FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Leashes, Floats, Etc. > Rod Floater 6 inch - 3 pk
Rod Floater 6 inch - 3 pk
$10.99
 
Rod Floater 6 inch - 3 pk
$10.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The first time I dropped my rod to the bottom of the lake I told myself I would never let that happen again. These rod floaters are a cheap way to guarantee that I never do that again.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2013
Review:
Cheap and easy. Fast to install or swap. Stays put. Already saved one pole...
Reviewer:
Luis
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2013
Review:
I tested them with medium size rod and reel and it works.
Reviewer:
fanaticfisher
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2013
Review:
Works fine. A cheap insurance policy to keep your gear.
Reviewer:
fhall4au
Rating:
5
Date:
2/26/2013
Review:
Good product for intended use.
Reviewer:
crab grabber
Rating:
4
Date:
2/18/2013
Review:
Murphey's law says that i have yet to drop a pole with this in the drink , but they fit well and do not get in the way of the pole
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
4
Date:
1/19/2013
Review:
They do what they say. You can make them if you can find small enough noodle material. On spinning rods they function perfectly. The black ones are hard to see in the water when you look for a lost rod. The other colors are fine.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2013
Review:
They are small but work great on small rods that I use on my kayak. They fit small rods perfectly. They wouldn't work well on large diameter rods.
Reviewer:
THEGLB
Rating:
5
Date:
12/24/2012
Review:
Product fits well over light tackle spinning rods. Haven't needed to "use" it yet, but hope it will work.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
12/5/2012
Review:
The product works.
Reviewer:
rw1230
Rating:
4
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
Small, but you put it on the rod and the rod doesnt sink to the bottom. What else is there to say?
Reviewer:
Brian B.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
I havent had the occasion to test how well these float a rod thankfully. They fit on the rod well, although they do make a bit of racket with the line slapping against it during casts.
Reviewer:
Easeyyaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
Great for kayak fishing. Instead of using rod leashes that could choke you out if you flip.
Live chat by BoldChat