Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
 
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade is an over-sized sailing rudder blade for the Mirage series kayaks for a more responsive rudder control. Add the Large Sailing Rudder Blade to your Hobie Mirage kayak if you plan on using the sail kit. The larger surface area will provide lateral resistance needed for upwind sailing. For the Adventure Kayak, consider adding the Daggerboard for more control.

• Replaces smaller rudder blade on the Mirage Twist and Stow rudder system
• Provides more responsive rudder control
• Necessary if you plan on using the sail kit
• Adds lateral resistance needed for upwind sailing
• For the Adventure Kayak, consider the Daggerboard
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 542
Part Number UPC
81397001 0792176558439
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This oversized rudder blade will make steering the larger Hobie Mirage kayaks much easier.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
A. Saulon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Great buy...
Reviewer:
nstarjavman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Very easy to install, provides phenomenal handling.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2011
Review:
Awesome. The difference is unbelievable. I thought my Adventure Fish was manuverable before. This rudder provides virtually fingertip control. I can turn my yak in it's own circle. Combined with the Dagger board this new rudder makes sailing especially coming about a breeze, pun intended! ;~)
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
This is by far the easiest, quickest upgrade I have ever made to a kayak. It has made a huge improvement in sailing my Hobie Adventure. In paddle and pedal mode it also helps tracking. I find myself making less rudder adjustments. I also attached the new Hobie steering knob for the rudder control and I am yaking in style now! For this price, this upgrade simply cannot be beat.
Reviewer:
Rick T
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2011
Review:
A great improvement in performance with or without the sail on the Outback. Should be standard equipment
Reviewer:
Rob Stone
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2011
Review:
This gives much better performance then the standard rudder. A must have in my opinion
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
Rudder works great giving much better control when using sail.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
Actually I returned it because the 2011 Hobie Oasis has the large sailing rudder as standard equipment now! Thanks Hobie
Reviewer:
Mr. Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
Take off your standard rudder and put this on NOW! You'll find a big change in your turning response. Worth every penny.
Reviewer:
Bryan
Rating:
4
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
A definite must if you are dealing with current or wind.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
This sailing rudder works a lot better than the stock one and should come standard on all new yaks
Reviewer:
Holmes
Rating:
4
Date:
10/3/2010
Review:
I haven't tried the large rudder yet, but purchased the large fins. I agree with the prior reviewer; logically both this and the fins are worth having, but should be automatically standard with the Hobie. Hobie ought to do away with their standard sizes. Several friends of mine own Hobies and all have upgraded for better handling on the lake.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.36.104 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat