Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
 
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This oversized rudder blade will make steering the larger Hobie Mirage kayaks much easier.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Neal Crothers
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
It worked very will in turning the kayak but did not use it under sail.
Reviewer:
A. Saulon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Great buy...
Reviewer:
nstarjavman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Very easy to install, provides phenomenal handling.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2011
Review:
Awesome. The difference is unbelievable. I thought my Adventure Fish was manuverable before. This rudder provides virtually fingertip control. I can turn my yak in it's own circle. Combined with the Dagger board this new rudder makes sailing especially coming about a breeze, pun intended! ;~)
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
This is by far the easiest, quickest upgrade I have ever made to a kayak. It has made a huge improvement in sailing my Hobie Adventure. In paddle and pedal mode it also helps tracking. I find myself making less rudder adjustments. I also attached the new Hobie steering knob for the rudder control and I am yaking in style now! For this price, this upgrade simply cannot be beat.
Reviewer:
Rick T
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2011
Review:
A great improvement in performance with or without the sail on the Outback. Should be standard equipment
Reviewer:
Rob Stone
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2011
Review:
This gives much better performance then the standard rudder. A must have in my opinion
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
Rudder works great giving much better control when using sail.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
Actually I returned it because the 2011 Hobie Oasis has the large sailing rudder as standard equipment now! Thanks Hobie
Reviewer:
Mr. Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
Take off your standard rudder and put this on NOW! You'll find a big change in your turning response. Worth every penny.
Reviewer:
Bryan
Rating:
4
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
A definite must if you are dealing with current or wind.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
This sailing rudder works a lot better than the stock one and should come standard on all new yaks
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat