Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Rod Floater - 3 pk
$10.99
 
Rod Floater - 3 pk
$10.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The first time I dropped my rod to the bottom of the lake I told myself I would never let that happen again. These rod floaters are a cheap way to guarantee that I never do that again.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chuck S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
Haven't used them yet but they look like they are just the ticket for kayak fishing.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
1
Date:
4/19/2011
Review:
Great for small rod and reel combos, but not very good for my big lake rod/reel combos. Wish ACK had the eight inch ones instead of the six inchers.
Reviewer:
JenLivingLife
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
My husband thought these were silly waste of money until he lost a rod a few weeks ago. Now his new rod and others are all "floatered". No more lost rods, easy instal, great product.
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2010
Review:
I attach these to my 4' safety pole/flag after I had one unscrew and go overboard in rough water. I also attach a small lanyard to a nearby mounted pad eye and so far this has worked very well.
Reviewer:
Ray Bell
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
A must have for yak fishing! unfortunately I lost a 200 dollar rod and reel before I bought these floaters.
Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
saved me one rod
Reviewer:
bennettdanville
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2010
Review:
Easy to use and less restrictive to movement than a leash.
Reviewer:
Dmitriy, NJ
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
The Rod Floater does work, it actually saved one of my rods on my last fishing trip.
Reviewer:
bostoneyedoc
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2009
Review:
These floats work great. Haven't lost my rod overboard yet, but we tested these on the lake and as stated the rod floats just fine. A little on the thick side, but not obtrusive. Wish they were all the same color.
Reviewer:
Clyde Olson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2008
Review:
I'm a steelhead fly fisher whose adapting technique and equipment to the marine fishery in my back yard(literally). I have a lanyard from rod to yak, but for times when actually using my rod--and not tethered to my yak--- and something unforseen happens, I have the assurance that if for any reason I drop the rod, I'll know I won't have $ 1,000. of rod and reel headed to Davey Jones' locker. A great little item of inexpensive insurance.
Reviewer:
Vicki, New Jersey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
My son is great for losing rods in the water. This product offers a peace of mind.
Reviewer:
BO
Rating:
4
Date:
4/27/2008
Review:
Haven't had to retrieve a rod yet, but other fishermen ask me about them all the time!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.87.180.181 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat