Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Large Sailing Rudder Blade Product Details.
$32.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Sue Nielsen
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Must have! Kayak easier to steer when fishing. Catching more fish :)
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
Virtually a must-have upgrade. We own two Revo 13s and after I upgraded one to the sailing rudder, we immediately realized we would need to upgrade both. Reduces turning radius by about half and the only drawback is that it increases draw a few inches - still much less than fins.
Reviewer:
Chosen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
Much better, a must have when sailing. A must-must have when sailing with two people in a tandem. I have an Outfitter. Wouldnt turn into the wind at all with the standard rudder.
Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2011
Review:
A nice addon Makes my Outback, more responsive.
Reviewer:
Terry McClain
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
This rudder in combination with a set of Turbo fins made a huge difference in the performance of my Adventure model. A must have set up for the larger kayak models for added stability and performance.
Reviewer:
SF
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2011
Review:
Recommend for the larger Hobie boats, really helps manuverability
Reviewer:
Tonyb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
A great addition to the kayak.
Reviewer:
Jake Ethier
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
Must have for Hobie! Makes a huge difference in maneuvering around the water. A+
Reviewer:
etazeta
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2011
Review:
This is without a doubt the best possible upgrade in terms of ROI. I'm unaware of any other accessory that's $25 and rivals the positive change. Makes handling a breeze. Only reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is the size/weight. It's to be expected, but be prepared for a more difficult raising and lowering experience. Other than that, buy it.
Reviewer:
Al
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
This "balanced" rudder makes a big difference in handling when sailing. The original rudder was very difficult to hold on a port tack. This one is much easier to hold.
Reviewer:
Neal Crothers
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
It worked very will in turning the kayak but did not use it under sail.
Reviewer:
A. Saulon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Great buy...
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.5.234 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat