Scotty Gimball Mount with Gear Head Adapter 453 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Gimball Mount with Gear Head Adapter 453 Product Details.
MSRP:  $21.99
$19.99 You Save: $2.00(9%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ScogginsOutdoors
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2014
Review:
I replaced the old Scotty 253 gimbal mounts on my Trident with these. The deeper notches and two rubber fit discs really provides a tighter and more secure fit. These mounts are not going anywhere should you accidently hit them with your paddle. The twist lock on the gear head works great, it makes for a quick install or removal of the rod holder. I got two of these for what other retailers charge for one...thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Icemanxxxv
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2012
Review:
Works like a champ in my Ocean Kayak Prowler 13t
Reviewer:
RidemFishboy
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2011
Review:
Heavy-duty and fits snuggly into place. With my rods mounted horizontal, no more getting rods caught in low- hanging branches while beaching the kayak or drifting along the river bank!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2011
Review:
great product ... slides right into the built-in "rod holder" hole In the back of the kayak .. I attached an extension arm and rod holder so the fishing rod is right next to me ... great for trolling a surface lure or rubber worm ...
Reviewer:
Dat
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2010
Review:
Happy with the service, so I am going to buy another one of these mounts from ACK
Reviewer:
paul
Rating:
4
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
i use this with my scotty baitcaster rod holder. they are a good combination for kayak fishing. the groves at the bottom of this gear sits in the rod holder's bottom, preventing it from spinning. i recommend this with the scotty baitcaster rod holder for kayak use!
Reviewer:
Anthony Carvalho
Rating:
4
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
Well made. Performs exactly as it was designed to do.
Reviewer:
barefoot1
Rating:
4
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
This worked as expected, but unfortunately did not solve my issues with my rear mounted factory flush mounts on my Prowler 15. This would be better suited for front-mounted applications.
Reviewer:
KennyL
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2008
Review:
Well-made, fits my flush mount rod holders and Scotty rod holders perfectly. A little pricey.
Reviewer:
bryan
Rating:
5
Date:
11/5/2006
Review:
Loved this item. Looked everywhere for this.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:67.202.4.225 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat