Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
 
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This oversized rudder blade will make steering the larger Hobie Mirage kayaks much easier.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Holmes
Rating:
4
Date:
10/3/2010
Review:
I haven't tried the large rudder yet, but purchased the large fins. I agree with the prior reviewer; logically both this and the fins are worth having, but should be automatically standard with the Hobie. Hobie ought to do away with their standard sizes. Several friends of mine own Hobies and all have upgraded for better handling on the lake.
Reviewer:
HJR
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2010
Review:
Easy to replace the old one. Just a few screws. Significant difference. Kayak becomes very responsive to any subtle change in rudder direction. ( Maybe too responsive when at slow speed when you are fishing and you have to make frequent small adjustements). Worth having. Not sure why this is not a standard feature
Reviewer:
randy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2010
Review:
Easy to install and steering has improved.
Reviewer:
monty
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2010
Review:
Big plus,no prob with handle as some say.
Reviewer:
FwG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
The Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade makes the yak so much more responsive! Very easy to install (didn't need the Youtube tutorials) and the ACK service was great.
Reviewer:
John Hayward
Rating:
3
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
I am not sure. I ordered the sailing rudder and turbo st fins installed when I bought my Oasis. The standard fins came with the boat as well as the standard rudder. The thing is the standard rudder I received and sailing rudder are the exact same, so who knows?
Reviewer:
DG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Perfect!!
Reviewer:
Billr
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Works great on my kayak. Helps in keeping it stable in the rough waters that I fish.
Reviewer:
bilnoski
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Quick delivery, great price!
Reviewer:
Gairiw
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2010
Review:
Made a big difference with the performance of my Hobie. Makes fishing island etc a lot easier.
Reviewer:
donnadrury
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
I love this rudder! It makes a huge difference in the consistency of the steering by holding its course much better. Of note: it is harder to use the twist & stow pulley system with the larger rudder. I followed the Hobie forum information and loosened the adjustment bolt in the rudder system and now it flips up & down with less effort. Also, if you own an inflatable, there is a specific rudder for it (81397101 i-Series Large Twist-n-Stow Rudder Blade).
Reviewer:
tf
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2010
Review:
work great
<<      4         >>
Live chat by BoldChat