Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD - Product Reviews
Return to Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD Product Details.
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David N.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
Excellent middle support for oir roto-molded sea kayaks (15 ft); prevent hull bending and distortion. Only drawback: shipped with metric mounting bolts.
Reviewer:
J.V. Calif.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2013
Review:
I hauled my kayaks two ocean torques on a roof top system. Yakima towers and mako saddles with a Yakima dry dock on a 2 inch hitch with a mini roller in the middle and hulley rollers. Bought a Yakima rack and roll trailer and used same set up till I switched to the Malone seawings. The seawings support the kayaks much more effectively and don't move on the round Yakima bars like the mako saddles and hulley rollers did. A big improvement for me!
Reviewer:
Jeff R in Atlanta
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2013
Review:
Haven't transported my kayak yet but it loads easily on my Pilot and seems very stable. I usually dread long trips with them on top but I'm looking forward to the next one. Should cut down on that mainsail effect when stacked on their sides.
Reviewer:
Ken Mc
Rating:
4
Date:
12/30/2012
Review:
This carrier is designed for upright carrying of a kayak on top of vehicle equipped with luggage rack bars, but I converted it to use with my "tailgate extender". By purchasing some longer bolts I attached one cradle to the cross-bar of my tailgate exptender, and then mounted the other cradle on a 2x8 board to set in back of pick-up. It works great. I recommend this product for kayak transportation. As always, lightning fast shipping from the crew at ACK.
Reviewer:
happy kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
Service was prompt, the price great, and the perfect carrier for my needs. Best is that two of these fit side-by-side on my roof racks, without needing extension bars.
Reviewer:
Patrick S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
I have a narrow rack on the roof of my Toyota Land Cruiser and this was the only carriers that would work with my side by side kayak setup. I carry two Tarpons, 120 & 140 28 and 30 wide and they fit perfectly and are very stable. Just the right amount of V,flex and grip. Straps are ok and wish it had SS hardware.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2012
Review:
I purchased this product so that both of my sea kayaks will have enough room on my roof rack to be carried bottom down/side-by-side. This product worked great, it secures the boat well and is easy to install. My Necky Narpa fit perfectly on the Sea Wings.
Reviewer:
ws
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
I bought 2 sets to go on my Trailex kayak trailer to carry composite boats. I can now carry two plastic and two composite boats without damaging either. I tried Thule J racks, but they still damaged boats, the Malone racks are much better.
Reviewer:
Anthony
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2012
Review:
I have exclusively used Thule and Yakima products in the past. I purchased these based on a reccomendation of a friend. I could not be more satisfied. They are simple, tough and cost effective. I haul a Manta Ray SOT around on these and they work great.
Reviewer:
Joanne
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
I bought 2 sets so I can carry 2 kayaks side by side on my Hyundai Elantra sedan. Works very well, and easy to load even though I'm short. I do run the strap around the bar, so the kayak is secured to the rack and not just to the SeaWing. My frequent paddling buddy also bought two sets, and now we can shuttle with ease. If I didn't like this product so much, I would give it a 4 instead of a 5 star rating, due to the sorry straps that came with it. The cam buckle is too small or too tight and tore my fingers up, and the red dye rubs off on hands and hulls. I used them once and replaced with NRS straps. But overall, I would recommend the SeaWings. I've used Yakima Mako saddles for over 10 years and they are great, but could not fit two sets side by side. I also tried the Malone J-racks, but they turned too much on my round Yakima bars and I couldn't load by myself. The SeaWings are just perfect (except for the straps.)
Reviewer:
Musicdoc
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
This rack works well for both of my yaks, a Wilderness Systems Tarpon and a Castaway. Should have gotten one of these from the very beginning.
Reviewer:
Wendy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2011
Review:
Bought 2 sets for my 2009 Honda CRV...just what I needed....will have to adjust position a little to get rid of whistling noise from wind resistence. Good price with discount from Austin Kayak
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.237.95.6 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat