Rod Floater - 3 pk
$10.99
 
Rod Floater - 3 pk
$10.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Rod Floater slips easily onto your fishing rod and secures with hook 'n' loop straps. If your rod falls overboard or is pulled into the water, it'll float and allow you to go retrieve it. Losing your expensive rigs can ruin a fishing trip, so worry no more!

• 3 Pack
• Assorted colors
• 6 in. length
• Keeps you fishing rods afloat in case they fall overboard
• Slips easily onto your fishing rod and secures with hook 'n' loop straps
Item #: 561
Part Number UPC
436-000 0020801004366
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Rod Floater - 3 pk please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The first time I dropped my rod to the bottom of the lake I told myself I would never let that happen again. These rod floaters are a cheap way to guarantee that I never do that again.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
1
Date:
4/19/2011
Review:
Great for small rod and reel combos, but not very good for my big lake rod/reel combos. Wish ACK had the eight inch ones instead of the six inchers.
Reviewer:
JenLivingLife
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
My husband thought these were silly waste of money until he lost a rod a few weeks ago. Now his new rod and others are all "floatered". No more lost rods, easy instal, great product.
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2010
Review:
I attach these to my 4' safety pole/flag after I had one unscrew and go overboard in rough water. I also attach a small lanyard to a nearby mounted pad eye and so far this has worked very well.
Reviewer:
Ray Bell
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
A must have for yak fishing! unfortunately I lost a 200 dollar rod and reel before I bought these floaters.
Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
saved me one rod
Reviewer:
bennettdanville
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2010
Review:
Easy to use and less restrictive to movement than a leash.
Reviewer:
Dmitriy, NJ
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
The Rod Floater does work, it actually saved one of my rods on my last fishing trip.
Reviewer:
bostoneyedoc
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2009
Review:
These floats work great. Haven't lost my rod overboard yet, but we tested these on the lake and as stated the rod floats just fine. A little on the thick side, but not obtrusive. Wish they were all the same color.
Reviewer:
Clyde Olson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2008
Review:
I'm a steelhead fly fisher whose adapting technique and equipment to the marine fishery in my back yard(literally). I have a lanyard from rod to yak, but for times when actually using my rod--and not tethered to my yak--- and something unforseen happens, I have the assurance that if for any reason I drop the rod, I'll know I won't have $ 1,000. of rod and reel headed to Davey Jones' locker. A great little item of inexpensive insurance.
Reviewer:
Vicki, New Jersey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
My son is great for losing rods in the water. This product offers a peace of mind.
Reviewer:
BO
Rating:
4
Date:
4/27/2008
Review:
Haven't had to retrieve a rod yet, but other fishermen ask me about them all the time!
Reviewer:
Jimmy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/6/2007
Review:
My wife's dad was trolling a few years ago and his lure snagged some brush, flipping his rod overboard. He went back to try and retrieve it but it was nowhere in site, so he lost a rod that had a lot of sentimental value. Since that time Blakemore came out with these sensational rod floats that take away the worry of losing your rigs in the water. When I taught my kids how to fish and cast lures, the floats saved their rods on several occasions!
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.95.201 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat