Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD

Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD

MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
 
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malone seawing is a great rooftop cradle. It will not rust, it?s easy to install and it makes me more comfortable carrying my kayak from point A to point B.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2016
Review:
As far as it compares to other racks, I can not say. What impressed me with the Malone rack I purchased ten years ago was the warranty. My rack, through hard use, started to come apart. I contacted Malone and asked if my lifetime warranty was still valid. They said yes and asked that I send a picture of the rack. Inside of one week I received a new rack at no cost to me. That is quality service.
Reviewer:
ross w.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2016
Review:
simple, works great!
Reviewer:
Benjamin F.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2016
Review:
Works very good. I leave it on all the time because it's aerodynamic and no wind noise. Supports the kayak. Strong and durable. I'd buy it again and recommend it to others. I've used it for a Necky Vector and a DAG Midway. Both 14' SOTs.
Reviewer:
Peter
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2016
Review:
This is my second set. First set about four years old and are not as wide. Which I prefer, I will probably cut 1 1/2 inch off each end of new set. But obviously like the wing design for sliding kayak up from back.
Reviewer:
Randall G.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2016
Review:
This product is great. Easily loaded my Tarpon 120 on the roof of my SUV without assistance. Was just as easy to load at takeout after a hard paddle. My kayak was secure and quiet at highway speeds. Because the SeaWing flexes it makes it hard to over- tighten and the non skid surface prevents movement once strapped. To prevent theft I removed the SeaWings while out in the kayak as I was at a rural ramp. They were easy to remove and store inside the vehicle and quickly reinstalled on return. These are well worth the price and so much easier than J hooks to load.
Reviewer:
Darrell Conley
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2015
Review:
Excellent product.
Reviewer:
Glen K.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2015
Review:
Works well for our kayaks. I like that they have two slots to accomodate different kayak widths. You will need to keep checking the wing nuts. They tend to come loose quickly. The chemical smell that comes off these wings is horrible! Open the box immediately! They gas out pretty much after about a month.
Reviewer:
Drubit
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2015
Review:
Great Saddles! Yes, even for flat bottom. I had the need to fit two wide yaks to my Honda Element, and this IS The Solution. The saddles can slightly hang over the edge of the car, on both sides, so I can not easily fit Both up there. They are awesome product!
Reviewer:
Gianni M.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2015
Review:
I put these on my truck bed extender and they work great.
Reviewer:
Johnny V.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2014
Review:
I went from hauling kayaks on rooftop to Yakima rack and roll trailer. I used what I had at first, hulley rollers and mako saddles on trailer. I installed Malone SeaWing saddles on trailer and the kayaks did not move at all as they did before.
Reviewer:
Ben P.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
i have mounted the rack on my trailer. Getting the bolts to penetrate the steel on the trailer was a bit difficult with my drill. Probably a hammer drill or heavy duty drill would have made it an easier task but I do not own such a drill. The racks look good and sturdy but I have not transported my kayak on them yet.
Reviewer:
Jess O.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2014
Review:
Easy install on factory crossbars on my 2013 4Runner. Held my Tarpon with no movement at highway speeds for couple hours. So far so good. Great carrier for the price. Will be buying a second carrier before next summer.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat