Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Hobie Horizontal Rod Holder Kit
Hobie Horizontal Rod Holder Kit
$23.99
 
Hobie Horizontal Rod Holder Kit
$23.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Don Platt
Rating:
2
Date:
5/23/2014
Review:
Good design but just like evryone else reports, the rubber band is completely worthless and breaks after a couple of uses.
Reviewer:
iamkayakboy
Rating:
3
Date:
12/2/2013
Review:
It is a good design and it does what it is supposed to do which is keep the rod out of the way. It is especially nice for keeping the fly rod out of the way. Very handy when fishing around dock lights, mangrove trees or any other overhead obstacles. I have bought 3 so far. My only complaint is the rubber piece does not last very long. I have had to repair 2 by replacing with a piece of bungee cord. I would give it a 5 if not for that.
Reviewer:
Steve Rial
Rating:
2
Date:
8/5/2013
Review:
I got this to use for my other rod when fishing for snook near docks. They pull the kayak under some times and saves me moving the rod. The rubber part only lasted 2-3 trips before it snap, so I can only give it 2 stars at most
Reviewer:
ComeOnFish
Rating:
1
Date:
7/1/2012
Review:
I purchased because of my friend’s recommendation. But I was very disappointed in the products. I purchased two for Rev and Adventure. I ordered May 29 in 2012, I went a long vacation and came back. Yester day June 30th, I opened one of the package and tried to place a rubber band to the Rubber band holder. Without a force, the rubber band just broke. It is a good thing that I have not put holes on Adventure and Revo. I have not opened the second package yet. I am wondering if the particular rubber band is a just defect. But I can’t have the broken rubber strap when I am 10 miles off the shore, and I need a backup rod We won’t be in open place. The rod placed on a vertical rod will break by hitting overhang. My friend put two rods on a vertical rod holder, when we go to a certain place. I am contacting ACK see if they can send me a replacement rubber strap.
Reviewer:
Eli
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
I mounted this Rod Holder on my Tarpon 100. It was an easy install and works great.
Reviewer:
Kiteman
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2012
Review:
Easy to install and works great.
Reviewer:
Linecaster
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2012
Review:
I purchased the rod storage on line and was happy to receive it the next day. I fitted the outfit on top of the kayak as I only fish with fly rods which are long and I wanted to protect them from damage against docks and trees etc. The rubber strap I discarded and replaced with bungee cord and a hook, because I felt it was too strong against the fly rods as I could not place the clamp/holder to hold the handles as would be the case of bait caster rods.I was pleased that there was enough nuts bolts and screws for the product to be fitted.I gave 5 stars for a good product and will recommend to others.
Reviewer:
billyak
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Great for surf launches. You should try to install them with the paddle stored.
Reviewer:
Lefty
Rating:
3
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
I like that it holds the tip close to the boat, but line DanM I can no longer keep my paddle on that side even when no rod is stored there. Overall it's well made and not terribly expensive but I wouldn't buy one for my next boat.
Reviewer:
DanM
Rating:
3
Date:
8/20/2011
Review:
Well they are easy to install for the most part. But the rods keep poping out of the holders at the tip, also and this is my fault they get in the way of the paddle when stored on the side, but in order to avoid this your holder would be too low. Not sure how happy I am with this.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.103.17 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat