Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Load Assists > Thule Waterslide 854 Protective Mat
Thule Waterslide 854 Protective Mat
$39.95
 
Thule Waterslide 854 Protective Mat
$39.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rex
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2016
Review:
For taller vehicles where solo side loading just won't work, the Thule Mat makes loading a breeze. Grab the boat amidship and angle the bow up onto the mat to where it just rests on the roof of the vehicle. Then while keeping the boat in position, maneuver to the stern and push boat up and over the roof racks til strap down spot is reached. For unloading, reverse procedure
Reviewer:
Joseph C.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/23/2015
Review:
Kind of flimsy, doesn't look at all like the picture above. But, it does what it's intended to well. I rarely velcro this on, just lay it over my car to slide the boats up and it sticks to the car well.
ACK's Response:
Thanks - Image updated
Reviewer:
Christopher
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2015
Review:
As simple as this mat is it has saved me and my jeep while loading my kayak. I have a 12 foot old town predator mx. It's a heavy kayak at 86 pounds plus all the stuff I have added on. It doesn slip so I can lift the kayak half way up and let it rest while I push from the bottom to get it on my roof.
Reviewer:
Remarkable1
Rating:
4
Date:
4/22/2014
Review:
Works as advertised. The straps that hold it on are not sewn on as well as they could be; one came off on the first use. Easy to fix, however.
Reviewer:
Tommy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2012
Review:
Excellent product. I wish I had found it a couple of years ago, I would not have the scratches on the paint of the car
Reviewer:
TIME can car saver!
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
used to throw a blanket up on the car, and yes that is cheaper, but the waterslide doesn't slip. much faster and much more secure
Reviewer:
Steve Griffin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
Perfect for loading kayak onto my GMC Traverse.
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2012
Review:
Does what it is supposed to do quite well -- protects the car and allows the kayak to slide smoothly. My only wish is that Thule would make a wider one, as we carry two kayaks on the roof which means we have to deploy the Waterslide twice.
Reviewer:
David Dunn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Highly recommended and worth every cent. Somebody did their homework on this this cuz IT WORKS!
Reviewer:
MellowYellow
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
Great accessory. Glad I found it on you web site. Protects the car and makes it easy for this old man to load his yak without help.
Reviewer:
whatwake
Rating:
4
Date:
1/29/2012
Review:
It does what its suppose to do. The only negative is, I own a Honda Element and the velcro straps that hold onto the bar are not long enough for the mat to cover the back. I had an old wading belt which made it long emough.
ACK's Response:
You can extend the Velcro by using Velcro One Wrap http://yakr.us/fw33
Live Chat