Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $99.95
$89.95
 
Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $99.95
$89.95 You Save: $10.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Cheryl
Rating:
2
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
I purchased this cart to use with my Ocean Kayak Malibu 2. It went together well, however during long walks from parking lot to the boat ramp the set screw would works its way loose. Also the scupper bars go in unevenly, yes I tried to straighten them. Due to the uneven nature of the cart, the kayak would cant to one side and cause a bit of over steer. That would be no problem if you are on a wide paved path. Forget an easy pull if you have to tow down a narrow path. And you can seriously hurt yourself trying to pull through sand at a beach or lake shore. The wheels are simply too small. Malone needs to come up with beach size tread wheels that could fit this cart. Spend your money on an all terrain beach cart with tie downs and carting your kayak will be a breeze.
Reviewer:
Glenn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
It went together easily and seems very sturdy. Its what I expected.
Reviewer:
flatlander
Rating:
1
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Cart worked well at first but the connection between the crossmember and the uprights is plastic. It broke after just a couple of uses. Pretty disappointing considering the price.
Reviewer:
alice stecker
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
The only problem is that the turn knob holding the cross piece to the correct width slips and needs to be tightened frequently.
Reviewer:
Niskibum
Rating:
2
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
If you are using this cart to go from the parking lot to the docks it will work OK, but if you are doing the Bowron lakes circuit look for something else. I called Malone before purchase to ask if it would hold up on my trip and was told no problem, and they even sent me some spare parts just in case, but on the first day the cart bent and the bolt that holds the two sides together would slip and let it slide apart. It bent so bad the wheels were touching the bottom of the kayak and I ended up using tie wraps to hold it together and jamming tree limbs into the two posts to keep them from bending more and breaking. Even then I had to stop every 40 or 50 feet to adjust the cart so it wouldnt tip. Not fun on a 1.5 mile portage. Other carts on the trip worked far better, but wouldnt fit my ride 115 due to the hull design. This cart needs to go back to the drawing board before it gets called heavy duty. Im giving it two stars only because of the customer support I received prior to purchase.
Reviewer:
RC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
This product works as promised and is very high quality. I highly recommend it!!!!!
Reviewer:
PL
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2012
Review:
Cart was easy to put together and works as designed. Larger style tires make it work better. It is so much easier to move my kayak with the Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart.
Reviewer:
LAS
Rating:
3
Date:
4/24/2012
Review:
Fits Hobie Outfitter kayak very well. A little difficult to pull through grass, but does the job. Just noticed one of the tee connectors is broken and it has only been used four times. Construction looks fairly sturdy but design of the tee connectors should be improved.
Reviewer:
Dustin Z
Rating:
3
Date:
4/18/2012
Review:
I won this in a KATS tourney and for a cart I would give it a 5 star, because the tires will never go flat, it is light weight and can compact down great to fit into your kayak. The reason I am giving it three stars is because if you plan on carrying a fully rigged fishing kayak to the water, you would have to turn in on its side to put the cart under your yak. Its not a bad thing when heading to the water, but it is a complete pain when you are heading back to the car. For me, I need the cart that you strap you yak to, but if you kayak with out a lot of gear, this is a Great cart.
Reviewer:
N2AK
Rating:
4
Date:
3/4/2012
Review:
Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart Service from ACK was great. One of crossbar assemblies was too long so holes for bolt didn't line up. I used a flat file to shorten the assembly and then it fit fine. Water around here (Wyoming) is a bit thick right now so haven't taken it out but works fine in garage. 4 stars since had to do slight modification
Reviewer:
Scott-E
Rating:
3
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
Works as advertised. Could be built a little stronger, but for the money it works.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
1
Date:
1/20/2012
Review:
The Malone Xpress cart didn't perform well at all. The hinge broke while carrying my Tarpon 120. I got a warrantied replacement because it was the first use. The replacement broke on the 3rd use. I returned that and got a Scupper Pup and haven't had a problem with that after over a dozen times.
Live Chat