Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Padz Kayak Seat Pad
Padz Kayak Seat Pad
MSRP:  $22.95
$19.99
 
Padz Kayak Seat Pad
MSRP:  $22.95
$19.99 You Save: $2.96(13%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Customize your kayak seat with the Padz Kayak Seat Pad. Peel and stick (self adhesive) contoured closed mini-cell foam seat pad attaches securely to your kayak or other craft.

• 13in. Wide
• 1/4 in. thick
• Closed mini-cell foam
Item #: 565
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black 50038.01.100 0603403100966
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Padz Kayak Seat Pad please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The padz kayak seat pads stick to almost an surface and stay in place. I was really impressed the first time I stuck one of these padz down. Even if you have a comfortable seat adding this as a base layer is a great idea.
Customer Rating: 3.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jkf
Rating:
1
Date:
8/14/2014
Review:
I wish I'd read the reviews of this product before ordering. It is only about 5/16" thick, open cell padding that you might in some sports clothing. It's thin for a day of kayaking, and I'm not sure how long it would last in salt water conditions once you glue it in. For kayaking, you don't need super light-weight, you need comfort. I thought of returning it, but by the time I pay for shipping ($5 to me, and I assume $5 to return to ACK), I've paid half the cost just in shipping, with nothing to show for it. I recommend that people take a look at his particular product in person before ordering. There are better products available at only a slightly higher cost.
Reviewer:
mtucker
Rating:
4
Date:
2/13/2013
Review:
I ordered two of these for my Tarpon 130T (bare plastic seating). It seems a little thin at first, but does add quite a bit of comfort. I also noticed it helped quite a bit thermally (you don't feel the cold plastic on your rear with the padz). I think they are a bit pricey for what they are which is why I gave them four stars (value is so-so, but overall a good product).
Reviewer:
Bill N
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I have had my kayak for several years and used it twice a week. This is my third Padz seat pad. They perform as expected but the adhesive eventually wears out. Time for a new one! In two or three years from now I will buy another.
Reviewer:
George M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
I bought this pad my new kayak that dodo not have a seat vision, and I am please with the increased comfort. It fit the contours of my yak well, and the installation was easy. The adhesive is strong and the material has held up well over 12 paddles since installation. A great, reasonably priced accessory!
Reviewer:
mr
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2011
Review:
My opinion of this company just went thru the roof!!! Since complaining about these seat pads they have credited my charge card and not even requiring that the products be returned! They most certainly are VERY CONCERNED with their customers satisfaction level......WE WILL DEFINITELY shop with them again...;) Thanks ACK!!! ps: would love remove the low rating and post of mine on 11/07 if I knew how to do it!!!!
Reviewer:
mr
Rating:
1
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
overpriced....not substantial
Reviewer:
Peter kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2010
Review:
simple,easy to install,just enough to add little more comfort to your kayak seat
Reviewer:
kj
Rating:
2
Date:
9/12/2010
Review:
While the pad is comfortable enough, the adhesive did not stay down. I applied it on a completely dry surface and did not take it in the water for a couple of days. The first time in the water after that, the front of the seat rolled backwards and stuck to my shorts and itself.
Reviewer:
Dave Hastings
Rating:
3
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
I expected something with a little more padding. This is a very thin pad without much added comfort.
Reviewer:
walter Klores
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2008
Review:
My wife had been using a stadium seat cushion which tended to slip around. The Padz worked much better.
Reviewer:
Jeff Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2008
Review:
Thick and comfortable without any water absorption.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.8.138 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat