Home > Kayaking > Storage Racks & Covers > Kayak Hangers & Racks > Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System
Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System
MSRP:  $69.95
$62.95
 
Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System
MSRP:  $69.95
$62.95 You Save: $7.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Affordably solve the ongoing problem of safely storing your kayak with this Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System. The JDock includes necessary hardware and installs in minutes with common tools.

• Furnished with lag screws
• Padded frame protects the boat
• Includes two 12' cam buckle straps, four lag bolts, two 30" gear loops
• Corrosion proof construction - Lifetime warranty
• Stores up to two kayaks (150 lbs. max)
Item #: 573
Weight: 9 lb / 4.08 kg
Capacity: 150 lb / 68.04 kg
Material: 1" Steel Polycarbon
Part Number UPC
MPG317 0859557001325
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Safely and easily stores you kayak on a garage or shed wall. It took us less than 10 minutes to install and store our kayak on this system. The extra hooks are a nice addition and allow accessories to be stored with the kayak so all of your gear is in one place. Well thought out and constructed.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kayak bob
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2012
Review:
Works great. It easily supports 2 sit-on top kayaks. Well built. A quality product.
Reviewer:
engrich
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2012
Review:
Well constructed, easy to install, good value
Reviewer:
Sticko
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2012
Review:
Easy to install work great ,solidly built.
Reviewer:
steve bellah
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
These work great, easy to install.
Reviewer:
MT
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
very happy with the product- sturdy and attractive-used concrete screws in garage- 2 Wilderness 100s look great on garage wall
Reviewer:
THOMAS
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
works as advertized. completely met my expectations.
Reviewer:
lakehouse
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
We purchased two j-dock systems for outdoor storage at our lake house. Rather than mount them into the wall as pictured online, we sank two 4x4 deck posts into the ground at a suitable width to span the length of our kayaks. A set of brackets are fastened to opposite sides of each post. This kind of storage is working well for us. Kayaks are off the ground and generally safe from critters. I expect the brackets to weather fine in the upcoming winter months.
Reviewer:
texasdale
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
The J-Docks are great. The straps for the lower yak are somewhat problematic. The yak seems to slip very easily form one end to the other. But, the J-Docks are so good, I will probably orer another set for the other yal.
Reviewer:
tk
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
easy installation,quick storage for 2 kayaks.well designed and a sturdy product.kudos to the Malone Co..I would recommend this product highly
Reviewer:
Alamoyak
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
Initially bought a pulley type hoist system to store my Hobie Outback kayak up the garage ceiling but was too difficult for me to install by myself and would have had to drill at least 8 holes onto the ceiling. After talking to the guys at ACK they suggested the Malone J-dock and it worked perfect and was so easy and quick to install. It did not eat up a lot of space in my 2 car garage since the kayak is on its side. Thank you ACK!
Reviewer:
Dottie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
J docks working great. Have two 12 ft Wilderness kayaks on them. Very happy with them.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
I have two 14.5 foot kayaks that I was hanging on a garage wall with straps. I bought 2 of the Malone J-docks to replace the straps and make it easier to get the boats up and down from the wall. The J-Docks work great. They were easy to install with the hardware out of the box and mounted securely with the help of an electronic stud finder. Also, I ordered them on Friday and got them the next day in Oklahoma City! With the free shipping! ACK is a great place to shop.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.168.88 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat