Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
 
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This oversized rudder blade will make steering the larger Hobie Mirage kayaks much easier.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
HJR
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2010
Review:
Easy to replace the old one. Just a few screws. Significant difference. Kayak becomes very responsive to any subtle change in rudder direction. ( Maybe too responsive when at slow speed when you are fishing and you have to make frequent small adjustements). Worth having. Not sure why this is not a standard feature
Reviewer:
randy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2010
Review:
Easy to install and steering has improved.
Reviewer:
monty
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2010
Review:
Big plus,no prob with handle as some say.
Reviewer:
FwG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
The Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade makes the yak so much more responsive! Very easy to install (didn't need the Youtube tutorials) and the ACK service was great.
Reviewer:
John Hayward
Rating:
3
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
I am not sure. I ordered the sailing rudder and turbo st fins installed when I bought my Oasis. The standard fins came with the boat as well as the standard rudder. The thing is the standard rudder I received and sailing rudder are the exact same, so who knows?
Reviewer:
DG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Perfect!!
Reviewer:
Billr
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Works great on my kayak. Helps in keeping it stable in the rough waters that I fish.
Reviewer:
bilnoski
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Quick delivery, great price!
Reviewer:
Gairiw
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2010
Review:
Made a big difference with the performance of my Hobie. Makes fishing island etc a lot easier.
Reviewer:
donnadrury
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
I love this rudder! It makes a huge difference in the consistency of the steering by holding its course much better. Of note: it is harder to use the twist & stow pulley system with the larger rudder. I followed the Hobie forum information and loosened the adjustment bolt in the rudder system and now it flips up & down with less effort. Also, if you own an inflatable, there is a specific rudder for it (81397101 i-Series Large Twist-n-Stow Rudder Blade).
Reviewer:
tf
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2010
Review:
work great
Reviewer:
Tom Widmer
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
Really makes a noticeable difference, from the very first track. Real easy to install.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.155.142 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat