Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade

Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade

$34.99
 
 
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$34.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This oversized rudder blade will make steering the larger Hobie Mirage kayaks much easier.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ray Necio
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2008
Review:
The larger rudder is a great addition to my HOBIE kayak. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Bob Rapp
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2008
Review:
By far the best upgrade I've made to both my Outback and Revo, turns them on a dime. The installation was quick and easy, best $23 I spent. The performance is outstanding, it should be standard. I used the standard shipping and had my rudders in 3 business days, got them just in time for vacation.
Reviewer:
Ken Fowler
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2008
Review:
Easy to fit. I got this as I've been doing a lot of sailing in my Outfitter and at times the turn rate was not what I'd want - especially in strong currents. Since fitting the new rudder it's far better - although using the twist and stow system with the larger rudder does need more effort.
Reviewer:
Marco Vargas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2008
Review:
This makes fishing my Revolution around kelp possible. I can turn on a dime and not get my mirage drive fouled in the kelp. A+
Reviewer:
Scott Crouse
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Worth every penny (and it's really not a lot of pennies!). I bought this for my Outback to improve turning and tracking – it absolutely improves both. Highly recommended! I was afraid it would be too difficult to lift with the twist and stow rudder system because the standard rudder was a little difficult but I really don't notice much of a difference. Even if there is a difference, the performance improvement is more than worth the trade off.
Reviewer:
Mike Fitz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2008
Review:
It was very easy to install. I never used the old one so I have no good comparison.
Reviewer:
Mike Parks
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2008
Review:
Turns the boat! Period, and mine is the i14t, not an easy boat to turn. This add-on should be standard with boats my size: No one who tried it would hesitate to pay the few dollars extra. Incidentally, the kick-up function works just fine with this larger blade. I'm completely satisfied.
Reviewer:
dick graff
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2008
Review:
Rudder blade was easy to attach and keeps the kayak going easily where you want it to.
Reviewer:
Damien
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2007
Review:
This rudder is a must and should have come stock on all Hobie's. It is more responsive and turns sharper then before. Also with the sail kit this rudder really shines and keeps you going where you want.
This is a must for everyone with a Hobie. The only difference that one might see as negative is the fact that it is harder to raise and lower, but not to much.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2007
Review:
This is, by far, a great product. I have had the chance to use it several times and it feels like i purchased a new kayak altogether! The standard rudder on the Hobie Adventure is less than half the size of the sailing rudder. It is a MUST HAVE....highly recommended. (also get the turbo fins).
<<      7    >  >>
Live Chat