Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart - Product Reviews
Return to Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart Product Details.
MSRP:  $99.95
$89.95 You Save: $10.00(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
big bass J
Rating:
4
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
The t fitting busted after 4 trips to the water. Called up Austin Kayak and they sent me a new and improved cart. I give the cart a 4 star and Austin customer service a 5 star. ( I use it 4 my Tarpon 120 with no problems)
Reviewer:
Peter B.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/14/2012
Review:
I have to say the cart did break on me using it to transport my WS 160 after the second trip. Why I've given it 4 stars after that was because of the excellent customer service I recieved when calling the maufacturer. They said have since redisigned the T connectors and that they have a lifetime warrenty on all their products. A company that fully stands behind their products like this deserves to be recognized. I haven't recieved the new parts yet as I just got off the phone with customer service. I'll give a follow up after I test it out.
Reviewer:
Jim H
Rating:
1
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
Practical design but poor quality. The crossmember Ts that connect to the wheel supports are plastic or PVC. Broke on my first trip. Im trying to find a way to salvage the wheels, but once that T breaks the unit is pretty much worthless.
Reviewer:
Cheryl
Rating:
2
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
I purchased this cart to use with my Ocean Kayak Malibu 2. It went together well, however during long walks from parking lot to the boat ramp the set screw would works its way loose. Also the scupper bars go in unevenly, yes I tried to straighten them. Due to the uneven nature of the cart, the kayak would cant to one side and cause a bit of over steer. That would be no problem if you are on a wide paved path. Forget an easy pull if you have to tow down a narrow path. And you can seriously hurt yourself trying to pull through sand at a beach or lake shore. The wheels are simply too small. Malone needs to come up with beach size tread wheels that could fit this cart. Spend your money on an all terrain beach cart with tie downs and carting your kayak will be a breeze.
Reviewer:
Glenn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
It went together easily and seems very sturdy. Its what I expected.
Reviewer:
flatlander
Rating:
1
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Cart worked well at first but the connection between the crossmember and the uprights is plastic. It broke after just a couple of uses. Pretty disappointing considering the price.
Reviewer:
alice stecker
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
The only problem is that the turn knob holding the cross piece to the correct width slips and needs to be tightened frequently.
Reviewer:
Niskibum
Rating:
2
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
If you are using this cart to go from the parking lot to the docks it will work OK, but if you are doing the Bowron lakes circuit look for something else. I called Malone before purchase to ask if it would hold up on my trip and was told no problem, and they even sent me some spare parts just in case, but on the first day the cart bent and the bolt that holds the two sides together would slip and let it slide apart. It bent so bad the wheels were touching the bottom of the kayak and I ended up using tie wraps to hold it together and jamming tree limbs into the two posts to keep them from bending more and breaking. Even then I had to stop every 40 or 50 feet to adjust the cart so it wouldnt tip. Not fun on a 1.5 mile portage. Other carts on the trip worked far better, but wouldnt fit my ride 115 due to the hull design. This cart needs to go back to the drawing board before it gets called heavy duty. Im giving it two stars only because of the customer support I received prior to purchase.
Reviewer:
RC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
This product works as promised and is very high quality. I highly recommend it!!!!!
Reviewer:
PL
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2012
Review:
Cart was easy to put together and works as designed. Larger style tires make it work better. It is so much easier to move my kayak with the Malone Xpress Scupper Kayak Cart.
Reviewer:
LAS
Rating:
3
Date:
4/24/2012
Review:
Fits Hobie Outfitter kayak very well. A little difficult to pull through grass, but does the job. Just noticed one of the tee connectors is broken and it has only been used four times. Construction looks fairly sturdy but design of the tee connectors should be improved.
Reviewer:
Dustin Z
Rating:
3
Date:
4/18/2012
Review:
I won this in a KATS tourney and for a cart I would give it a 5 star, because the tires will never go flat, it is light weight and can compact down great to fit into your kayak. The reason I am giving it three stars is because if you plan on carrying a fully rigged fishing kayak to the water, you would have to turn in on its side to put the cart under your yak. Its not a bad thing when heading to the water, but it is a complete pain when you are heading back to the car. For me, I need the cart that you strap you yak to, but if you kayak with out a lot of gear, this is a Great cart.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.224.121 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat