Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $99.95
$89.95
 
Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $99.95
$89.95 You Save: $10.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
William M.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/26/2014
Review:
Well designed cart that is not prone to rust from salt water. I especially like the elastomer protection around the poles that go into the scupper holes, hopefully this will eliminate any cracks leading to water leaks. The unit received had a bolt missing but I am going to West Marine to purchase a SS bolt rather than complain.
Reviewer:
Rob A.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2014
Review:
I have a fairly wide kayak (Lifetime Sportfisher - 36 inches) and had trouble finding a scupper cart wide enough. But, the Malone Xpress works fine! No complaints whatsoever so fr.
Reviewer:
big bass J
Rating:
4
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
The t fitting busted after 4 trips to the water. Called up Austin Kayak and they sent me a new and improved cart. I give the cart a 4 star and Austin customer service a 5 star. ( I use it 4 my Tarpon 120 with no problems)
Reviewer:
Peter B.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/14/2012
Review:
I have to say the cart did break on me using it to transport my WS 160 after the second trip. Why I've given it 4 stars after that was because of the excellent customer service I recieved when calling the maufacturer. They said have since redisigned the T connectors and that they have a lifetime warrenty on all their products. A company that fully stands behind their products like this deserves to be recognized. I haven't recieved the new parts yet as I just got off the phone with customer service. I'll give a follow up after I test it out.
Reviewer:
Jim H
Rating:
1
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
Practical design but poor quality. The crossmember Ts that connect to the wheel supports are plastic or PVC. Broke on my first trip. Im trying to find a way to salvage the wheels, but once that T breaks the unit is pretty much worthless.
Reviewer:
Cheryl
Rating:
2
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
I purchased this cart to use with my Ocean Kayak Malibu 2. It went together well, however during long walks from parking lot to the boat ramp the set screw would works its way loose. Also the scupper bars go in unevenly, yes I tried to straighten them. Due to the uneven nature of the cart, the kayak would cant to one side and cause a bit of over steer. That would be no problem if you are on a wide paved path. Forget an easy pull if you have to tow down a narrow path. And you can seriously hurt yourself trying to pull through sand at a beach or lake shore. The wheels are simply too small. Malone needs to come up with beach size tread wheels that could fit this cart. Spend your money on an all terrain beach cart with tie downs and carting your kayak will be a breeze.
Reviewer:
Glenn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
It went together easily and seems very sturdy. Its what I expected.
Reviewer:
flatlander
Rating:
1
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Cart worked well at first but the connection between the crossmember and the uprights is plastic. It broke after just a couple of uses. Pretty disappointing considering the price.
Reviewer:
alice stecker
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
The only problem is that the turn knob holding the cross piece to the correct width slips and needs to be tightened frequently.
Reviewer:
Niskibum
Rating:
2
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
If you are using this cart to go from the parking lot to the docks it will work OK, but if you are doing the Bowron lakes circuit look for something else. I called Malone before purchase to ask if it would hold up on my trip and was told no problem, and they even sent me some spare parts just in case, but on the first day the cart bent and the bolt that holds the two sides together would slip and let it slide apart. It bent so bad the wheels were touching the bottom of the kayak and I ended up using tie wraps to hold it together and jamming tree limbs into the two posts to keep them from bending more and breaking. Even then I had to stop every 40 or 50 feet to adjust the cart so it wouldnt tip. Not fun on a 1.5 mile portage. Other carts on the trip worked far better, but wouldnt fit my ride 115 due to the hull design. This cart needs to go back to the drawing board before it gets called heavy duty. Im giving it two stars only because of the customer support I received prior to purchase.
Reviewer:
RC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
This product works as promised and is very high quality. I highly recommend it!!!!!
Reviewer:
PL
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2012
Review:
Cart was easy to put together and works as designed. Larger style tires make it work better. It is so much easier to move my kayak with the Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.88.52 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat