Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malone seawing is a great rooftop cradle. It will not rust, it?s easy to install and it makes me more comfortable carrying my kayak from point A to point B.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
SeaWing is a great carrier and with the Stinger added to help in loading, love it.
Reviewer:
p k stewart
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
It is easy to load the boat and get it off the car. Exactly what I wanted!!!!
Reviewer:
C.EFFINGER
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2011
Review:
THE SEAWINGS CAME THE NEXT DAY, VERY FAST AND PROMPT SERVICE. A JOB WELL DONE! GO AUSTIN KAYAKS!
Reviewer:
mbennett
Rating:
4
Date:
3/2/2011
Review:
This was the second set I purchased from ACK. Everything arrived on time and in good order. Malone could supply a stop nut to anchor the bolts to the wing which would prevent the loss of the rubber plugs and possibly the bolts. I could not find matching stop nuts so I ground down some nuts to leave space between the plate and bottom of the wing. this seems like a simple fix and I am sure Malone could make their customers even happier for adding another 16 cents worth of hardware to the excellent package.
Reviewer:
Peter D
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
So far so good!!! Good investment for the cost. I call them the bat wings and they work great. I carry two Old Town Vapors 10's. I have them mounted to the stock cross bars on my SUV. They feel tightly secured even at 70mph. For added protection, on long trips I use a better cargo tie-down as a third secure point around everything. Use the front tie-down ropes .. there is a reason for it. And helps you keep an eye on things.
Reviewer:
Randy K
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
The Malone SeaWing is a great product. It holds my kayaks secure without leaving any marks on them. The straps cinched down tight and held. After a few times of use the protection tabs under the cam-buckle ripped on all straps where you feed the strap through it, it did not affect the protect between the buckle and the kayak. For my application I had to get longer bolts. The brackets are heavily coated and built well. I would have given it a 5 rating if not for the protection tab issue.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
The product is well made. I use it for a Malibu Mini X. I added foam padding for additional protection to the hull since it is a wide kayak. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was due to the straps. I prefer thick straps that will last.
Reviewer:
fjfichtn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
SeaWing carrier exactly what I needed and the price beat any others, especially with free shipping. Austin Canoe & Kayak prompt again in getting my order out as promised.
Reviewer:
N Wood
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
Excellent. we have 2 Olde Town Vapor units which are wide and works best if laid flat. We looked at the J hooks and vert. units but didn't think we could lift them up.
Reviewer:
ted
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Very pleased! Holds my Dirigo 12 secure without any deformity to hull. As per instructions with wider boats you need to route straps under rack bars, wings will flex to contour of hull and boat is held solid. Great product and great service from Ack!
Reviewer:
Kayaken
Rating:
4
Date:
4/12/2010
Review:
The Malone Sea Wings are designed for more V-bottom type Kayaks I've carried my Loon 138 & Ocean, Prowler successfully without worry. Since the wings bend to contour around the hull the boats secure very nicely. The big test is next week - a five hour ride to Hatteras Island, NC. I will use supplementary hold downs for that trip
Reviewer:
Ray Bell
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2010
Review:
The Malone SeaWing Kayak carrier is the "cat's Meow" I've taken my "Yaks" to south Florida from north Georgia with no bow or stern straps and they rode great! I highly recommend it!
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.204.94.228 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat