Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malone seawing is a great rooftop cradle. It will not rust, it?s easy to install and it makes me more comfortable carrying my kayak from point A to point B.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ben P.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
i have mounted the rack on my trailer. Getting the bolts to penetrate the steel on the trailer was a bit difficult with my drill. Probably a hammer drill or heavy duty drill would have made it an easier task but I do not own such a drill. The racks look good and sturdy but I have not transported my kayak on them yet.
Reviewer:
Jess O.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2014
Review:
Easy install on factory crossbars on my 2013 4Runner. Held my Tarpon with no movement at highway speeds for couple hours. So far so good. Great carrier for the price. Will be buying a second carrier before next summer.
Reviewer:
Bob Modersohn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2014
Review:
We recently bought a 2008 Honda Fit. Its height is nice for elevating boats onto its roof, but, the car has limited roof width to accommodate two boats. So I researched carriers to fasten to the Yakima towers and bars that we already owned. Malone looked good with its one-point connecting feature on roof bars or rack. Reviewers said they worked great. WE AGREE! Super product. We took a trip to the Red Cedar River of western Wisconsin recently (for a river float and bike ride). Folding bikes fit behind the rear seat neatly. Boats fit on top of the Fit tightly and with very little road noise. After saving some more quarters, we may order another pair of SeaWings! Right now we're just using a pair of foam blocks for the second boat.
Reviewer:
Jernov
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2014
Review:
Excellent product! Much easier to load and use compared to my other J style rack.
Reviewer:
John R.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2014
Review:
Got two of these to carry two 14' kayaks on a Honda CRV with the factory crossbars. Simple to install and includes everything you need. Worked fine with these flattened oval shape cross bars. Kayaks fit nicely in the wings and secured well. One of them is pretty wide, 26", and so didn't have the V shape perfect for these but still secured well. I added yak-gear hood loops to provide a good connection point for the bow lines and all was good. Picked up our new (used) kayaks and made the two hour drive home with no problem. 5 minutes and the seawings off again. My cross bars are only 48" wide, and the two kayaks together are 50" but because the seawings have a single connection point to the cross bar you can cheat them out to the edges a bit and width was no concern.
Reviewer:
David N.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
Excellent middle support for oir roto-molded sea kayaks (15 ft); prevent hull bending and distortion. Only drawback: shipped with metric mounting bolts.
Reviewer:
J.V. Calif.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2013
Review:
I hauled my kayaks two ocean torques on a roof top system. Yakima towers and mako saddles with a Yakima dry dock on a 2 inch hitch with a mini roller in the middle and hulley rollers. Bought a Yakima rack and roll trailer and used same set up till I switched to the Malone seawings. The seawings support the kayaks much more effectively and don't move on the round Yakima bars like the mako saddles and hulley rollers did. A big improvement for me!
Reviewer:
Jeff R in Atlanta
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2013
Review:
Haven't transported my kayak yet but it loads easily on my Pilot and seems very stable. I usually dread long trips with them on top but I'm looking forward to the next one. Should cut down on that mainsail effect when stacked on their sides.
Reviewer:
Ken Mc
Rating:
4
Date:
12/30/2012
Review:
This carrier is designed for upright carrying of a kayak on top of vehicle equipped with luggage rack bars, but I converted it to use with my "tailgate extender". By purchasing some longer bolts I attached one cradle to the cross-bar of my tailgate exptender, and then mounted the other cradle on a 2x8 board to set in back of pick-up. It works great. I recommend this product for kayak transportation. As always, lightning fast shipping from the crew at ACK.
Reviewer:
happy kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
Service was prompt, the price great, and the perfect carrier for my needs. Best is that two of these fit side-by-side on my roof racks, without needing extension bars.
Reviewer:
Patrick S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
I have a narrow rack on the roof of my Toyota Land Cruiser and this was the only carriers that would work with my side by side kayak setup. I carry two Tarpons, 120 & 140 28 and 30 wide and they fit perfectly and are very stable. Just the right amount of V,flex and grip. Straps are ok and wish it had SS hardware.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2012
Review:
I purchased this product so that both of my sea kayaks will have enough room on my roof rack to be carried bottom down/side-by-side. This product worked great, it secures the boat well and is easy to install. My Necky Narpa fit perfectly on the Sea Wings.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.237.235.12 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat