Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Leashes, Floats, Etc. > Rod Floater 6 inch - 3 pk
Rod Floater 6 inch - 3 pk
$10.99
 
Rod Floater 6 inch - 3 pk
$10.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The first time I dropped my rod to the bottom of the lake I told myself I would never let that happen again. These rod floaters are a cheap way to guarantee that I never do that again.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tommy E.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2015
Review:
Perfect for kayak or jet ski fishing. Accidents happen and these save you from losing expensive rods!
Reviewer:
FloatTuberAddict
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2015
Review:
I do some kayaking but it's more for the joy of traveling on waters. I fish float tubing mostly, for bass but I'll go out when the crappie are biting. What I like about the Fishing Rod Floaters, is being able to actually lay my rod next to me when I'm putting my fish on a stringer. I once was fishing with an Ambassadeur 5000 reel my brother gave me and I flat out let go when trying to make a far off cast. I just used my paddle pushers and got the reel back that was important to me. Now I can fish with these floaters on my rods and not have that worry in the back of my mind. ACK should also carry the 8 inch floaters unless they already do because these float standard size rods with ease. I bought some from another store (sorry!). I've tested the bigger ones while in my tube on the water and they always work. I've tried making my own floaters with pipe insulation tubes and the skinnier water noodles but it's far more trouble than you think to make them and attaching them, plus the Rod Floaters are ready to go and hardly expensive to have for 3 rods. It's a great accessory in my opinion!
Reviewer:
Marsh
Rating:
3
Date:
5/27/2015
Review:
I wish I would have know they made a larger model. They BARELY float my ultra light bait casters (Calcutta 50 and UL 7' Rod). They will not float my larger Calcutta 250 combo. I put tape on the Velcro, like another reviewer suggested, and they are not noticeable at all during casting, reeling or fighting fish. I gave it three stars because I think they have a very limited number of combos they could float- you don't get much lighter than a '50'.
ACK's Response:
Thanks for the feedback - we are considering bringing in the larger size.
Reviewer:
Stephen S.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
A must have for kayak fishing to keep your expensive rod and reels on top of the water and not on the bottom of a lake
Reviewer:
Thomas W.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2014
Review:
Solid, functional product, but fits poorly with limited ability to fully close around the rod. Once in place, easily floats along the rod causing occasional line interference. Remedy lies with so many other things is strategically placed duct tape!
Reviewer:
J.D.Robinson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2014
Review:
Saved a $250 rod and reel when I flipped my kayak on a section of river I was not familiar with.Will be putting them on all my rods.
Reviewer:
Junior
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2014
Review:
I use these on light action road in tht kayak. Does not interfere with casting or retrieving in any way.
Reviewer:
Dutch
Rating:
4
Date:
6/23/2014
Review:
Works great for light-medium tackle. Can't recommend this size for heavier offshore gear.
Reviewer:
Langston
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2013
Review:
Cheap insurance. Doesn't not negatively impact the regular use of the rod & reel.
Reviewer:
Bill C
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2013
Review:
Tested in salt water. Rod and reel did not float to surface but did suspend about a foot under. Made recovery easy.
Reviewer:
CaddiYak
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2013
Review:
Good product and does its job.
Reviewer:
Amy
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
It literally took about 15 minutes for these to save us a rod/reel! They are easy to use and fit everything. The only downsides (and they are small) would be that they do get in the way of hook keepers and sometimes the little velcro straps detach from the foam but you are still able to use them as usual.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat