Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone Stax Pro 2 Two Boat Universal Car Rack Carrier MPG115MD
Malone Stax Pro 2 Two Boat Universal Car Rack Carrier MPG115MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
Malone Stax Pro 2 Two Boat Universal Car Rack Carrier MPG115MD
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Stolzy14
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
Currently mounted on homemade 1" steel square stock rails and they are very secure. Folding feature is nice and I think it looks sharp. Negatives are the straps and plastic wing nuts. I've never trusted friction straps before so I immediately replaced with rachets. Plastic wing nuts disintegrated after 4 trips in the heat of a Missouri summer. Fortunately, after all the plastic wing nut breaks away the actual securing nut is metal and I just keep a ratcheting wrench in the Jeep for removal/adjustment of system if needed. Couple small tweaks from being a 5 star system, but hard to beat for the price!
Reviewer:
bebrents
Rating:
3
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
the brackets are for universal for round or square cross bracing really dont work that well on round cross bars. You get use to it
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2012
Review:
So far I think this is well worth the money! Its the easiest way to transport two kayaks at the same time without having to worry about them.
Reviewer:
Kate
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Works well to transport 2 kayaks. The straps that come with the package are not the best, but i was able to get a set of 4 ratchet tie down straps for $12 at home depot. The longest drive Ive done with the kayaks on this carrier is 5 hours and we had no issues. These easily fold down and there is no need to take them off. No noise when the kayaks arent on there.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2012
Review:
Worked as advertised. Was able to load boats in less than 10 minutes after towers were installed. Boats stayed secure at 80 mph.
Reviewer:
Antibacilli
Rating:
2
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
Bought this carrier about a year ago. Although it is an economical two kayak rack, it is a bit of a hassle to set up and if you dont strap the kayaks six ways from Sunday they occasionally shift while driving. I wish I would have bought a j-hook type, although more expensive for two kayaks, it certainly would be more stable and less of a hassle to load.
Reviewer:
kb
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
rack is great for carrying 2 kayaks. folds down nice when not in use and easy to use. I would recomend this rack.
Reviewer:
Scotty
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
I think the Malone Stax Pro 2 is great rack for hauling two kayaks and I would said you should buy one.
Reviewer:
YakJack
Rating:
4
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Good rack that works well if you follow the instruction. I'd recommend it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.75.155 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat