FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System - Product Reviews
Return to Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System Product Details.
MSRP:  $69.95
$62.95 You Save: $7.00(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jeremyb
Rating:
1
Date:
3/30/2014
Review:
super disappointed. just took my kayak down from the rack, first time outa after winter, and the kayak its mishaped where the rack points where, and even worse there is a large crack where the front rack was. I was super excited about these when i got em, now im sickened.
ACK's Response:
This is very unusual. While it is possible for any rack to form dents on boats (especially polyethylene plastic one), these are usually superficial and the boat will return ti it's normal form when placed in the sun. To help prevent this from happening, make sure the spacing of the rack is such that is equally supports the weight of the boat. Don't store anything in the boat as the added weight can encourage marks as well. As for the crack, I am not sure how the rack could cause that, unless the boat was dropped or pressed into the rack. The simple act of storing the boat in the rack should not be sufficient to crack a boat.
Reviewer:
David I
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2014
Review:
The system is the bomb! It works great. Takes just a few minutes to set up. Even someone with limited handyman skills can install it. Very impressed on how it holds up the kayak. And it looks a lot better on the wall than on the floor!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
10/26/2013
Review:
Solid construction. Good design idea for storing two kayaks. Other reviews that complained about cracking the plastic while tightening the mounting bolts merely tightened the bolts too much. Used some washers just to be safe but no need to over tighten with the substantial mounting screws. Plastic cut outs for feeding straps prevent slippage while tightening. Foam pads should probably be thicker and moved towards the inside of the mounting cradle but it's easily remedied with foam pads. Overall a great product!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
Great
Reviewer:
Akern
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2013
Review:
Holds my kayak and accessories nicely and makes my garage look nice!
Reviewer:
jmichael
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
Works well, easy to install
Reviewer:
bk
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Excellent product
Reviewer:
Doug Spooner
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2013
Review:
great product, supeer value for the price, very well made. Service from ACK was great as well.
Reviewer:
Kevin J
Rating:
4
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
Almost the perfect storage system with the only exception being that I have had the straps pull out of the hanger while I was trying to slide my second kayak through the loop on occassion. I in the process of making a couple of wedges that will slide into the space that allows this to happen. Other then that, I am totally happy with the product.
Reviewer:
D. Brett
Rating:
5
Date:
12/12/2012
Review:
Malone J-Dock Hybrid Kayak Storage System
Reviewer:
PS from Georgia
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2012
Review:
Extremely pleased with the Malone J-Dock Storage System. It is well made, sturdy, user friendlly, and looks great on the wall. Highly recommend. Thank you Austin Kayak for selling this system - great price, quick shipment, you are tops in customer service.
Reviewer:
kroche
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2012
Review:
Sturdy hooks to hang kayak. Great storage option. We purchased two sets.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.127.56 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat