Malone Stax Pro 2 Two Boat Universal Car Rack Carrier MPG115MD - Product Reviews
Return to Malone Stax Pro 2 Two Boat Universal Car Rack Carrier MPG115MD Product Details.
MSRP:  $139.95
$119.99 You Save: $19.96(14%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
bebrents
Rating:
3
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
the brackets are for universal for round or square cross bracing really dont work that well on round cross bars. You get use to it
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2012
Review:
So far I think this is well worth the money! Its the easiest way to transport two kayaks at the same time without having to worry about them.
Reviewer:
Kate
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Works well to transport 2 kayaks. The straps that come with the package are not the best, but i was able to get a set of 4 ratchet tie down straps for $12 at home depot. The longest drive Ive done with the kayaks on this carrier is 5 hours and we had no issues. These easily fold down and there is no need to take them off. No noise when the kayaks arent on there.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
Worked as advertised. Was able to load boats in less than 10 minutes after towers were installed. Boats stayed secure at 80 mph.
Reviewer:
Antibacilli
Rating:
2
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
Bought this carrier about a year ago. Although it is an economical two kayak rack, it is a bit of a hassle to set up and if you dont strap the kayaks six ways from Sunday they occasionally shift while driving. I wish I would have bought a j-hook type, although more expensive for two kayaks, it certainly would be more stable and less of a hassle to load.
Reviewer:
kb
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
rack is great for carrying 2 kayaks. folds down nice when not in use and easy to use. I would recomend this rack.
Reviewer:
Scotty
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
I think the Malone Stax Pro 2 is great rack for hauling two kayaks and I would said you should buy one.
Reviewer:
YakJack
Rating:
4
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Good rack that works well if you follow the instruction. I'd recommend it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.136.116 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat