Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD - Product Reviews
Return to Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD Product Details.
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
The product is well made. I use it for a Malibu Mini X. I added foam padding for additional protection to the hull since it is a wide kayak. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was due to the straps. I prefer thick straps that will last.
Reviewer:
fjfichtn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
SeaWing carrier exactly what I needed and the price beat any others, especially with free shipping. Austin Canoe & Kayak prompt again in getting my order out as promised.
Reviewer:
N Wood
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
Excellent. we have 2 Olde Town Vapor units which are wide and works best if laid flat. We looked at the J hooks and vert. units but didn't think we could lift them up.
Reviewer:
ted
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Very pleased! Holds my Dirigo 12 secure without any deformity to hull. As per instructions with wider boats you need to route straps under rack bars, wings will flex to contour of hull and boat is held solid. Great product and great service from Ack!
Reviewer:
Kayaken
Rating:
4
Date:
4/12/2010
Review:
The Malone Sea Wings are designed for more V-bottom type Kayaks I've carried my Loon 138 & Ocean, Prowler successfully without worry. Since the wings bend to contour around the hull the boats secure very nicely. The big test is next week - a five hour ride to Hatteras Island, NC. I will use supplementary hold downs for that trip
Reviewer:
Ray Bell
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2010
Review:
The Malone SeaWing Kayak carrier is the "cat's Meow" I've taken my "Yaks" to south Florida from north Georgia with no bow or stern straps and they rode great! I highly recommend it!
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2009
Review:
the Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier is a great kayak carrier. Very secure and fits my boat,Malibu Stealth 12 very well.And as always, super customer service from ACK.
Reviewer:
ATLDAM
Rating:
4
Date:
10/16/2009
Review:
Bottom line I would buy this product again. It does seem to hold my kayaks securely and without deforming the hull in any way. Tightening the straps can be a little bit of a hassle. I had to be careful to make sure there wasn't any slack in the strap. The straps that are supplied with the carry are not the best. After a 350 mile trip one of them was on the verge of breaking. I have Thule X-sporter racks on my truck. I needed the longer bolts for that application. Malone customer service sent those to me at no charge.
Reviewer:
Jflana
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
This is a great product. It installs in less than 20 minutes without any additional tools. I have a ten foot kayak that I can get on and off by myself, and doesn't require additional tie downs beyond the ones provided. I'm 6 months pregnant too. In summary: It's inexpensive, easy to install and it works.
Reviewer:
csantos
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
for the price cant go wrong. easy to install and use
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
Purchased two sets of seawings for a Thule rack on top of our Suburban. The seawings are easy to mount and fit snuggly on the square Thule bar. They provide great space between kayaks on top of our vehicle and I have two wide kayaks. Hint - check the wingnuts at each stop. They will slowly loosen from the wind and bumps in the road. Overall, very pleased with the product. Well made and great instructions for making installation a snap.
Reviewer:
BPat
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2009
Review:
Great carrier. If your thinking about a Malone kayak trailer this is the perfect carrier for you. Very easy to strap and carry your kayaks.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.20.195 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat