FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $99.95
$89.95
 
Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $99.95
$89.95 You Save: $10.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
LAS
Rating:
3
Date:
4/24/2012
Review:
Fits Hobie Outfitter kayak very well. A little difficult to pull through grass, but does the job. Just noticed one of the tee connectors is broken and it has only been used four times. Construction looks fairly sturdy but design of the tee connectors should be improved.
Reviewer:
Dustin Z
Rating:
3
Date:
4/18/2012
Review:
I won this in a KATS tourney and for a cart I would give it a 5 star, because the tires will never go flat, it is light weight and can compact down great to fit into your kayak. The reason I am giving it three stars is because if you plan on carrying a fully rigged fishing kayak to the water, you would have to turn in on its side to put the cart under your yak. Its not a bad thing when heading to the water, but it is a complete pain when you are heading back to the car. For me, I need the cart that you strap you yak to, but if you kayak with out a lot of gear, this is a Great cart.
Reviewer:
N2AK
Rating:
4
Date:
3/4/2012
Review:
Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart Service from ACK was great. One of crossbar assemblies was too long so holes for bolt didn't line up. I used a flat file to shorten the assembly and then it fit fine. Water around here (Wyoming) is a bit thick right now so haven't taken it out but works fine in garage. 4 stars since had to do slight modification
Reviewer:
Scott-E
Rating:
3
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
Works as advertised. Could be built a little stronger, but for the money it works.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
1
Date:
1/20/2012
Review:
The Malone Xpress cart didn't perform well at all. The hinge broke while carrying my Tarpon 120. I got a warrantied replacement because it was the first use. The replacement broke on the 3rd use. I returned that and got a Scupper Pup and haven't had a problem with that after over a dozen times.
Reviewer:
East Coast Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
The Cart works GREAT!!!! Easy car to water transport! Love It!!! Love Austin Kayak!
Reviewer:
PanCan09
Rating:
5
Date:
11/26/2011
Review:
Great Cart , have used the strap on ones before and it was a total disaster , this one is very easy to use ad once you put it upside down in the sculpers , you can cary it with you.
Reviewer:
Stonefaces
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2011
Review:
Works great for the "Baby Boomer" group. Have used the ones that strap to the yak only once and ended up being more work.
Reviewer:
Tom B.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2011
Review:
Does every thing I expected. Good price too.
Reviewer:
Rick B
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2011
Review:
You absolutely cant go wrong with this cart!!! We have 3 kayaks and ended up buying three of these, as you can use them to get down to the water and just put them under the bungees at the end of the kayak and take them out on the water... making for less trips up to and back from the car both before and after the trip. The only issue with these when first purchased is the horrible smell of the foam block; a few days sitting out and it does away. Make sure you do that before putting them inside the car!
Reviewer:
Coach Jack
Rating:
4
Date:
10/12/2011
Review:
Nice universal carrier
Reviewer:
Airhaug
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2011
Review:
This is an essential accessory for lugging an Ocean Kayak by your lonesome!
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.227.159 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat