Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Rod Floater - 3 pk
$10.99
 
Rod Floater - 3 pk
$10.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The first time I dropped my rod to the bottom of the lake I told myself I would never let that happen again. These rod floaters are a cheap way to guarantee that I never do that again.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Thomas W.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2014
Review:
Solid, functional product, but fits poorly with limited ability to fully close around the rod. Once in place, easily floats along the rod causing occasional line interference. Remedy lies with so many other things is strategically placed duct tape!
Reviewer:
J.D.Robinson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2014
Review:
Saved a $250 rod and reel when I flipped my kayak on a section of river I was not familiar with.Will be putting them on all my rods.
Reviewer:
Junior
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2014
Review:
I use these on light action road in tht kayak. Does not interfere with casting or retrieving in any way.
Reviewer:
Dutch
Rating:
4
Date:
6/23/2014
Review:
Works great for light-medium tackle. Can't recommend this size for heavier offshore gear.
Reviewer:
Langston
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2013
Review:
Cheap insurance. Doesn't not negatively impact the regular use of the rod & reel.
Reviewer:
Bill C
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2013
Review:
Tested in salt water. Rod and reel did not float to surface but did suspend about a foot under. Made recovery easy.
Reviewer:
CaddiYak
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2013
Review:
Good product and does its job.
Reviewer:
Amy
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
It literally took about 15 minutes for these to save us a rod/reel! They are easy to use and fit everything. The only downsides (and they are small) would be that they do get in the way of hook keepers and sometimes the little velcro straps detach from the foam but you are still able to use them as usual.
Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2013
Review:
Cheap and easy. Fast to install or swap. Stays put. Already saved one pole...
Reviewer:
Luis
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2013
Review:
I tested them with medium size rod and reel and it works.
Reviewer:
fanaticfisher
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2013
Review:
Works fine. A cheap insurance policy to keep your gear.
Reviewer:
fhall4au
Rating:
5
Date:
2/26/2013
Review:
Good product for intended use.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.80.63.78 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat