Bending Branches Slice Glass Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Slice Glass Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$109.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ross Cardona
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
There are better paddles out there but this one is a very good paddle at a great price. It's lightweight which does not fatigue my arms.
Reviewer:
D Clendenin
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Bending branches paddle: Acceptable to intermediate paddlers, great for lakes and streams
Reviewer:
Jm Vandegrift
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2013
Review:
Great value for the price. Paddles are light weight and the firm. They are well suited for adults and children.
Reviewer:
Wilkie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
Paddle is so light and does not fatigue you arms on long trips.
Reviewer:
Austin O.
Rating:
2
Date:
6/14/2013
Review:
Product was great, light and easy to use. However, the shaft has been laser cut along the while thing with grooves for better grip, but I received to tiny metal shards in my thumb and middle finger on my trip, making for an extremely uncomfortable three days of paddling.
ACK's Response:
Sorry for the discomfort. This is unusual as the shaft is fiberglass and those ridges are the wraps of the fiberglass. No metal is used in the shaft construction and nothing is laser cut.
Reviewer:
pat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2013
Review:
works good and I am glad I got the longer one for me and the one with the reduced diameter for my wife.
Reviewer:
S.M. packett
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
Great product from Bending Branches.
Reviewer:
Justin N
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2013
Review:
This is the first (and only) paddle I've ever owned, but that being said, I've enjoyed this paddle very much. I've used it for a total of around 18 hours or so, and it's been a comfortable, easy to use paddle. It's relatively light weight, and the handle has tiny grips built into it which are nice when your hands are wet or slippery. An overall good paddle. Very happy with this purchase.
Reviewer:
Dandy dave
Rating:
4
Date:
5/7/2013
Review:
very nice paddle, I'm happy w/purchase
Reviewer:
Kkayaks
Rating:
4
Date:
5/6/2013
Review:
great paddle, weight is just right. I'm an active female, but don't have a very strong upper body and the weight wasn't an issue when paddling out on a lake for two days in a row. The larger paddle size pushes you thru the water w/ ease. Great buy- highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Glen
Rating:
4
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Great paddle for the price. Performs well on all types of strokes whether used in a quiet stream or ocean conditions.
Reviewer:
AJAX
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
Bought at ACK based on an ad on Paddling.net. Great fast service from the vendor and free shipping. The bending branches kayak paddle with fiberglass shaft is well made and was easy to adapt to my 16 canoe when paddling solo. Would recommend ACK for paddling needs.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.224.121 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat