Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade Product Details.
$32.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Fishbear
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2009
Review:
The sail rudder is great. Makes turning and controlling drift angle easier.
Reviewer:
Loyal Schreiber
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2008
Review:
Installed on an Outfitter. Works great. Should really be part of the sail kit, because the kayak under sail is basically uncontrollable with the regular rudder in any kind of decent wind.
Reviewer:
Rex Krivanek
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2008
Review:
Great option for my Mirage Sport. Better turning radius with the larger rudder and excellent for when I sail the kayak which is almost always. Easy installation.
Reviewer:
Ray Necio
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2008
Review:
The larger rudder is a great addition to my HOBIE kayak. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Bob Rapp
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2008
Review:
By far the best upgrade I've made to both my Outback and Revo, turns them on a dime. The installation was quick and easy, best $23 I spent. The performance is outstanding, it should be standard. I used the standard shipping and had my rudders in 3 business days, got them just in time for vacation.
Reviewer:
Ken Fowler
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2008
Review:
Easy to fit. I got this as I've been doing a lot of sailing in my Outfitter and at times the turn rate was not what I'd want - especially in strong currents. Since fitting the new rudder it's far better - although using the twist and stow system with the larger rudder does need more effort.
Reviewer:
Marco Vargas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2008
Review:
This makes fishing my Revolution around kelp possible. I can turn on a dime and not get my mirage drive fouled in the kelp. A+
Reviewer:
Scott Crouse
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Worth every penny (and it's really not a lot of pennies!). I bought this for my Outback to improve turning and tracking – it absolutely improves both. Highly recommended! I was afraid it would be too difficult to lift with the twist and stow rudder system because the standard rudder was a little difficult but I really don't notice much of a difference. Even if there is a difference, the performance improvement is more than worth the trade off.
Reviewer:
Mike Fitz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2008
Review:
It was very easy to install. I never used the old one so I have no good comparison.
Reviewer:
Mike Parks
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2008
Review:
Turns the boat! Period, and mine is the i14t, not an easy boat to turn. This add-on should be standard with boats my size: No one who tried it would hesitate to pay the few dollars extra. Incidentally, the kick-up function works just fine with this larger blade. I'm completely satisfied.
Reviewer:
dick graff
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2008
Review:
Rudder blade was easy to attach and keeps the kayak going easily where you want it to.
Reviewer:
Damien
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2007
Review:
This rudder is a must and should have come stock on all Hobie's. It is more responsive and turns sharper then before. Also with the sail kit this rudder really shines and keeps you going where you want.
This is a must for everyone with a Hobie. The only difference that one might see as negative is the fact that it is harder to raise and lower, but not to much.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat