Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Storage Racks & Covers > Kayak Hangers & Racks > Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System
Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System
MSRP:  $69.95
$62.95
 
Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System
MSRP:  $69.95
$62.95 You Save: $7.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Safely and easily stores you kayak on a garage or shed wall. It took us less than 10 minutes to install and store our kayak on this system. The extra hooks are a nice addition and allow accessories to be stored with the kayak so all of your gear is in one place. Well thought out and constructed.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
nwca
Rating:
1
Date:
7/11/2011
Review:
I bought this after being informed from AK it would fit my Native Watercraft Mariner 12.5 It does not fit except at bow and stern, and not where I'd recommend it to be utilized. If you have a thick boat measure, and check for yourself.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Excellent product. We bought four. My suggestion is that the manufacturer or the installer place a flat block of wood in the void behind the mounting plate. At present when tightening the mounting screws the frame will dig in and crack the sheet rock if tightened to much. And you do want it tight to the wall.
Reviewer:
bradh
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2011
Review:
very simple installation(10 minutes) on my dock, perfect for my Hobie mirage outback kayak, not an eyesore - looks good. great price - going to get another for my garage. i don't have a second kayak so cant comment on its use for 2. a definite thumbs up for 1.
Reviewer:
smb
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2011
Review:
Decent price and performs as advertised. I have two Tarpon 100's hanging from the wall. Quite sturdy. It's much easier to manage handling of the boats when lifting them from above the waist so I'd recommend hanging high enough so the lower one is near waist height.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
4
Date:
4/21/2011
Review:
I bit overpriced in my opinion for what you get, but what stuff isn't these days. Does exactly what it's intended to do. Hold two kayaks and is very stable. The straps make pulling up the big kayak a snap, especially when you are doing it solo.
Reviewer:
M. Mosley
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2011
Review:
The Malone J-Dock system is awesome. We hang two Wilderness System Tarpon 100 kayaks from it and it is rock solid. The system was really easy to mount to the wall and is very high quality.
Reviewer:
rkgrabin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2011
Review:
A simple product that is easy to install. I was able to secure my Feel Free Moken 10 easily on top or hanging. The package only comes with enough straps to secure one kayak but a standard cam buckle strap can be used for the top position if you want to mount 2 kayaks.
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
4
Date:
3/30/2011
Review:
The system seems very good,time will tell how well it holds up exposed to the elements.
Reviewer:
Lance
Rating:
4
Date:
2/22/2011
Review:
Wonderful product, functional, well thought out, and for a great price!
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2011
Review:
have set up to hang 2 kayaks in the garage , very sturdy and a great price and easy to use for the myself and wife.
Reviewer:
jane
Rating:
5
Date:
12/8/2010
Review:
so well made, so easy to install, lag bolt system perfect. good for a salty environment, holds large Ocean Kayaks on the rack and the strap. Easy for the 'petite' paddler to lift her boat off the rack.
Reviewer:
Jesse Grant
Rating:
3
Date:
12/2/2010
Review:
The plastic mounting plate on one of the two mounts broke within 6 months of installation. Malone did replace the defective mount. I noticed as I replaced the mount that the plastic will flex if overtightened, leading to potential for further failure. The design probably should be modified to include the addition of a flat metal plate behind the tubular steel which mounts against the wall. Overall, a very good product as long as it stays mounted to the wall.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.234.141.47 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat