Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Leashes, Floats, Etc. > Rod Floater 6 inch - 3 pk
Rod Floater 6 inch - 3 pk
$10.99
 
Rod Floater 6 inch - 3 pk
$10.99
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Monday 7/6/2015.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The first time I dropped my rod to the bottom of the lake I told myself I would never let that happen again. These rod floaters are a cheap way to guarantee that I never do that again.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Marsh
Rating:
3
Date:
5/27/2015
Review:
I wish I would have know they made a larger model. They BARELY float my ultra light bait casters (Calcutta 50 and UL 7' Rod). They will not float my larger Calcutta 250 combo. I put tape on the Velcro, like another reviewer suggested, and they are not noticeable at all during casting, reeling or fighting fish. I gave it three stars because I think they have a very limited number of combos they could float- you don't get much lighter than a '50'.
ACK's Response:
Thanks for the feedback - we are considering bringing in the larger size.
Reviewer:
Stephen S.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
A must have for kayak fishing to keep your expensive rod and reels on top of the water and not on the bottom of a lake
Reviewer:
Thomas W.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2014
Review:
Solid, functional product, but fits poorly with limited ability to fully close around the rod. Once in place, easily floats along the rod causing occasional line interference. Remedy lies with so many other things is strategically placed duct tape!
Reviewer:
J.D.Robinson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2014
Review:
Saved a $250 rod and reel when I flipped my kayak on a section of river I was not familiar with.Will be putting them on all my rods.
Reviewer:
Junior
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2014
Review:
I use these on light action road in tht kayak. Does not interfere with casting or retrieving in any way.
Reviewer:
Dutch
Rating:
4
Date:
6/23/2014
Review:
Works great for light-medium tackle. Can't recommend this size for heavier offshore gear.
Reviewer:
Langston
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2013
Review:
Cheap insurance. Doesn't not negatively impact the regular use of the rod & reel.
Reviewer:
Bill C
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2013
Review:
Tested in salt water. Rod and reel did not float to surface but did suspend about a foot under. Made recovery easy.
Reviewer:
CaddiYak
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2013
Review:
Good product and does its job.
Reviewer:
Amy
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
It literally took about 15 minutes for these to save us a rod/reel! They are easy to use and fit everything. The only downsides (and they are small) would be that they do get in the way of hook keepers and sometimes the little velcro straps detach from the foam but you are still able to use them as usual.
Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2013
Review:
Cheap and easy. Fast to install or swap. Stays put. Already saved one pole...
Reviewer:
Luis
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2013
Review:
I tested them with medium size rod and reel and it works.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat