Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malone seawing is a great rooftop cradle. It will not rust, it?s easy to install and it makes me more comfortable carrying my kayak from point A to point B.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2011
Review:
Beauty rack! Easy to load. The kayaks slide on easily but are held firmly once they are strapped down. Very little perceived wind resistance (so far) compared to vertical racks.
Reviewer:
HLT
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2011
Review:
We like SeaWing's low profile and choose to keep a pair installed on our SUV, although it would be easy to remove them when not carrying the kayak. The basic SeaWing product makes it easy to load and position the kayak (I'm 68.). Pairs nicely with the Malone Univ cross rail roof rack, and both were easy to install.
Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
SeaWing is a great carrier and with the Stinger added to help in loading, love it.
Reviewer:
p k stewart
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
It is easy to load the boat and get it off the car. Exactly what I wanted!!!!
Reviewer:
C.EFFINGER
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2011
Review:
THE SEAWINGS CAME THE NEXT DAY, VERY FAST AND PROMPT SERVICE. A JOB WELL DONE! GO AUSTIN KAYAKS!
Reviewer:
mbennett
Rating:
4
Date:
3/2/2011
Review:
This was the second set I purchased from ACK. Everything arrived on time and in good order. Malone could supply a stop nut to anchor the bolts to the wing which would prevent the loss of the rubber plugs and possibly the bolts. I could not find matching stop nuts so I ground down some nuts to leave space between the plate and bottom of the wing. this seems like a simple fix and I am sure Malone could make their customers even happier for adding another 16 cents worth of hardware to the excellent package.
Reviewer:
Peter D
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
So far so good!!! Good investment for the cost. I call them the bat wings and they work great. I carry two Old Town Vapors 10's. I have them mounted to the stock cross bars on my SUV. They feel tightly secured even at 70mph. For added protection, on long trips I use a better cargo tie-down as a third secure point around everything. Use the front tie-down ropes .. there is a reason for it. And helps you keep an eye on things.
Reviewer:
Randy K
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
The Malone SeaWing is a great product. It holds my kayaks secure without leaving any marks on them. The straps cinched down tight and held. After a few times of use the protection tabs under the cam-buckle ripped on all straps where you feed the strap through it, it did not affect the protect between the buckle and the kayak. For my application I had to get longer bolts. The brackets are heavily coated and built well. I would have given it a 5 rating if not for the protection tab issue.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
The product is well made. I use it for a Malibu Mini X. I added foam padding for additional protection to the hull since it is a wide kayak. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was due to the straps. I prefer thick straps that will last.
Reviewer:
fjfichtn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
SeaWing carrier exactly what I needed and the price beat any others, especially with free shipping. Austin Canoe & Kayak prompt again in getting my order out as promised.
Reviewer:
N Wood
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
Excellent. we have 2 Olde Town Vapor units which are wide and works best if laid flat. We looked at the J hooks and vert. units but didn't think we could lift them up.
Reviewer:
ted
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Very pleased! Holds my Dirigo 12 secure without any deformity to hull. As per instructions with wider boats you need to route straps under rack bars, wings will flex to contour of hull and boat is held solid. Great product and great service from Ack!
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat