FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Hobie Mirage Revolution 13 Kayak - 2014
Hobie Mirage Revolution 13 Kayak - 2014
 
Hobie Mirage Revolution 13 Kayak - 2014

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Hobie Mirage Revolution 13 Kayak - 2015 .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Hobie has done it again. The customers asked for a Mirage Drive kayak that had the lines of the popular Quest and Hobie has delivered. At 13 feet the Revolution is at home in any type of water. We love it. It's comfortable and well thought out and it's FAST!
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
roger
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2013
Review:
Great yak and fast very nice
Reviewer:
Lake girl
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
I boat mostly on a lake. There is always wind which has been limiting in my canvas covered inflatable canoe. With my peddle powered kayak, wind it not an issue. It is good in moderate wave/wind action, and very stable. My dog fits well in the back too. I have even taken two dogs (20- 25lbs) on the back. What I find is that the steering lever is very sensitive so small adjustments is all that's needed. I have a truck and got a bed extention for $50 on Amazon. It works great and I can load it and unload it by myself. I am female and have no problem getting the boat in and out of the water myself. I also got the cart. The least expensive cart does not fit the scrupper holes perfectly but since I am only using it for a few minutes to get it to and from the truck, I don't think it is a big deal. I have to say too that I am thrilled that you can make peddling this boat a real work out if you want to. The faster you peddle the more of a burn you get. That works great for me. You can also peddle along casually and just enjoy an easy cruise. It moves fast, lots of fun. I highly recommend this kayak.
Reviewer:
SP
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2013
Review:
Really not much to say other than I love this kayak! It's fast, handles wonderfully, and has tons of storage. I would highly recommend it (and have) to anyone who wants a stable and versatile kayak.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
This is the best Kayak!!!!!!
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
My wife and I are in our 50s and love the 2010 revolutions. We each have one with turbo fins, sails, and larger rudders. It seams like were ever we go people ask us about them and I feel like a sales rep explaining how great they are.I am so in to them I even have a Hobie hat. We made trips to many lakes and the ocean. The turbo fins really help when your fighting the tide up the inlet rivers. If you like to fish you cant beat it. Its so easy to use the mag drive. You can be fishing, taking pictures, drinking water while you pass out people paddling.You do have to be careful with the sails high gusty wind can tip you over so in be careful. But on the positive side there very easy to get back into and you can go for hours and not get tired between the sail, mag drive and even paddle when you want.Once you try one this yaks you will never go back to just paddling. Just one thing I do think the paddles are a little cheap. I broke mine the second year I had it just by paddling. It crack were the arm meets the paddle. I read on line other people having trouble with them. Overall my wife and go almost every weekend in the summer and love them.
Reviewer:
Brad- The Woodlands, Texa
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
This kayak is outstanding on the water. Im 6-1 & 210#, it is extremely stable & roomy. The Mirage drive system is fast & responsive, love having the option for my hands to be free for fishing or taking pictures. The cockpit stays dry & you can reach all of the storage areas. I also got the Hobie Kayak cart, which makes it super easy to get to the waters edge or moving it around on land. I have 3 other kayaks, this one by far exceeded my expectations & is now the #1 in the fleet.
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
This boat is fast and surprisingly stable for the width. It was also easy to paddle when in skinny water. I definately recommend the turbo fins for addictive speed.
Reviewer:
Daniel T
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2011
Review:
Only been out about 4 times-- took alittle getting use too-- So much easier getting in and out of than the 10ft. kayak I have-- the more I use it the more I like it-- We have alot of seaweed in Niagara River found myself getting bogged down-- got the oars out and paddled backwards for a bit -- Have to remember to put peddles and rudder up when coming into shore-- That said its solid-- fast-- fun-- sable--
Reviewer:
Bob Thunell
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Great Kayak, fast, responsive & easy to handle! Love the Mirage pedal drive, adjustable seats and all the details.....recommend this to everyone!
Reviewer:
Lam
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2011
Review:
Wow! What a great kayak. It's light, stable, flies acrss the water. Everything planned for ease and convenience. The rudder is amazing. Bought for me by the worlds most interesting man.
Reviewer:
texdakota
Rating:
4
Date:
6/20/2010
Review:
Have enjoyed the Hobie Mirage Revolution Kayak and was very pleased with how quickly my order arrived. Everything was just as it should have been when delivered.
Reviewer:
Deb H
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
We LOVE th Hobie Mirage Revolution Kayak. Very easy to handle in the water, fast, great exercise - plan to get a second soon so we don't have to share. Very, very stable in rough water, plenty of storage. Somewhat heavy on land, but that's a small price to pay - Trax 2 Cart takes care of that issue anyway.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.146.190.193 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat