Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler Kayak
Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler Kayak
 
Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler Kayak

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler II Kayak .
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

The Big Game Angler is built with the serious fisherman in mind. The capacity is 550-600lbs to accommodate fisherman of any size and the platform is built for stability. Updated for 2013 with new Support Track Foot Brace System.

• Includes two flush mount rod holders
• Support Track Foot Brace System
• Extra large tank well with bungee
• Large bow hatch
• Flat foot well designed for standing
Item #: 574
Length: 12 ft 9 in / 3.89 m
Width: 34 in / 86.36 cm
Ocean Kayak Scupper Plug Size: 4 Medium / 2 Large
Weight: 69 lb / 31.3 kg
Capacity: 600 lb / 272.16 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 47
Leg Room - Total: 51
Number of Paddlers: 1 - Single/Solo
Type of Kayak: Sit on Top
Hatches Incl: 1
Optional Hatches: 1
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
 
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Angler Kayak please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Not the fastest fishing kayak on the market, but maybe the stablest. You can stand or sit side-saddle in the Big Game without worrying about a thing. The storage and weight capacity is unheard of!
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kevin in Connecticut
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2013
Review:
Great Kayak for the Big Guys (6 foot 1 / 240lbs). Love mine, just caught a 40 inch Striped Bass on it.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
Great kayak for camping and fishing. Tons of room for gear. Get the center hatch and the rudder, and upgrade the seat to get the most out of it. Mild hull slap, but you can stand and fish. Raised seat helps to keep your rear dry.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
3
Date:
6/22/2013
Review:
this kayak was not the quality I have come to expect from Ocean kayaks the plastic looks like the mold was to cold when this one was made. the plastic up in front of the leg well are real ruff and unfinished looking, the kayak is also thinner than my 2 other ocean brand kayaks
Reviewer:
scott from flag
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
awesome
Reviewer:
Rrbancroft
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
If you want the most stable kayak for the lowest price, I recommend the Prowler big game. It's not the fastest boat but I've been out 3 miles offshore in 2-4 ft seas and had a sailfish drag me around for 20 minutes (granted I ended up puking). I've also caught mahi on this bad boy. A seat and light paddle are a must. If you are like I was and went to all the local stores trying to find the best deal, just STOP! Order with these guys at ACK, I have never had better customer service experience. And don't worry about shipping. It took me like 45 minutes to unwrap the thing.
Reviewer:
ddiaz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2013
Review:
got the big game for my wife and now buying one for me. the most stable platform out there for fishing.
Reviewer:
Glen
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
very stable and perfect for the bigger outdoorsman
Reviewer:
kneekap
Rating:
4
Date:
1/21/2012
Review:
Bought one of these from ACK about three years ago and love it. At 34 inches in beam, it is super stable. Nice dry ride. Put a length of 2" PVC pipe into into the rod holders to accept spinning rigs. I first split them about 1/3 via hacksaw. Now the rods are at a perfect arm level. Rigged an anchor trolley to enable anchoring from the stern. This way you can cast with the wind and to boot, not hang up upon the anchor rode when fighting a fish. Plenty of room in stern well for a Plano gear box and fish cooler bag. It is 69 pounds empty and more with gear, so you are gonna' need a dolly to move it around and to launch.
Reviewer:
C Minguela
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2012
Review:
Is one of the most stable kayaks I ever seen. The shipping to Puerto Rico was smooth. Thanks
Reviewer:
DBJPB
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
This is the best kayak I have ever owned. It is the driest kayak I have ever owned. I have owned mine for 3 years and used it many times. I have launched it through the surf to fish for stripers and have use it up in Lake George New York. It is a very stable fishing platform. I am 6 foot 1 and 200lbs. If ocean kayak was smart they would take the rod pod from the trindent series and put it on this kayak. It would become the ultimate kayak. I recently bought an ocean kayak trident 13. The trident 13 is lighter, faster, and has better storage for rods . However the trident is a very wet ride.
Reviewer:
connecticut kayak man
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2011
Review:
I love my Prowler Big Game. I am 325 lbs with a bad knee. This kayak is a dream come true. I paddle through big wakes made by power boaats on my lake with no sense of tipping. this kayak's middle name should be STABLE. Also, I can paddle in four inches of water without scraping. It is amazing.
Reviewer:
Texas Yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2011
Review:
I have had this Kayak for about 5 months now and love it! I am 6'2" and 360 lbs and have been out in 35 MPH winds and not once have I even felt as though I were going to tip. I ride high in the water even at my size and only get really wet with the High waves. I love this yak and cannot wait to get down to the coast with it. I would Suggest getting the optional rudder system. If not at least an anchor trolley to keep you still and turned right when it is windy! This is a 5 start Kayak and Austin Canoe and Kayak is a 5 start dealer!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.19.102 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat