FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $19!* Hurry, Ends Soon!
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart

Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart

MSRP:  $99.95
$89.95
 
 
Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $99.95
$89.95 You Save: $10.00(10%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Stanton p.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2016
Review:
strong and easy to assemble. I use with our tarpon 100 and 120. I can now load everything for our trips in the kayaks and roll them to the water. it helps to have someone pull the wheels off when I lift the kayak up; otherwise, I have to unload the kayak to put it on its side. still well worth it to make one trip, especially on longer trails to the water. another quality product from Malone; I think this cart will hold up for a long time.
Reviewer:
Andreas S.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2016
Review:
Works great on my 3 Person Kayak! I use this kayak cart to push my three person kayak down a park road for almost a mile across a peninsula. It fits nicely into the holes in my sit-on-top kayak and does not wiggle much when pulling the boat. It stores nicely upside down in the kayak when floating down the river. Lastly it rolls pretty well across a muddy boat landing without sinking in. Haven't had a chance to see whether it floats since it didn't fall out. :-)
Reviewer:
Fritz Weeki Wachee River
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2016
Review:
Great product. Makes transporting our kayaks a breeze.
Reviewer:
Barry B.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2016
Review:
Great cart - I've used it several times and really like it. Just the fact that it floats makes it so much easier to use! I put it upside down in my Eagle Talon kayak and bungee it in along with a cooler for bait, but I don't have to worry about losing it. It's pretty easy to load, and it has worked very well getting me back and forth to Lake Cunningham and Lake Robinson to my car here in SC. 5 stars for me!
Reviewer:
Mike F.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2016
Review:
I have the Feel Free Lure 11.5 (yes, it has the "wheel in the keel", but it doesn't work well for dragging the yak across a long stretch of sand or turf. My friends have a strap on but it tends to go all over the place in the sand. This is perfect. However, since I carry a lot of "stuff", you definitely need help getting it into the scupper holes. Tipping it to one side is not an option. Maybe a kickstand would help. Since the tubes that go into the scupper holes are relatively small compared to the holes, I sleeved a small piece of PVC over the tubes and taped them on. I was also a little concerned about the metal on the plastic scupper hole so I figured I would soften that connection. So far it works well.
Reviewer:
John K
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2016
Review:
The Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart I ordered was delivered within the time-frame promised. Assembly was easy as per the instructions. I have used the cart twice since purchase and find it evergthing expected.
Reviewer:
tomrobalo1
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2016
Review:
great little cart. Makes moving a fairly heavy kayak around quite easy
Reviewer:
Richard W.
Rating:
2
Date:
12/28/2015
Review:
I have the Jackson Kayak Big Tuna model. This carrier doesn't work well at all for this kayak. The Big Tuna scuppers are regular holes at the top but underneath they are sort of oblong and tapered toward the stern. When the Malone carrier is inserted and the kayak put upright, the wheels fold under the kayak instead of being vertical. The carrier must be adjusted to the minimum width to fit any of the scupper holes at all and even so, it won't fit the ones closest to the stern. After adjusting to the smallest width the foam block no longer fits over the adjustment bar, you have to cut 3/4" off the foam if you want to use it and you really need to with the Big Tuna. With the foam in place you have a little support to prevent the wheels from jackknifing. With the wheels adjusted to the minimum width the kayak is now very easy to tip over.
Reviewer:
cheryl L.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2015
Review:
We've been carrying our two person ocean kayaks down to the beach at our Mexico house. We just got the scupper kayak cart and it has made everything so much easier! The cushion in the middle keeps the kayak from rubbing on the axle, the hard tires move easily over both sand and rock. We attach the cart then strap the cooler ect and away we go. The kayak easily lifts off the cart once we get to the water. Love this product!
Reviewer:
James R.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2015
Review:
This cart works. I like the tapered sleeves that enter the scuppers. It fits snug and won't damage the kayak.
Reviewer:
Hawaiiankayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
2/19/2015
Review:
The Malone Xpress is very well designed and easy to use. It slips into the scupper hole with ease and comes out without difficulty in the water. I don't disassemble it but use bungees to strap it to the front of the kayak after launching. I love it! The only problem I've had with it was with the second kart I ordered for another kayak I bought for salmon fishing in the Northwest. It came with a defective connector that prevented the crossbar from being inserted. There was excess hard rubber in the hole which I had to drill out to clear it to allow me to insert and bolt down the crossbar. (I needed the cart to move the newly shipped kayak to the back of the house.) It took ACK and Malone over ten days to send a replacement after I had sent ACK photos of the defect. Amazon would have done it in 3 days. I would give the cart a 5 for design and durability except for this defect. Better improve quality control checks.
Reviewer:
Dave A.
Rating:
3
Date:
11/23/2014
Review:
I've got a love-hate thing going on with this cart. On the plus side, it's priced right, built very sturdey, lightweight and breaks down easily to stow in the hatch of my Tarpon120 with ease. Once installed it works very well! On the down side, (and I'm guessing this is true of all scupper carts) , it's a process to install coming off the water after a day of fishing. Read: drag yak up beach, empty EVERYTHING off, then flip the yak on it's side , install the cart and then reverse procedure. I'm thinking of adding a kick stand on it so I might be able to just lift the yak on /off if I can line up the cart posts and scuppers. If that doesn't work, I may switch to an end style cart that doesn't make me flip the cart to install it.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat