Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Load Assists > Thule 897XT Hullavator Lift Assist Kayak Carrier
Thule 897XT Hullavator Lift Assist Kayak Carrier
$599.95
 
Thule 897XT Hullavator Lift Assist Kayak Carrier
$599.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When getting your kayak on the roof of your car becomes to much for 1 person the hullavator is the way to go. If you see it done once you will buy it. Once you have bought it you will tell all your friends.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bayou Shuttle Service
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2010
Review:
From a small white water kayak to a large tandem kayak, the Hullavator can handle it. We purchased the Hullavator for one of our smaller shuttle vehicles. We have already loaded and unloaded in just a short time many different models of kayaks with the Hullavator. It is a huge time saver and we Highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Reviewer:
Vin
Rating:
4
Date:
9/28/2010
Review:
The Hullavator makes loading/unloading onto a Toyota much easier. we will be ordering a second one late winter for the second kayak.
Reviewer:
Everett
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Best accessory I have ever bought for my Kayak. It makes loading and unloading the Kayak from the top of my truck a breeze. Especially when I'm tired from a long days paddling and fishing.
Reviewer:
212swat
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
Engineering marvel.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
4
Date:
1/21/2010
Review:
I am a short person with a bad back. The Thule 897XT Hullavator is a godsend for loading my 70# SOT on top of my SUV. Some of the bolts/rivets on the cradles are rusting after 1 season though.
Reviewer:
Frits
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2008
Review:
It works as advertised. Makes throwing a kayak on a tall vehicle a breeze. Austin Kayak had the best price and shipped it to MI same day. Hull support could be better designed. It consists of 2 fairly hard pads on both front and rear, not enough support for a hardchined kayak and could damage the hull if the user didn't add additional hull support in the form of foam blocks. Low volume kayaks also need a foam block on rear deck in order to strap the boat down. I also have a concern about the size of the bolts used to hold the apparatus on the bars. I could be wrong but they don't look heavy duty enough for the long haul and could fail. It's something that should be checked periodically.
Reviewer:
Thom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Hullava Nice Product! We bought two, one for each side of our Chevy Tahoe, which is too high to use other racks without a ladder. My wife and I are not tall people. Now our kayaks pull down with very little effort to waist/chest height.
Reviewer:
N. Dakota Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Great product! I hurt my wrist and knee this year and the Hullavator was my best friend to help me keep kayaking. Easy to use.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.84.149 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat