Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade

Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade

$33.99
 
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This oversized rudder blade will make steering the larger Hobie Mirage kayaks much easier.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2011
Review:
A nice addon Makes my Outback, more responsive.
Reviewer:
Terry McClain
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
This rudder in combination with a set of Turbo fins made a huge difference in the performance of my Adventure model. A must have set up for the larger kayak models for added stability and performance.
Reviewer:
SF
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2011
Review:
Recommend for the larger Hobie boats, really helps manuverability
Reviewer:
Tonyb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
A great addition to the kayak.
Reviewer:
Jake Ethier
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
Must have for Hobie! Makes a huge difference in maneuvering around the water. A+
Reviewer:
etazeta
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2011
Review:
This is without a doubt the best possible upgrade in terms of ROI. I'm unaware of any other accessory that's $25 and rivals the positive change. Makes handling a breeze. Only reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is the size/weight. It's to be expected, but be prepared for a more difficult raising and lowering experience. Other than that, buy it.
Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
This "balanced" rudder makes a big difference in handling when sailing. The original rudder was very difficult to hold on a port tack. This one is much easier to hold.
Reviewer:
Neal Crothers
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
It worked very will in turning the kayak but did not use it under sail.
Reviewer:
A. Saulon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Great buy...
Reviewer:
nstarjavman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Very easy to install, provides phenomenal handling.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2011
Review:
Awesome. The difference is unbelievable. I thought my Adventure Fish was manuverable before. This rudder provides virtually fingertip control. I can turn my yak in it's own circle. Combined with the Dagger board this new rudder makes sailing especially coming about a breeze, pun intended! ;~)
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
This is by far the easiest, quickest upgrade I have ever made to a kayak. It has made a huge improvement in sailing my Hobie Adventure. In paddle and pedal mode it also helps tracking. I find myself making less rudder adjustments. I also attached the new Hobie steering knob for the rudder control and I am yaking in style now! For this price, this upgrade simply cannot be beat.
<<      3         >>
Live Chat