FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Padz Kayak Seat Pad - Product Reviews
Return to Padz Kayak Seat Pad Product Details.
MSRP:  $22.95
$19.99 You Save: $2.96(13%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mtucker
Rating:
4
Date:
2/13/2013
Review:
I ordered two of these for my Tarpon 130T (bare plastic seating). It seems a little thin at first, but does add quite a bit of comfort. I also noticed it helped quite a bit thermally (you don't feel the cold plastic on your rear with the padz). I think they are a bit pricey for what they are which is why I gave them four stars (value is so-so, but overall a good product).
Reviewer:
Bill N
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I have had my kayak for several years and used it twice a week. This is my third Padz seat pad. They perform as expected but the adhesive eventually wears out. Time for a new one! In two or three years from now I will buy another.
Reviewer:
George M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
I bought this pad my new kayak that dodo not have a seat vision, and I am please with the increased comfort. It fit the contours of my yak well, and the installation was easy. The adhesive is strong and the material has held up well over 12 paddles since installation. A great, reasonably priced accessory!
Reviewer:
mr
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2011
Review:
My opinion of this company just went thru the roof!!! Since complaining about these seat pads they have credited my charge card and not even requiring that the products be returned! They most certainly are VERY CONCERNED with their customers satisfaction level......WE WILL DEFINITELY shop with them again...;) Thanks ACK!!! ps: would love remove the low rating and post of mine on 11/07 if I knew how to do it!!!!
Reviewer:
mr
Rating:
1
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
overpriced....not substantial
Reviewer:
Peter kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2010
Review:
simple,easy to install,just enough to add little more comfort to your kayak seat
Reviewer:
kj
Rating:
2
Date:
9/12/2010
Review:
While the pad is comfortable enough, the adhesive did not stay down. I applied it on a completely dry surface and did not take it in the water for a couple of days. The first time in the water after that, the front of the seat rolled backwards and stuck to my shorts and itself.
Reviewer:
Dave Hastings
Rating:
3
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
I expected something with a little more padding. This is a very thin pad without much added comfort.
Reviewer:
walter Klores
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2008
Review:
My wife had been using a stadium seat cushion which tended to slip around. The Padz worked much better.
Reviewer:
Jeff Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2008
Review:
Thick and comfortable without any water absorption.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.225.18 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat