Byer of Maine Allagash Plus Cot - Product Reviews
Return to Byer of Maine Allagash Plus Cot Product Details.
$49.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Venturer
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2014
Review:
Got this for Scout tent camping with my son, and it will get a lot of use all year round. It is well made, steady and does not tip over with careful use. It is quite easy to assemble, maybe a little elbow grease to get the legs into the slot. Needless to say, it sure beats sleeping on bare ground. ACK seems to have the best price around and free shipping bonus. I say yes to ACK!
Reviewer:
anagnorisis
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2013
Review:
easy to set up and take down. even my 8 yr old can do it.
Reviewer:
Andrea
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2013
Review:
I love this cot. It's lightweight, very comfortable and of high quality. It needs some muscle to put up but I managed fine and I'm a very ordinary woman. I strongly recommend this product and ACK. Thank you for shipping the cot to Germany so quickly.
Reviewer:
Chui
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2013
Review:
Very sturdy, comfortable, First time assembly the poles were too stiff for me to insert into the holes, my husband had do it for me. But with each subsequent takedown and assembly it got easier for me to do it myself. I would prefer it came with stuff sack rather than "built in" carry handle. Very solid product.
Reviewer:
Tuan Nguyen
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
I bought this product at two different occasions. They work as they have been advertised: Firm, durable, lightweight. We have used them for camping and travel where we need an additional bed in the hotel. We used to have airbeds but I prefer the solid feel of the cot. Strongly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Tuan Nguyen
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2013
Review:
This product is awesome. I tried it out two times for camping, it was quite stable and much better than airbed. What I like most is the light weight and much more compact than other cots I had seen. I strongly recommend the product and going to buy another one
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
Very nice little cot, lightweight, easy to put together and comfortable. My last cot weighed more than my Tent and was actually harder to put together. I would recommend this to my friends.
Reviewer:
Dave M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
I have several Allagash wood cots already, and needed a fourth. While the wood ones are no longer made, the aluminum model works about the same. I like the bar feet, which as a bit more spring as well as spreading the load over a wide area so they doesnt poke holes in the tent floor. Be advised, though, that it takes a bit of muscle and technique to get the legs in.
Reviewer:
Yolanda
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Love the product and absolute excelent customer service. I will recommend ACK and their products to everyone! Keep up the great work!
Reviewer:
joanie
Rating:
3
Date:
6/15/2012
Review:
Purchased 2 of these for my first single parent going camping alone without help type trip. They were super affordable, comfortable and light....but set up with the bars was so hard. It took me literally 45 minutes. The bars on the sides kept shifting around in the canvas, then when finally in the right place, it was really hard to have enough strength to push the floor bars into the holes. I would not recommend to single females without help. slept better than ever on them, though.
Reviewer:
janda
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2012
Review:
Comfortable, lightweight and portable cot. We use these for our family camping trips. After the first time assembling, quick and easy to set up. Very happy with this product and ACK service.
Reviewer:
nj @ the AT
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
bought this cot for scouts, and sleep overs. compact, sturdy, and quality built. I found it easier to put the leg in closest and the put the other side in as you can get a better grip and angle for pulling. have not taken this camping but I think this would work well with out a pad. have purchased 5 so far. great compact cot. AK also has the best price on these.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.237.134.62 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat