Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
 
Hobie Large Twist and Stow Sailing Rudder Blade
$33.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This oversized rudder blade will make steering the larger Hobie Mirage kayaks much easier.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
larger rudder has more control and tracks better.
Reviewer:
John Michael V.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2015
Review:
Much better rudder control than the smaller rudder. You have to have it.
Reviewer:
Tom G.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2015
Review:
Absolutely a game-changer. This should have been standard equipment on the Hobie Outback. I notice an incredible difference in maneuverability, which is very critical when fishing the mangroves. I should have bought this long ago. Simple review: Have an Outback? Buy this rudder.
Reviewer:
John Duran
Rating:
5
Date:
2/18/2015
Review:
Very a goodroduct and works very well, an asset to the kayak turning ability..
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2014
Review:
Just get it! It is well worth it. My outback can turn on a dime and tracks considerably better with it! It is a must when navigating cover. I thought about it a lot before getting it but I am glad I did.
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Great upgrade for my Outback, and great compliment to the turbo fins. Tracking is better with this rudder, which translates to more hands free peddling. Note that its larger size causes it to overlap the rear hatch when it is in the stowed position. Not that big of a deal, but you will have to move the rudder to open the hatch.
Reviewer:
Pat Connolly
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2013
Review:
I found the blade to be an excellent replacement for my damaged blade
Reviewer:
ksawyer
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2013
Review:
Definitely increases maneuverability of kayak and is most apparent when used with sail kit, as was intended purpose. Doesn't seem to always "twist and store" as easily as original rudder, but this a minor nuisance.
Reviewer:
SP
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2013
Review:
Very fast, easy installation. I noticed the improvement in tracking and handling immediately. I would recommend this to all Hobie owners, not just those interested in sailing.
Reviewer:
Jeremy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
A must have for the Hobie Adventure
Reviewer:
Michael Greene
Rating:
5
Date:
12/26/2012
Review:
Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade. Greatly improves steering response. Money well spent.
Reviewer:
mik
Rating:
5
Date:
11/23/2012
Review:
A majority of my kayaking is done in a river with strong tidal action and constant current, the larger rudder is a huge improvement for these conditions
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat