Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Seals Splash Deck provides nice sun and splash protection for your legs when a full skirt is too much. Available in two sizes. Use the Fit Guide tab below to determine the proper size.

• Medium-weight coated nylon packcloth
• Large zippered mesh pocket
• Tensioned deck stay with cross strap
• Double-stitched seams, adjustable bungee cord
• Use the Fit Guide tab to determine the proper size
Item #: 536
Skirt Type: Recreational
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 1.2 thru 4.2 A-SDBKSS 0872244006519
Black - X - 5.0 thru 7 A-SDXBKSS 0872244006526
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Seals Spray Skirts - Sizing
Seals Fit Guide
 
Cockpit Size Guide (Click Here)
 
Tunnel Sizing for Whitewater Skirts (Click Here)

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barbara
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt is great for keeping water out of kayak in rapids. Sales rep for very helpful on phone with choosing the right size. Would suggest that securing the loop on end of skirt to bungee cords on kayak. You will lose the skirt when you flip your kayak.
Reviewer:
Bewibe
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2009
Review:
I'm happy with the skirt. It kept out the rain an the splashes when ran Class I & II rapids. When I got hit from the side with waves, a little water flew in behind me, but not enough to worry about. And I was able to put it on by myself.
Reviewer:
jim
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck Spray Skirt was a good buy, fast delivery.
Reviewer:
Carmen
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2009
Review:
Seals Splash deck Skirt goes on easy and prevents water spray from paddles and overspray from the bow of my Pungo 120. Austin is a great internet company-great prices, quick delivery, and outstanding follow up of customer service. I buy from them again without question
Reviewer:
Tater chip
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2009
Review:
First, Austin offers this Seals Splash Deck at a better price than most other dealers, so kudos to you. Second, the construction and materials seem first rate. Third, it fits my Necky Manitou nearly perfectly. So why only 4 stars? It's HOT in warmer climes such as inland Northern California in the summer. It should repel water, because it certainly blocks air flow! I couldn't stand it for more than 30 minutes one recent summer evening, but I hope to use it more in cooler weather or in cooler coastal waters.
Reviewer:
Joe S from Wisconsin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2009
Review:
The splash deck by Seals was definitely worth it! It can be a bit tricky to strap on around the lip of the cockpit but I've found that using a carabiner securing the front loop to my kayak rigging really helped. Overall, the construction is excellent. Splashes and paddle drips slide right off and the mesh pocket is excellent for keeping stuff close at hand! I've thoroughly researched many other spray decks/skirts and I'm really glad I went with this one. Ordering from ACK was quick and they offered the best price online.
Reviewer:
Nancy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
I agreee with the positive ratings . . . just wanted to add that it fits my Dagger Blackwater 11.5 well.
Reviewer:
McTeach
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
Can't beat this for the $! It fits great on my Old Town Vapor 10 and kept me warm and dry last week in the Sierra. Those pristine alpine lakes at 7000 ft are cold even in June, and I didn't miss the paddle drip at all.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2009
Review:
Purchased 2 of these Spray Skirts for our Old Town kayaks. The fit is perfect and the splash from the paddle flows right off, Not like some skirts that leave puddles because of improper fit.And as always Austin Canoe and Kayak has the best prices and shipping charges in the business.
Reviewer:
John H
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2009
Review:
This spray skirt is worth every penny I paid for it. Good fit, easy to rapidly remove if necessary, and very effective in keeping the cold water off your legs or trousers. Don't be afraid to buy this. I have a Pungo 100 kayak and when kayaking this spring in the Okeefenokee swamp and other places, it paid for itself.
Reviewer:
TAB
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2009
Review:
Purchased this skirt for my Old Town Dirigo 140. Great fit. Good balance between ease of getting in and out of the boat and keeping the cockpit dry.
Reviewer:
B. Caldwell
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2009
Review:
I ordered this for my Heritage Featherlite Angler. It fits very well and I like the adjustments for amount of bow you want in the top. But I wish they made them in a color other than black. Already too hot to use this in south Texas! Need a reflective color!
<<      9         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.134.175 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat