Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malone seawing is a great rooftop cradle. It will not rust, it?s easy to install and it makes me more comfortable carrying my kayak from point A to point B.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ray Bell
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2010
Review:
The Malone SeaWing Kayak carrier is the "cat's Meow" I've taken my "Yaks" to south Florida from north Georgia with no bow or stern straps and they rode great! I highly recommend it!
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2009
Review:
the Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier is a great kayak carrier. Very secure and fits my boat,Malibu Stealth 12 very well.And as always, super customer service from ACK.
Reviewer:
ATLDAM
Rating:
4
Date:
10/16/2009
Review:
Bottom line I would buy this product again. It does seem to hold my kayaks securely and without deforming the hull in any way. Tightening the straps can be a little bit of a hassle. I had to be careful to make sure there wasn't any slack in the strap. The straps that are supplied with the carry are not the best. After a 350 mile trip one of them was on the verge of breaking. I have Thule X-sporter racks on my truck. I needed the longer bolts for that application. Malone customer service sent those to me at no charge.
Reviewer:
Jflana
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
This is a great product. It installs in less than 20 minutes without any additional tools. I have a ten foot kayak that I can get on and off by myself, and doesn't require additional tie downs beyond the ones provided. I'm 6 months pregnant too. In summary: It's inexpensive, easy to install and it works.
Reviewer:
csantos
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
for the price cant go wrong. easy to install and use
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
Purchased two sets of seawings for a Thule rack on top of our Suburban. The seawings are easy to mount and fit snuggly on the square Thule bar. They provide great space between kayaks on top of our vehicle and I have two wide kayaks. Hint - check the wingnuts at each stop. They will slowly loosen from the wind and bumps in the road. Overall, very pleased with the product. Well made and great instructions for making installation a snap.
Reviewer:
BPat
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2009
Review:
Great carrier. If your thinking about a Malone kayak trailer this is the perfect carrier for you. Very easy to strap and carry your kayaks.
Reviewer:
Chuck K
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
They work very well with my Prowler 13.
Reviewer:
Gilman
Rating:
4
Date:
3/15/2009
Review:
I ended buying a second set, I was that impressed and took off a J saddle from Thule in its place.
Reviewer:
Gilman
Rating:
4
Date:
1/26/2009
Review:
Well made, reasonably priced versus Thule or Yakima hardware. This is a good product!
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2008
Review:
No problem, holds the yak great!! The wings fit perfect on my OK prowler
Reviewer:
CaptKallisto
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2008
Review:
I give the Malone & ACK 5 stars! The Seawings are easy to assemble once you choose the correct bolts. I had the Seawings on and both of my yaks loaded, down the road in less than a hour . Had to stop and make one adjustment due to heavy wind that day but after that they were perfect!! ACK gets 5 stars for quick delivery and rapid processing of my order. Glad I chose both.
Live chat by BoldChat