so impressed that I will purchase another for myself. I am 6'4", weigh 250 lbs and carry 25+ lbs of gear with me fishing w/o any displacement problems on the mini-x. In addition, I am used to paddling a 14.5' Native Magic...so the mini-x is 3X's faster w/ half the effort for me. Moreover, the mini-x turns on a dime and is super stable. The only down side is that my wife complained that the tracking and speed were very difficult, perhaps b/c of her smaller stature. I did not notice this problem, but had a "crack-of-dawn" Malibu rudder installed (which is possible, but difficult- factory will tell you otherwise). This solved her tracking problems, but she still complains that the mini-x is significantly slower than her Native Magic 12. Again, if you are larger statured and have an efficient paddle power stroke, you'll be impressed w/ the mini-x's speed, stability and agility on the water. Finally- Austin Kayak gets a A+ rating on service.
Reviewer:
KR
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
LOVE this yak! Its beautiful and has just enough extra things to be a fishing yak! Easy to carry! Has drain holes! The tank well is ginormous! Best thing ive invested in all summer!
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
4
Date:
8/1/2010
Review:
Pros: Very stable, even in rough choppy water. Light for a sit-on-top. Lots of places to tie gear with flat space for bucket or crate fore and aft. Cons: Short length limits straight tracking. Hatch is within convenient reach, but placed just a bit too close to the seat -- this makes it hard to access under your legs.
Reviewer:
candyce ricco
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2010
Review:
We have five mini-X's and one tandem now....so we can all go kayaking together. We love these Malibu Kayaks....versatile, affordable, durable, stable....I could go on and on!
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2010
Review:
Great all round yak! I researched this extensively and am quite satisfied. ACK customer service has been outstanding.
Reviewer:
mackroyd
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2010
Review:
Love the kayak, very stable even with 70 pound dog on front. Love ACK too, great service.
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2008
Review:
Had it out 3x so far on creek & river - extremely pleased with stability, draft & tracking for its size - no problem handling my 6' 185lbs. Get a good seat & platform is comfortable for hours. Packs easily into my short bed truck - looking forward to some stealth fishing!
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2008
Review:
This is a great kayak for beginners. Very lightweight but very sturdy. Easy to get in and out of the water,and very comfortable. Even my 8 year old grandson handles it with ease, and I dont have to worry about it tipping over with him.I highly recommend this kayak.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2008
Review:
Great kayak for fishing and anyone looking for portability and storage. I use this more because it is so easy to load and unload. Can't find a kayak that has the features of size, weight (less than 40 lbs). Austin was great to deal with. Quick response and freindly helping people
Reviewer:
Big Joe Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2008
Review:
Bought me a white mini-x to fish out of. I'm 6' - 270 lbs. The mini-x rides high in the water and is wide and stable. Very easy to haul in my pickup.My son used it and had me order him an orange mini-x.
Reviewer:
Joey N
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2008
Review:
I highly recommend this kayak to anyone looking for portability, storability, and performance. I researched this purchase extensively, and I couldn't find a kayak that had the features of size (9' 3"), weight (less than 40 lbs), and capacity (300-325). I'm new to kayak, so I don't have much to compare it to in terms of maneuverability, but I've not been disappointed in the mini x. I fish in mostly fresh water lakes and brackish bayous, and it's been perfect.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.216.254 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat