Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler Kayak
Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler Kayak
 
Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler Kayak

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler II Kayak .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Not the fastest fishing kayak on the market, but maybe the stablest. You can stand or sit side-saddle in the Big Game without worrying about a thing. The storage and weight capacity is unheard of!
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Scramfish
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2011
Review:
This boat is the real deal if you're looking for stability. At 6'1" and retreating from 300 lbs, I have no fear of flipping the Big Game. Lots of options for customization and a ridiculous load capacity round out an ideal platform for many future adventures.
Reviewer:
CoosYakker
Rating:
3
Date:
8/16/2010
Review:
This needs improvement. First, be suspect of no side handles..the dirty little secret is the front mounting hole's screw space inside the 'yak, is already occupied by the moulded-in nut that holds the foot rest assembly. The paddle holder strap retainers are too small for the size of bungee material, and the paddle pops out by itself, of course, at the most inopportune times. I also had one of the worst customer service experiences from Johnson Outdoors, whereas one rep said nuts, washers, and bolts were better to mount the side handles, and then my discovering the design flaw with the moulded-in nut being in the way of the mounting screw, was told by a different rep that rivets are the "only other mounting option". This a week and a half after sending pictures to them.
Reviewer:
yakinmouth
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
I'm 6'2", and, let's just say..a little top-heavy. My wife got me interested in 'yakin' but I don't like her tiny kayaks. This is a real man's kayak, even though wearing a spring suit on my first excursion was a self-fulfilling prophecy. Yes, I dumped it, if anyone can flip a kayak it's me. This is the most stable kayak I have paddled. Oh well, off to abalone diving...
Reviewer:
4xsthefun
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2010
Review:
I have fished rivers,lakes,bay,and surf on this kayak and it has handled every thing with flying colors. Very stable fishing platform. At 6'3" and 270 lbs. it carries me well. Optional center hatch really opens up some real estate.
Reviewer:
Jason F.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
Who could ask for anything more? The Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler Kayak is a great big water yak.
Reviewer:
Fishead
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2009
Review:
"KILLERKANOE"
Reviewer:
nj bassguy
Rating:
4
Date:
1/2/2009
Review:
I cant say enough of this kayak. just imagine standing, poling though the pads. Archery fishing for grass carp... yeah it's nice. Or floating down the river banging wallies in tributaries. Sweet boat.
Reviewer:
Punkdaddie
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2008
Review:
I had searched for quite a few months while I saved up some money and I can honestly say I am glad to say I waited. I had heard about some "hull slap" but noise nor speed were any of my concerns. The boat is extremely stable as advertised and has more than ample room for any excursion you decide. I actually have purchased an additional seat back which allows my 7 year old daughter to fish with me (facing me)- it does get a little crowded this way but how can you complain with spending time with your daughter. I also would like to add what a fantastic job Austin Kayak did!!! I received the kayak and accessories within two weeks (because I ordered the 2009 "Big Game" before it was even out. Can't get out enough!!!
Reviewer:
kcturtleking
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2008
Review:
Awesome!! it's the only way to decide the big game. I loved it so much i bought another one the next week. AustinKayak was a pleasure to work with. the big game has plenty of room for me and my gear(6'4" and 230lbs). i fish here in Kansas and the open prairie winds are no mach for the big game. will never use a bass boat again. wooo hooo!! crocs rule
Reviewer:
Shamus
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2008
Review:
First Kayak and absolutely love it. Tried and finally succeeded in flipping it, but a lot of work to do so. Have stood in it and with a little practice could fish in the standing position. Also, holds all your stuff, if you're inclined to carry a lot.
Reviewer:
Drew
Rating:
5
Date:
12/26/2007
Review:
It's everything they say it is. My first kayak and I absolutely love it. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Don Hamon
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2007
Review:
Wow! A whole new world opens up with a kayak. the OKBG SOT is awesome. I tip the scales at 260 and this thing carrys me easily. I was worried about rowing around at my age (65) but I did an average of 3 miles for 3 days straight and felt fine. Also, the guys at Austin K really came through when the freight hauler was slow. I got 3 calls in 1 day following up. Thanx lots guys.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.171.186 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat