Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The SeaWing is a single boat mid-point mounting carrier that provides quick set-up for large beam kayaks while providing more rooftop space than any other traditional bottom down system.

• Jawz universal mounting system
• All required straps & stainless steel Hardware
• Reinforced heavy duty frame
• Transports one kayak
• Lifetime Warranty
Item #: 571
Material: Corrosion Proof Polycarbon, Ribbed Synthetic
Part Number UPC
MPG107MD 0859557001011
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mbennett
Rating:
4
Date:
3/2/2011
Review:
This was the second set I purchased from ACK. Everything arrived on time and in good order. Malone could supply a stop nut to anchor the bolts to the wing which would prevent the loss of the rubber plugs and possibly the bolts. I could not find matching stop nuts so I ground down some nuts to leave space between the plate and bottom of the wing. this seems like a simple fix and I am sure Malone could make their customers even happier for adding another 16 cents worth of hardware to the excellent package.
Reviewer:
Peter D
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
So far so good!!! Good investment for the cost. I call them the bat wings and they work great. I carry two Old Town Vapors 10's. I have them mounted to the stock cross bars on my SUV. They feel tightly secured even at 70mph. For added protection, on long trips I use a better cargo tie-down as a third secure point around everything. Use the front tie-down ropes .. there is a reason for it. And helps you keep an eye on things.
Reviewer:
Randy K
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
The Malone SeaWing is a great product. It holds my kayaks secure without leaving any marks on them. The straps cinched down tight and held. After a few times of use the protection tabs under the cam-buckle ripped on all straps where you feed the strap through it, it did not affect the protect between the buckle and the kayak. For my application I had to get longer bolts. The brackets are heavily coated and built well. I would have given it a 5 rating if not for the protection tab issue.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
The product is well made. I use it for a Malibu Mini X. I added foam padding for additional protection to the hull since it is a wide kayak. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was due to the straps. I prefer thick straps that will last.
Reviewer:
fjfichtn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
SeaWing carrier exactly what I needed and the price beat any others, especially with free shipping. Austin Canoe & Kayak prompt again in getting my order out as promised.
Reviewer:
N Wood
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
Excellent. we have 2 Olde Town Vapor units which are wide and works best if laid flat. We looked at the J hooks and vert. units but didn't think we could lift them up.
Reviewer:
ted
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Very pleased! Holds my Dirigo 12 secure without any deformity to hull. As per instructions with wider boats you need to route straps under rack bars, wings will flex to contour of hull and boat is held solid. Great product and great service from Ack!
Reviewer:
Kayaken
Rating:
4
Date:
4/12/2010
Review:
The Malone Sea Wings are designed for more V-bottom type Kayaks I've carried my Loon 138 & Ocean, Prowler successfully without worry. Since the wings bend to contour around the hull the boats secure very nicely. The big test is next week - a five hour ride to Hatteras Island, NC. I will use supplementary hold downs for that trip
Reviewer:
Ray Bell
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2010
Review:
The Malone SeaWing Kayak carrier is the "cat's Meow" I've taken my "Yaks" to south Florida from north Georgia with no bow or stern straps and they rode great! I highly recommend it!
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2009
Review:
the Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier is a great kayak carrier. Very secure and fits my boat,Malibu Stealth 12 very well.And as always, super customer service from ACK.
Reviewer:
ATLDAM
Rating:
4
Date:
10/16/2009
Review:
Bottom line I would buy this product again. It does seem to hold my kayaks securely and without deforming the hull in any way. Tightening the straps can be a little bit of a hassle. I had to be careful to make sure there wasn't any slack in the strap. The straps that are supplied with the carry are not the best. After a 350 mile trip one of them was on the verge of breaking. I have Thule X-sporter racks on my truck. I needed the longer bolts for that application. Malone customer service sent those to me at no charge.
Reviewer:
Jflana
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
This is a great product. It installs in less than 20 minutes without any additional tools. I have a ten foot kayak that I can get on and off by myself, and doesn't require additional tie downs beyond the ones provided. I'm 6 months pregnant too. In summary: It's inexpensive, easy to install and it works.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.115.122 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat