Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier MPG107MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malone seawing is a great rooftop cradle. It will not rust, it?s easy to install and it makes me more comfortable carrying my kayak from point A to point B.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Peter
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2016
Review:
This is my second set. First set about four years old and are not as wide. Which I prefer, I will probably cut 1 1/2 inch off each end of new set. But obviously like the wing design for sliding kayak up from back.
Reviewer:
Randall G.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2016
Review:
This product is great. Easily loaded my Tarpon 120 on the roof of my SUV without assistance. Was just as easy to load at takeout after a hard paddle. My kayak was secure and quiet at highway speeds. Because the SeaWing flexes it makes it hard to over- tighten and the non skid surface prevents movement once strapped. To prevent theft I removed the SeaWings while out in the kayak as I was at a rural ramp. They were easy to remove and store inside the vehicle and quickly reinstalled on return. These are well worth the price and so much easier than J hooks to load.
Reviewer:
Darrell Conley
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2015
Review:
Excellent product.
Reviewer:
Glen K.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2015
Review:
Works well for our kayaks. I like that they have two slots to accomodate different kayak widths. You will need to keep checking the wing nuts. They tend to come loose quickly. The chemical smell that comes off these wings is horrible! Open the box immediately! They gas out pretty much after about a month.
Reviewer:
Drubit
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2015
Review:
Great Saddles! Yes, even for flat bottom. I had the need to fit two wide yaks to my Honda Element, and this IS The Solution. The saddles can slightly hang over the edge of the car, on both sides, so I can not easily fit Both up there. They are awesome product!
Reviewer:
Gianni M.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2015
Review:
I put these on my truck bed extender and they work great.
Reviewer:
Johnny V.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2014
Review:
I went from hauling kayaks on rooftop to Yakima rack and roll trailer. I used what I had at first, hulley rollers and mako saddles on trailer. I installed Malone SeaWing saddles on trailer and the kayaks did not move at all as they did before.
Reviewer:
Ben P.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
i have mounted the rack on my trailer. Getting the bolts to penetrate the steel on the trailer was a bit difficult with my drill. Probably a hammer drill or heavy duty drill would have made it an easier task but I do not own such a drill. The racks look good and sturdy but I have not transported my kayak on them yet.
Reviewer:
Jess O.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2014
Review:
Easy install on factory crossbars on my 2013 4Runner. Held my Tarpon with no movement at highway speeds for couple hours. So far so good. Great carrier for the price. Will be buying a second carrier before next summer.
Reviewer:
Bob Modersohn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2014
Review:
We recently bought a 2008 Honda Fit. Its height is nice for elevating boats onto its roof, but, the car has limited roof width to accommodate two boats. So I researched carriers to fasten to the Yakima towers and bars that we already owned. Malone looked good with its one-point connecting feature on roof bars or rack. Reviewers said they worked great. WE AGREE! Super product. We took a trip to the Red Cedar River of western Wisconsin recently (for a river float and bike ride). Folding bikes fit behind the rear seat neatly. Boats fit on top of the Fit tightly and with very little road noise. After saving some more quarters, we may order another pair of SeaWings! Right now we're just using a pair of foam blocks for the second boat.
Reviewer:
Jernov
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2014
Review:
Excellent product! Much easier to load and use compared to my other J style rack.
Reviewer:
John R.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2014
Review:
Got two of these to carry two 14' kayaks on a Honda CRV with the factory crossbars. Simple to install and includes everything you need. Worked fine with these flattened oval shape cross bars. Kayaks fit nicely in the wings and secured well. One of them is pretty wide, 26", and so didn't have the V shape perfect for these but still secured well. I added yak-gear hood loops to provide a good connection point for the bow lines and all was good. Picked up our new (used) kayaks and made the two hour drive home with no problem. 5 minutes and the seawings off again. My cross bars are only 48" wide, and the two kayaks together are 50" but because the seawings have a single connection point to the cross bar you can cheat them out to the edges a bit and width was no concern.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat