FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Dagger Zydeco 9.0 Kayak - 2014 - Discontinued
Dagger Zydeco 9.0 Kayak - 2014 - Discontinued
 
Dagger Zydeco 9.0 Kayak - 2014 - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
CLO
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
I love this little kayak to explore the inland lakes and small streams by my house. It fits in the back of my Saturn Vue with all the seats down and I can be on the water in minutes. While others are still tying up their kayaks and paddleboards, I'm already loaded and on my way. It's roomy but does tend to tip a little more than other kayaks I've used, but that's just a small price to pay for all the other benefits. I also thought this was a good value and it came right to my door in less than a week with free shipping! I could go on and on about how much I love this kayak, but will finish this with saying I wish I would have bought this sooner.
Reviewer:
ceebee
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
This is a nice, lightweight kayak. Lacking some amenities, but I'll get those next time.
Reviewer:
Doug Von Gausig
Rating:
4
Date:
6/13/2013
Review:
This is a great kayak for a small river or stream, like Arizona's Verde River. It's a great combination of lightness, capacity, aned maneuverability. I have two of these (and several others) and this is the one that gets used most often. Great fittings, too!
Reviewer:
Cheryl Gouveia
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2013
Review:
The kayak we ordered was just as we expected. The description was accurate. The delivery was fast and easy.
Reviewer:
Diane
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2012
Review:
I am a frist time kayaker and needed something I could carry and handle myself. I am 58 yrs.old,5 feet tall and have some joint problems but this kayak is easy for me to handle alone. Right now, it fits inside my Hyundai Tucson, but I just got the roof rack and will be loading it up there. I love my Dagger. It is exactly what I needed for being new to this sport of recreational kayaking. Austin also has the best prices and fastest shipping around. The price for delivery at work was just $19 for my kayak. I am now ordering accessories and love the speed of delivery. Thank you, Dagger and Austin!
Reviewer:
Matt W
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
This is a great kayak and fits easily inside my vehicle. Dealing with ACK was great. Delivery was fast and they have great customer service. I will be doing business again with them in the future
Reviewer:
Mike L.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
I bought this for my daughter and she loves it I took it out and its a great kayak. The price was great and shipping fast and free! Totally great experience all around.Will buy from again!
Reviewer:
Starks
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2012
Review:
After a summer of repeatedly borrowing my friends Perception Carolina 12 I started feeling like a bum and broke out the wallet to get my own. I did a ton of research and went with the Zydeco9. I wanted a smaller boat that was easy to maneuver and steer through rocky areas of the rivers where I live and this boat was great. VERY responsive yet track well with a little paddling technique. Im sure Ill learn to keep it straight as I could barely keep the 12 footer in a straight line when I first started. I am so pleased with this boat that I am saving now for a second one so that friends of mine without them can come along for the paddles. Also, I looked into several other cheaper kayaks like the Perception Swifty, and went with this one as the difference in price is less than it would have cost me to replace the seat with one that wouldnt wreck my back. I have lower back issues and this seat is way more comfortable than some of the $800 and up kayaks Ive used before. HOW I USE IT: - Flat water lakes and rivers - Flowing rivers - Class 1 rapids open, class 2 rapids with a skirt PROS: - SUPER COMFORTABLE SEAT! - Very light and easy to load on a roof yet short enough to fit in a truck bed or the back of an SUV. - Plenty of room on the sides of the seat for a hydration pack, cockpit bags or small soft cooler for snacks. - Very easy to maneuver through obstacles and turns on a dime. - Tracks well and gets up there in speed for its length. - Room for dry bags or a deck back if going on trips lasting longer than a day. - Drain plug. - Thigh pads. - Stable as all get out! - Carry handles are easy on the hands. CONS: - Takes on some water in rougher paddling. I would recommend a skirt for anything over class 1 rapids. - For some reason the cup holder is UNDER THE SEAT! Makes zero sense. - Paddle holder pops loose every now and then but it was an easy fix with the paddle clip I got from this site. BOTTOM LINE: - I highly recommend this boat to any new to the sport or intermediate paddler that is looking for a very nimble boat on the water thats easy to transport. - Perfect for a starter, second, or spare boat... especially for the price.
Reviewer:
Elizabeth
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
Perfect size for scleping into the SUV or tying on the roof of car. It weighs 36 pounds. I am 52 wighing 110 pounds. I can handle this baby by myself. There is room for some storage in and on top. It is quick to respond and lots of fun. Good all around entry and intermediate craft. My very experienced kayak friend who already owns 4, took one look at it on the Lower Salt River in AZ and bought one for herself!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.61.85 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat