Thule 897XT Hullavator Lift Assist Kayak Carrier - Product Reviews
Return to Thule 897XT Hullavator Lift Assist Kayak Carrier Product Details.
$599.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Vin
Rating:
4
Date:
9/28/2010
Review:
The Hullavator makes loading/unloading onto a Toyota much easier. we will be ordering a second one late winter for the second kayak.
Reviewer:
Everett
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Best accessory I have ever bought for my Kayak. It makes loading and unloading the Kayak from the top of my truck a breeze. Especially when I'm tired from a long days paddling and fishing.
Reviewer:
212swat
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
Engineering marvel.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
4
Date:
1/21/2010
Review:
I am a short person with a bad back. The Thule 897XT Hullavator is a godsend for loading my 70# SOT on top of my SUV. Some of the bolts/rivets on the cradles are rusting after 1 season though.
Reviewer:
Frits
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2008
Review:
It works as advertised. Makes throwing a kayak on a tall vehicle a breeze. Austin Kayak had the best price and shipped it to MI same day. Hull support could be better designed. It consists of 2 fairly hard pads on both front and rear, not enough support for a hardchined kayak and could damage the hull if the user didn't add additional hull support in the form of foam blocks. Low volume kayaks also need a foam block on rear deck in order to strap the boat down. I also have a concern about the size of the bolts used to hold the apparatus on the bars. I could be wrong but they don't look heavy duty enough for the long haul and could fail. It's something that should be checked periodically.
Reviewer:
Thom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Hullava Nice Product! We bought two, one for each side of our Chevy Tahoe, which is too high to use other racks without a ladder. My wife and I are not tall people. Now our kayaks pull down with very little effort to waist/chest height.
Reviewer:
N. Dakota Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Great product! I hurt my wrist and knee this year and the Hullavator was my best friend to help me keep kayaking. Easy to use.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.46.21 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat