FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
 
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Friday 11/28/2014.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This oversized rudder blade will make steering the larger Hobie Mirage kayaks much easier.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2010
Review:
Like other said it make steering a breeze. Hobie should of had this part included. I use it on a outback what a difference.Great service from ACK
Reviewer:
mmk
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2010
Review:
I use the Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade rudder on my Outback. It markedly improves the steering response and the tracking of the yak and it is a very nice upgrade in that regard. The only complaint I have with it's increased size is that when handling the yak on land, it has become significantly harder to get at the rear T-handle when the rudder is in the up/stowed position.
Reviewer:
DaveDUtah
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2010
Review:
Worked great with sail kit in the 6-10 mph winds on my first outing with it. A cordless phillips head screwdriver will make switching it with the old one relatively painless. No other tool was needed.
Reviewer:
nguyenhpa
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2009
Review:
Definitely helpful for steering as well as drifting. Makes the whole kayak more responsive directionally
Reviewer:
leemille
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2009
Review:
The Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade worked like a charm. easy to install with the correct tools. ACK are the guys to deal with. i don't sail i just wanted more control and i got it. if you own a mirage kayak i highly recommend this rudder as an add on.
Reviewer:
Itacknjibe
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2009
Review:
This Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade is a must if you sail, and makes the boat handle much more responsively at other times as well.
Reviewer:
Pablo
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2009
Review:
Very happy with products and the online experience
Reviewer:
Microboater
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2009
Review:
For the Oasis (large and heavy tandem) you must get this rudder. It has a little more drag in the water, but you need it for best control in wind and waves. Using it, we have found we can strap a 10-foot inflatable catamaran alongside our Oasis and suffer no loss of steering. Easy to change. Carry the old one as a spare in case you whack a rock.
Reviewer:
Max Idiana
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2009
Review:
Easy to install on my Revo. Combined with ST fins the Revo turns (almost) on a dime. You'll notice difference when you reinstall the standard rudder. 5 Stars, fulfills all expectations.
Reviewer:
KR
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
I installed this on a Hobie Sport and it is great. The boat is more responsive in turns and the larger rudder helps hold course in wind, especially when sailing.
Reviewer:
JM
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
Must have addition to a Hobie Revo! Easy to install and makes boat more responsive either peddling or paddling. Great service by ACK.
Reviewer:
Desmo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2009
Review:
Inexpensive upgrade to my outfitter. Turning is quicker (wasn't that bad before) but clearance of underwater obstacles is less. I do not find it necessary for normal use, but it is not a hinderance either. Bought to make sailing more stable. Have not tried it or the stock rudder under sail, but hear it is a MUST have. Should be in Sail Kit.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.2.150 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat