Home > Apparel > Footwear > ForEverlast Ray Guard Shied Protectors
ForEverlast Ray Guard Shied Protectors
$34.95
 
ForEverlast Ray Guard Shied Protectors
$34.95

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bill Mallary
Rating:
4
Date:
6/15/2016
Review:
A little heavier than the much lighter (and thinner!) neoprene alternatives, but I felt much more comfortable and safer in these, especially given the significant number of rays I was in the water. Great product, and have not experienced any of the separation issues I've seen noted on other review sites.
Reviewer:
skip
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2016
Review:
I fly fish one small flats area in my home town along with a few other guys that live here. We do get a lot of rays in the area and some big ones. I have never stepped on one but some of my fly buddies have. I ordered this pair of ray guards as a precaution. They felt a little heavy removing them from the packaging but on my legs they feel fine and are easy to wrap around and cinch with the 2 nylon web belts on each guard that are built into them. Nothing can guarantee protection but these guards will offer plenty. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Chuch
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2016
Review:
Love these shields. Durable, fits nicely with adjustable straps. Would recommend. I feel quite comfortable wearing them and while wading it protects the chins and keeps the black and blue marks away. A+.
Reviewer:
George Hamontree
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2016
Review:
The Ray Guard protectors are a great value and easy to walk with.
Reviewer:
M Treviño
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2015
Review:
I work for parks dept. & wear shorts everyday. I bought these at our local HEB to protect my legs from sticker burs, gravel or any foreign object while weedeating & they seem to be working out pretty good. Would highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
steve corley
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2015
Review:
I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR WADEFISHING IN MATAGORDA BAY, THE GUIDE I FISH WITH WEARS THEM AND LAST YEAR A GATOR ATTACKED HIM. THESE GUARDS SAVE HIS LEG. GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Reviewer:
mcan
Rating:
4
Date:
3/18/2014
Review:
Excellent product. Fits properly and is easy to use in kayak and for wading. Comfortable in kayak. I recommend for all wade fishermen. I rinse with clean water and hang to dry. Very efficient.
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
4
Date:
3/26/2012
Review:
The guards work well and easily fit over waders. I felt confident wading. If I had any criticism, it would be with the plastic buckles that hold the guards to your legs. They came undone a few times and did not feel very durable.
Live Chat