Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD - Product Reviews
Return to Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD Product Details.
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Musicdoc
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
This rack works well for both of my yaks, a Wilderness Systems Tarpon and a Castaway. Should have gotten one of these from the very beginning.
Reviewer:
Wendy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2011
Review:
Bought 2 sets for my 2009 Honda CRV...just what I needed....will have to adjust position a little to get rid of whistling noise from wind resistence. Good price with discount from Austin Kayak
Reviewer:
allergydoc
Rating:
2
Date:
10/9/2011
Review:
I can see how this product would work very well for yaks with v-shaped hulls. However, for flatter hulls like the Adventure Commander, it is worthless. I have had to support my yak with several other straps to keep it in place during transport. Loading and unloading, I have to watch the yak or else it slips off center. I should have known but the price was right. FYI, I did not get it from ACK.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
9/3/2011
Review:
We got two sets to mount on a trailer. They work great but we'll probably replace the hardware. They are provided with a toggle nut which can easily be removed. We also changed the strap system to a buckle so we don't loops everywhere. This is a good deal and as always, ACK is the best!
Reviewer:
Flat
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
These work very well and hold our boats securly. They give good support to the underside of the kayaks and are very stable. They are very heavy duty and should last for many, many years. The attachment system should work on virtually any crossbar system. The ink on the straps is junk, it turns your hands red when you work with them. I also replaced the wing nut fasteners with regular nuts to reduce the chance of theft - at least now you have to have a wrench to take them off my trailer. All in all...very nice product. Paddle On!
Reviewer:
Paul Davis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2011
Review:
Excellent product, great service and low price from ACK! I purchased one set for my Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game and liked the SeaWings so much I ordered another one for my Tarpon 140. These are mounted on my Thule Xsporter truck rack and they work great. I've been doing this for quite some time now and the design of the Malone SeaWings are top notch - they make loading and unloading a breeze and they are very secure during transit. Backed by a lifetime warranty from Malone, you just can't go wrong. A+++ product, price and service...I couldn't be happier.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2011
Review:
Beauty rack! Easy to load. The kayaks slide on easily but are held firmly once they are strapped down. Very little perceived wind resistance (so far) compared to vertical racks.
Reviewer:
HLT
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2011
Review:
We like SeaWing's low profile and choose to keep a pair installed on our SUV, although it would be easy to remove them when not carrying the kayak. The basic SeaWing product makes it easy to load and position the kayak (I'm 68.). Pairs nicely with the Malone Univ cross rail roof rack, and both were easy to install.
Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
SeaWing is a great carrier and with the Stinger added to help in loading, love it.
Reviewer:
p k stewart
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
It is easy to load the boat and get it off the car. Exactly what I wanted!!!!
Reviewer:
C.EFFINGER
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2011
Review:
THE SEAWINGS CAME THE NEXT DAY, VERY FAST AND PROMPT SERVICE. A JOB WELL DONE! GO AUSTIN KAYAKS!
Reviewer:
mbennett
Rating:
4
Date:
3/2/2011
Review:
This was the second set I purchased from ACK. Everything arrived on time and in good order. Malone could supply a stop nut to anchor the bolts to the wing which would prevent the loss of the rubber plugs and possibly the bolts. I could not find matching stop nuts so I ground down some nuts to leave space between the plate and bottom of the wing. this seems like a simple fix and I am sure Malone could make their customers even happier for adding another 16 cents worth of hardware to the excellent package.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.199.154 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat