Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Padz Kayak Seat Pad
Padz Kayak Seat Pad
MSRP:  $22.95
$19.99
 
Padz Kayak Seat Pad
MSRP:  $22.95
$19.99 You Save: $2.96(13%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The padz kayak seat pads stick to almost an surface and stay in place. I was really impressed the first time I stuck one of these padz down. Even if you have a comfortable seat adding this as a base layer is a great idea.
Customer Rating: 3.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Toni
Rating:
2
Date:
11/1/2014
Review:
This Kayak seat was not what I expected. Too thin. However, I did not return because it would have cost more than I wanted to pay and I had a discount with this shipment. I have a Dagger Blackwater kayak and my cloth seat was torn my excessive use. I did apply this to my seat and it was easy to apply as all you have to do is tear off the backing. I just wanted a seat that was a little thicker and would raise me up some. The people at ACK are excellent in dealing with and this reveal does not reflex them.
Reviewer:
Morris H.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/3/2014
Review:
Light weight pad, easy to install.
Reviewer:
jkf
Rating:
1
Date:
8/14/2014
Review:
I wish I'd read the reviews of this product before ordering. It is only about 5/16" thick, open cell padding that you might in some sports clothing. It's thin for a day of kayaking, and I'm not sure how long it would last in salt water conditions once you glue it in. For kayaking, you don't need super light-weight, you need comfort. I thought of returning it, but by the time I pay for shipping ($5 to me, and I assume $5 to return to ACK), I've paid half the cost just in shipping, with nothing to show for it. I recommend that people take a look at his particular product in person before ordering. There are better products available at only a slightly higher cost.
Reviewer:
mtucker
Rating:
4
Date:
2/13/2013
Review:
I ordered two of these for my Tarpon 130T (bare plastic seating). It seems a little thin at first, but does add quite a bit of comfort. I also noticed it helped quite a bit thermally (you don't feel the cold plastic on your rear with the padz). I think they are a bit pricey for what they are which is why I gave them four stars (value is so-so, but overall a good product).
Reviewer:
Bill N
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I have had my kayak for several years and used it twice a week. This is my third Padz seat pad. They perform as expected but the adhesive eventually wears out. Time for a new one! In two or three years from now I will buy another.
Reviewer:
George M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
I bought this pad my new kayak that dodo not have a seat vision, and I am please with the increased comfort. It fit the contours of my yak well, and the installation was easy. The adhesive is strong and the material has held up well over 12 paddles since installation. A great, reasonably priced accessory!
Reviewer:
mr
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2011
Review:
My opinion of this company just went thru the roof!!! Since complaining about these seat pads they have credited my charge card and not even requiring that the products be returned! They most certainly are VERY CONCERNED with their customers satisfaction level......WE WILL DEFINITELY shop with them again...;) Thanks ACK!!! ps: would love remove the low rating and post of mine on 11/07 if I knew how to do it!!!!
Reviewer:
mr
Rating:
1
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
overpriced....not substantial
Reviewer:
Peter kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2010
Review:
simple,easy to install,just enough to add little more comfort to your kayak seat
Reviewer:
kj
Rating:
2
Date:
9/12/2010
Review:
While the pad is comfortable enough, the adhesive did not stay down. I applied it on a completely dry surface and did not take it in the water for a couple of days. The first time in the water after that, the front of the seat rolled backwards and stuck to my shorts and itself.
Reviewer:
Dave Hastings
Rating:
3
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
I expected something with a little more padding. This is a very thin pad without much added comfort.
Reviewer:
walter Klores
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2008
Review:
My wife had been using a stadium seat cushion which tended to slip around. The Padz worked much better.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.220.160 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat