Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
 
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This oversized rudder blade will make steering the larger Hobie Mirage kayaks much easier.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mr. Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
Take off your standard rudder and put this on NOW! You'll find a big change in your turning response. Worth every penny.
Reviewer:
Bryan
Rating:
4
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
A definite must if you are dealing with current or wind.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
This sailing rudder works a lot better than the stock one and should come standard on all new yaks
Reviewer:
Holmes
Rating:
4
Date:
10/3/2010
Review:
I haven't tried the large rudder yet, but purchased the large fins. I agree with the prior reviewer; logically both this and the fins are worth having, but should be automatically standard with the Hobie. Hobie ought to do away with their standard sizes. Several friends of mine own Hobies and all have upgraded for better handling on the lake.
Reviewer:
HJR
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2010
Review:
Easy to replace the old one. Just a few screws. Significant difference. Kayak becomes very responsive to any subtle change in rudder direction. ( Maybe too responsive when at slow speed when you are fishing and you have to make frequent small adjustements). Worth having. Not sure why this is not a standard feature
Reviewer:
randy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2010
Review:
Easy to install and steering has improved.
Reviewer:
monty
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2010
Review:
Big plus,no prob with handle as some say.
Reviewer:
FwG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
The Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade makes the yak so much more responsive! Very easy to install (didn't need the Youtube tutorials) and the ACK service was great.
Reviewer:
John Hayward
Rating:
3
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
I am not sure. I ordered the sailing rudder and turbo st fins installed when I bought my Oasis. The standard fins came with the boat as well as the standard rudder. The thing is the standard rudder I received and sailing rudder are the exact same, so who knows?
Reviewer:
DG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Perfect!!
Reviewer:
Billr
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Works great on my kayak. Helps in keeping it stable in the rough waters that I fish.
Reviewer:
bilnoski
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Quick delivery, great price!
<<      4         >>
Live chat by BoldChat