Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade Product Details.
$32.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
nstarjavman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Very easy to install, provides phenomenal handling.
Reviewer:
txfreebird64
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2011
Review:
Awesome. The difference is unbelievable. I thought my Adventure Fish was manuverable before. This rudder provides virtually fingertip control. I can turn my yak in it's own circle. Combined with the Dagger board this new rudder makes sailing especially coming about a breeze, pun intended! ;~)
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
This is by far the easiest, quickest upgrade I have ever made to a kayak. It has made a huge improvement in sailing my Hobie Adventure. In paddle and pedal mode it also helps tracking. I find myself making less rudder adjustments. I also attached the new Hobie steering knob for the rudder control and I am yaking in style now! For this price, this upgrade simply cannot be beat.
Reviewer:
Rick T
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2011
Review:
A great improvement in performance with or without the sail on the Outback. Should be standard equipment
Reviewer:
Rob Stone
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2011
Review:
This gives much better performance then the standard rudder. A must have in my opinion
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
Rudder works great giving much better control when using sail.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
Actually I returned it because the 2011 Hobie Oasis has the large sailing rudder as standard equipment now! Thanks Hobie
Reviewer:
Mr. Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
Take off your standard rudder and put this on NOW! You'll find a big change in your turning response. Worth every penny.
Reviewer:
Bryan
Rating:
4
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
A definite must if you are dealing with current or wind.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
This sailing rudder works a lot better than the stock one and should come standard on all new yaks
Reviewer:
Holmes
Rating:
4
Date:
10/3/2010
Review:
I haven't tried the large rudder yet, but purchased the large fins. I agree with the prior reviewer; logically both this and the fins are worth having, but should be automatically standard with the Hobie. Hobie ought to do away with their standard sizes. Several friends of mine own Hobies and all have upgraded for better handling on the lake.
Reviewer:
HJR
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2010
Review:
Easy to replace the old one. Just a few screws. Significant difference. Kayak becomes very responsive to any subtle change in rudder direction. ( Maybe too responsive when at slow speed when you are fishing and you have to make frequent small adjustements). Worth having. Not sure why this is not a standard feature
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.8.162 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat