Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD - Product Reviews
Return to Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD Product Details.
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
Purchased two sets of seawings for a Thule rack on top of our Suburban. The seawings are easy to mount and fit snuggly on the square Thule bar. They provide great space between kayaks on top of our vehicle and I have two wide kayaks. Hint - check the wingnuts at each stop. They will slowly loosen from the wind and bumps in the road. Overall, very pleased with the product. Well made and great instructions for making installation a snap.
Reviewer:
BPat
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2009
Review:
Great carrier. If your thinking about a Malone kayak trailer this is the perfect carrier for you. Very easy to strap and carry your kayaks.
Reviewer:
Chuck K
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
They work very well with my Prowler 13.
Reviewer:
Gilman
Rating:
4
Date:
3/15/2009
Review:
I ended buying a second set, I was that impressed and took off a J saddle from Thule in its place.
Reviewer:
Gilman
Rating:
4
Date:
1/26/2009
Review:
Well made, reasonably priced versus Thule or Yakima hardware. This is a good product!
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2008
Review:
No problem, holds the yak great!! The wings fit perfect on my OK prowler
Reviewer:
CaptKallisto
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2008
Review:
I give the Malone & ACK 5 stars! The Seawings are easy to assemble once you choose the correct bolts. I had the Seawings on and both of my yaks loaded, down the road in less than a hour . Had to stop and make one adjustment due to heavy wind that day but after that they were perfect!! ACK gets 5 stars for quick delivery and rapid processing of my order. Glad I chose both.
Reviewer:
prgault
Rating:
4
Date:
11/8/2007
Review:
I agree with the othe review, my 14" Heritage Redfish is to wide/flat to fit down into the cradle. Boat still seems pretty secure but I use a bow and stern line as well.
Reviewer:
Terry
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2007
Review:
Works as advertised however if your yak is wide (greater than 30 inches in width) the yak does not fit down inside the cradle portion of the carrier. My WS 135 ride is 32 inches and it shifts around a little but never has come loose. I run an extra tie down through the scuppers and around the Thule 422 in order to have a failsafe tie down strap. I've hauled 2 WS 135 rides approx 1500 miles without any problems.
<<      4    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.189.108 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat