Black Friday 20% Accessories w/Kayak + FREE Shipping* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Load Assists > Thule Waterslide 854 Protective Mat
Thule Waterslide 854 Protective Mat
Regular Price: $39.95
Special Price:
$30.95
 
Thule Waterslide 854 Protective Mat
Regular Price: $39.95
Special Price:
$30.95 You Save: $9.00(23%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Remarkable1
Rating:
4
Date:
4/22/2014
Review:
Works as advertised. The straps that hold it on are not sewn on as well as they could be; one came off on the first use. Easy to fix, however.
Reviewer:
Tommy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2012
Review:
Excellent product. I wish I had found it a couple of years ago, I would not have the scratches on the paint of the car
Reviewer:
TIME can car saver!
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
used to throw a blanket up on the car, and yes that is cheaper, but the waterslide doesn't slip. much faster and much more secure
Reviewer:
Steve Griffin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
Perfect for loading kayak onto my GMC Traverse.
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2012
Review:
Does what it is supposed to do quite well -- protects the car and allows the kayak to slide smoothly. My only wish is that Thule would make a wider one, as we carry two kayaks on the roof which means we have to deploy the Waterslide twice.
Reviewer:
David Dunn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Highly recommended and worth every cent. Somebody did their homework on this this cuz IT WORKS!
Reviewer:
MellowYellow
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
Great accessory. Glad I found it on you web site. Protects the car and makes it easy for this old man to load his yak without help.
Reviewer:
whatwake
Rating:
4
Date:
1/29/2012
Review:
It does what its suppose to do. The only negative is, I own a Honda Element and the velcro straps that hold onto the bar are not long enough for the mat to cover the back. I had an old wading belt which made it long emough.
ACK's Response:
You can extend the Velcro by using Velcro One Wrap http://yakr.us/fw33
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.226.192.202 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat