FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Scotty Anchor Lock with Mount - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Anchor Lock with Mount Product Details.
MSRP:  $33.39
$27.99 You Save: $5.40(16%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
iamkayakboy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2013
Review:
I have installed these on a number of kayaks and I find them way more efficient and convenient than any other anchoring method including stake out poles. I put a mount on each side of the kayak close to where your feet would be and that eliminates about 90% of the time you have to use the anchor trolley.
Reviewer:
Stolzy14
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
Locks up very well and though a bit bulky, is very sturdy. I have it attached to a mounting plate on my Moken 10 lite and its been working great.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
4
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
Nice little unite holds well in the wind
Reviewer:
bloom
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2013
Review:
Scotty Anchor Lock. Great product for a small craft. Easily installed and removed. Very easy to operate. High quality construction.
Reviewer:
Pounder
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2013
Review:
Extremely durable like most Scotty products. Holds 15 pounds of swinging anchor on my kayak solid. Had to cut up a teflon cutting board for a backing plate, but works perfect.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
Very easy to install. I was pleased with the mounting options on top mount or side mount,
Reviewer:
Carl
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
Works better then I tought it would, I would recomend this to anyone who wants to stay put while fishing.
Reviewer:
gacop42
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Great product works very well!!!
Reviewer:
Jimmy G.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
I love this thing.It makes raising the anchor so much easier.I wish I would have bought one sooner.
Reviewer:
dan.l
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2012
Review:
i have used this product numerous times , very easy to drop the anchor and retrieve very happy
Reviewer:
TRT
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2012
Review:
Absolutely love this . Saved me from drilling holes for an Anchor trolley. Using the Scotty rod holders is so much easier and the clamping action/release makes tying off a thing of the past. I would not hesitate to purchase another one.
Reviewer:
mike g
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2012
Review:
this thing is great. I use it in my canoe. makes raising and lowering an anchor so simple and quick. I am getting another one for the back so I can have two canoes to hold me in place right where I want to be situated.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.167.69 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat