Wilderness Systems Ride 115 ACK Angler Kayak - Low Seat - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Ride 115 ACK Angler Kayak - Low Seat Product Details.
SRP:  $1,005.05
$949.00 You Save: $56.05(6%)
Kayak Color:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BillA
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
I love my Ride 115! It was pretty incredible to receive it at my front door off a delivery truck wrapped in bubble wrap and plastic. Everything was in fine shape due to proper packaging by Austin Kayak. Getting it on the water was the best, though. It's very stable and has a shallow draft which is nice when beaching it to take a break. Easy to get in and out, and the storage compartments are outstanding . . . I look forward to packing my tent and gear for some overnight trips in the near future. It is a bit heavy, so I take the seat and all other gear out of it when I throw it onto my car for transport, but it's quite manageable despite it's weight. I would buy the Ride 115 again in a second, and I'd use Austin Kayak again to get it! Well done!
Reviewer:
bronzeback
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2013
Review:
My first yak and I love it, really is a nice stable fishing machine!only mistake I made was letting the wife try it(she fishes) looks like I'll be buying another one.
Reviewer:
Opie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
Just received my Ride 115 today. This is my third kayak from ACK. I just refuse to do business with anyone else. Their customer service is second to none. Prices are great and shipping free on kayaks. I emailed them more than a few times with different questions and always received an answer within minutes! Thumbs up to their shipping dept. also. All kayaks were flawless when they arrived in Pennsylvania after a long journey. The packaging on the boats is phenomenal.
Reviewer:
Jim Mitchell
Rating:
5
Date:
11/24/2012
Review:
Excellent, better than I expected it to be
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Just what I wanted. Great kayak at a very reasonable price.
Reviewer:
Bill Harlow
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Everything it was advertised to be!!
Reviewer:
James A Purvis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
The Ride 115 is a great kayak. Stable and roomy. I weigh 260 lbs. Excellent choice for big boys. The phase 3 seat is adjustable...slides back and forward to adjust to your height and leg length. The Scotty baitcasting rod holder was easy to install thanks to the slide tracks. Great idea. Many accessories available for the slidetrack system. This kayak is a wonderful and fun fishing yak. Should also be a good choice for duck hunting. Customer service at ACK was great. My kayak arrived a few days after order was placed.
Reviewer:
Tanya Baker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2012
Review:
My husband and I have been looking for and researching fishing kayaks, we have never owned kayaks before and we wanted to have kayaks that were stable enough to stand up in, had enough storage space that we could be on the water for days at a time, and had options for rigging the kayak the way we wanted too for fishing. Of course it also had to be comfortable, track well and have enough speed to get across large lakes, and most importantly it had to be a great value for the product. We decided to purchase two of the Rides, I bought the 115 and we bought the 135 for my husband because he is 66 and 250 lbs. We love them! Wilderness systems doesnt talk much about the ability to stand up in them but you can with little effort, I even rocked it as far as I could while standing and wouldnt tip over..I would have fallen out first. The only improvement I would make to the kayak is a higher platform seat that gets you up a little to make it easier to get to a standing position from, other than that we are completely happy! And I cant say enough about Austin kayaks customer service and extremely fast shipping, they are great!
Reviewer:
Eric L.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
I ordered my Ride 115 ACK Angler package in March 2012 and after 3 full months I can honestly say I LOVE it! It is such a nice kayak for fishing. Stability-This kayak has absolutely AMAZING stability! Sitting down there is probably no way you can flip it. Standing up is so nice! Yes it feels slightly tipsy or rocky at first but once you get used to that it is unreal. It will not flip unless you do something really really stupid. I love to stand and fish now. It took about 3 times standing up for me to feel comfortable standing up AND fishing. I also fittes the entire bottom with the Harmony universal Silent Traction Pads 2 sets. They help so much. I stand up in the rain and it is no problem! I love seeing the look on some peoples faces when they see me standing up on my kayak. It is very rare around here to see anything like that in the Pittsburgh, Pa area. Fit and finish- Excellent! You have to love the replaceable skid plate. When I launch at boat ramps I put it in keel first so that the skid plate is the only thing that scraps of the cement ramps. Speed-This kayak is not really built for speed. Actually when I have the rear loaded with gear it can be quite slow but if you put about 3 coats of wax on the underside it helps a good bit and it will be faster. For the stability you get it is more than worth it. When it is not loaded down it is pretty quick for only an 11.5 kayak. Austin Canoe and Kayak-They are an awesome company and very, very helpful. I must have sent them a dozen emails trying to find the right kayak for me and they didnt complain. They were very helpful for the whole process. Shipping was also fast and they installed my rudder system and anchor trolley for free. Very cool! I recommend ACK to anyone and it only cost me $19 to get it shipped to my work! Also you can make a custom PVC scupper kayak cart that works amazing. I made one myself out of 1.5 pvc and it is awesome. I load all my gear on it and wheel it down to the boat ramp. I also get so many compliments on that and the kayak!
Reviewer:
Trey Meade
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2012
Review:
If your looking for a river or small lake fishing kayak this is it. Tracks well for the width, and is very stable. Stand up fishing is no problem. The kayak also has great storage with a huge weight compacity. Great fishing kayak if you want one in a smaller package. ACK has great customer service as well, I live in VA and it arrived in about a week!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.148.220 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat