Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malone seawing is a great rooftop cradle. It will not rust, it?s easy to install and it makes me more comfortable carrying my kayak from point A to point B.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ws
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
I bought 2 sets to go on my Trailex kayak trailer to carry composite boats. I can now carry two plastic and two composite boats without damaging either. I tried Thule J racks, but they still damaged boats, the Malone racks are much better.
Reviewer:
Anthony
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2012
Review:
I have exclusively used Thule and Yakima products in the past. I purchased these based on a reccomendation of a friend. I could not be more satisfied. They are simple, tough and cost effective. I haul a Manta Ray SOT around on these and they work great.
Reviewer:
Joanne
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
I bought 2 sets so I can carry 2 kayaks side by side on my Hyundai Elantra sedan. Works very well, and easy to load even though I'm short. I do run the strap around the bar, so the kayak is secured to the rack and not just to the SeaWing. My frequent paddling buddy also bought two sets, and now we can shuttle with ease. If I didn't like this product so much, I would give it a 4 instead of a 5 star rating, due to the sorry straps that came with it. The cam buckle is too small or too tight and tore my fingers up, and the red dye rubs off on hands and hulls. I used them once and replaced with NRS straps. But overall, I would recommend the SeaWings. I've used Yakima Mako saddles for over 10 years and they are great, but could not fit two sets side by side. I also tried the Malone J-racks, but they turned too much on my round Yakima bars and I couldn't load by myself. The SeaWings are just perfect (except for the straps.)
Reviewer:
Musicdoc
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
This rack works well for both of my yaks, a Wilderness Systems Tarpon and a Castaway. Should have gotten one of these from the very beginning.
Reviewer:
Wendy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2011
Review:
Bought 2 sets for my 2009 Honda CRV...just what I needed....will have to adjust position a little to get rid of whistling noise from wind resistence. Good price with discount from Austin Kayak
Reviewer:
allergydoc
Rating:
2
Date:
10/9/2011
Review:
I can see how this product would work very well for yaks with v-shaped hulls. However, for flatter hulls like the Adventure Commander, it is worthless. I have had to support my yak with several other straps to keep it in place during transport. Loading and unloading, I have to watch the yak or else it slips off center. I should have known but the price was right. FYI, I did not get it from ACK.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
9/3/2011
Review:
We got two sets to mount on a trailer. They work great but we'll probably replace the hardware. They are provided with a toggle nut which can easily be removed. We also changed the strap system to a buckle so we don't loops everywhere. This is a good deal and as always, ACK is the best!
Reviewer:
Flat
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
These work very well and hold our boats securly. They give good support to the underside of the kayaks and are very stable. They are very heavy duty and should last for many, many years. The attachment system should work on virtually any crossbar system. The ink on the straps is junk, it turns your hands red when you work with them. I also replaced the wing nut fasteners with regular nuts to reduce the chance of theft - at least now you have to have a wrench to take them off my trailer. All in all...very nice product. Paddle On!
Reviewer:
Paul Davis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2011
Review:
Excellent product, great service and low price from ACK! I purchased one set for my Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game and liked the SeaWings so much I ordered another one for my Tarpon 140. These are mounted on my Thule Xsporter truck rack and they work great. I've been doing this for quite some time now and the design of the Malone SeaWings are top notch - they make loading and unloading a breeze and they are very secure during transit. Backed by a lifetime warranty from Malone, you just can't go wrong. A+++ product, price and service...I couldn't be happier.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2011
Review:
Beauty rack! Easy to load. The kayaks slide on easily but are held firmly once they are strapped down. Very little perceived wind resistance (so far) compared to vertical racks.
Reviewer:
HLT
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2011
Review:
We like SeaWing's low profile and choose to keep a pair installed on our SUV, although it would be easy to remove them when not carrying the kayak. The basic SeaWing product makes it easy to load and position the kayak (I'm 68.). Pairs nicely with the Malone Univ cross rail roof rack, and both were easy to install.
Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
SeaWing is a great carrier and with the Stinger added to help in loading, love it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:50.19.172.0 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat