Home > Apparel > Footwear > ForEverlast Flats Boots

ForEverlast Flats Boots

$39.95
 
 
ForEverlast Flats Boots
$39.95

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
James C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2016
Review:
Comfortable boots. They work well when I'm walking over the oyster beds here in North Carolina.
Reviewer:
skip
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2016
Review:
I wear size 14 shoe and ordered size 15 in the wader boot - they fit perfectly, not too tight, comfortable fit. These boots felt heavy when I was removing them from the box and that caught me by surprise since other reviews mentioned them being light weight. I guess its relative to what you are used to wearing. On my feet they feel fine, not too heavy. They are well made and I ordered the Ray Guards as well - both great products.
Reviewer:
Fishing Partner
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2015
Review:
My husband bought these boots for a fishing trip to Cuba in July. He said they will work fine when he tried them on and they will be proven when he wears them at that time. Looks like a great product for the price. We are given 5 stars for the fabulous customer service from this company. We received these boots so quickly we were amazed!
Reviewer:
Philip M.
Rating:
2
Date:
11/17/2014
Review:
I'm not sure how to address this issue I had with these boots. At first I was happy with the value and I thought that they fit well over my SIMMS wading socks. After my first day of wading thew flats I developed a problem with my feet that I can only attribute to the fit of these boots. I don't believe there is enough space for toe movement. I ended up with bleeding under my toe nail beds which caused enough future discomfort to spoil a Bonefish trip. I hope this is an Isolated issue, I wear a size 12 and ordered size 13. If I didn't have this issue I would have rated them very high.
Reviewer:
Goobs
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2014
Review:
I bought these to wear over my stocking foot waders while float tubing. I haven't actually worn them in the float tube yet but I have tried them on with my waders and they fit fine and seem comfortable when wading around in them. They are smaller in profile than my wading boots so they fit into my adjustable Force Fins more easily. I am confident they will be just fine when hit the water in a few weeks once it warms up a bit. If you buy a pair to wear over waders for float tubing like I did I suggest you purchase a pair that is at least one size larger than you wading shoe. To me at least, they seem to run a little bit on the small side. I ordered size 14 and wear a size 13 wading shoe.
Reviewer:
Benny
Rating:
4
Date:
3/5/2014
Review:
I liked these so much I bought another pair as a gift for my Mexican guide. He said "see, very nice bone boots." These boots are tough but relatively light. Very easy on/off. Nothing can help you in soft coral sands except maybe snowshoes. I suppose a square sole might be better for that, but the rounded soles slip around mangroves roots and hard coral bottoms better. They do fill a little (not a lot) with sand, but they are flexible enough that sand and small shells don't chafe your feet. Plus they are so easy to take off and clean out that you don't even need to sit down to do it. Very stealth, soft shoes, with great protection. Overall, I'd say very good to excellent. And the price is right. Now, if these guys would make something that would help me with my casting . . .
Reviewer:
E-Rock
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2013
Review:
Soles are heavy duty for a flats-style boot. Not as heavy duty as the ForEverlast Reef Boots, but they are not the same design. I like the nimbleness of the flats boots personally...the reef boots are nice and offer superior protection, but are a little too cumbersome for me. I've waded in heavy shell areas and these flats boots performed great. I have two pairs, one for warmer months, and one for colder months that I wear over stocking-foot waders. I bought two sizes larger than my normal size to fit over the waders and it's a perfect fit, even with heavy socks. Very soild quality overall.
Reviewer:
ClearLakeClayt
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2011
Review:
Excellent boot! I've wade fished the Galveston Bay complex for many years, always wearing lighter-weight neoprene boots. These Flats Boots are much beefier, have great oyster-shell-tough soles, and better arch support. Slip on easily and dry quicker than my old boots. Highly recommended. Oh, and they are much lighter than the ForEverLast Reef Boots.
Live Chat