Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Camping & Hiking > Kitchen & Base Camp > Camp Furniture > Byer of Maine Allagash Plus Cot
Byer of Maine Allagash Plus Cot
$49.95
 
Byer of Maine Allagash Plus Cot
$49.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Clinton
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2014
Review:
Great little cot! Just what I needed in the small tent we used for the weekend. Some reviews made it sound difficult to set up so I set it up once at home before the trip. Not all that difficult. The small size of the folded up cot is great. I appreciate the quick and free shipping.
Reviewer:
Car-Camping
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2014
Review:
Just finished 2 weeks of camping with this cot. Nice size and weight for car- camping. Height is perfect for a low ceiling tent, wide enough for easy sleeping/turning and very comfy when coupled with a pad! Recently added a beach towel on the floor to protect the tent from scrapes during assembly. Once the first leg is inserted completely, it's easy from there. So pleased with ACK… This same cot was originally purchased with different, highly reputable company. The item came defective, needed to be returned and replaced. Four weeks into the process, we gave up and ordered from ACK. The new cot from ACK arrived before the Return Label arrived from the original company! So pleased with ACK.
Reviewer:
Coastie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2014
Review:
This cot is great for use in a small tent. The height makes it manageable with low tent ceiling heights. It's very comfortable and with the addition of a sleeping pad ThermaRest, foam, or similar it's even more comfortable. No, it's not made in Maine but the quality seems good for an offshore import.
Reviewer:
Venturer
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2014
Review:
Got this for Scout tent camping with my son, and it will get a lot of use all year round. It is well made, steady and does not tip over with careful use. It is quite easy to assemble, maybe a little elbow grease to get the legs into the slot. Needless to say, it sure beats sleeping on bare ground. ACK seems to have the best price around and free shipping bonus. I say yes to ACK!
Reviewer:
anagnorisis
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2013
Review:
easy to set up and take down. even my 8 yr old can do it.
Reviewer:
Andrea
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2013
Review:
I love this cot. It's lightweight, very comfortable and of high quality. It needs some muscle to put up but I managed fine and I'm a very ordinary woman. I strongly recommend this product and ACK. Thank you for shipping the cot to Germany so quickly.
Reviewer:
Chui
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2013
Review:
Very sturdy, comfortable, First time assembly the poles were too stiff for me to insert into the holes, my husband had do it for me. But with each subsequent takedown and assembly it got easier for me to do it myself. I would prefer it came with stuff sack rather than "built in" carry handle. Very solid product.
Reviewer:
Tuan Nguyen
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
I bought this product at two different occasions. They work as they have been advertised: Firm, durable, lightweight. We have used them for camping and travel where we need an additional bed in the hotel. We used to have airbeds but I prefer the solid feel of the cot. Strongly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Tuan Nguyen
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2013
Review:
This product is awesome. I tried it out two times for camping, it was quite stable and much better than airbed. What I like most is the light weight and much more compact than other cots I had seen. I strongly recommend the product and going to buy another one
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
Very nice little cot, lightweight, easy to put together and comfortable. My last cot weighed more than my Tent and was actually harder to put together. I would recommend this to my friends.
Reviewer:
Dave M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
I have several Allagash wood cots already, and needed a fourth. While the wood ones are no longer made, the aluminum model works about the same. I like the bar feet, which as a bit more spring as well as spreading the load over a wide area so they doesnt poke holes in the tent floor. Be advised, though, that it takes a bit of muscle and technique to get the legs in.
Reviewer:
Yolanda
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Love the product and absolute excelent customer service. I will recommend ACK and their products to everyone! Keep up the great work!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.81.158.247 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat