Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt

Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt

MSRP:  $49.95
$37.99
 
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $49.95
$37.99 You Save: $11.96(24%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Roger Baldwin
Rating:
2
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
Seals Splash Deck does what it is supposed to do but is not nearly as convenient as the old design with just a bungee in back. The old design allowed pushing the fabric deck forward out of the way to permit easy entry and exit.
Reviewer:
Gromulus
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
A perfect rec skirt for those hot summer days when all you really need is something to minimize paddle splash and keep the sun off your legs. Easy on and off and the zippered compartment is perfect for a water bottles and small items. My wife and I find that this is the skirt we use most of the time in summer while on rivers and inland lakes.
Reviewer:
212swat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2010
Review:
Perfect for my Necky Arluk IV. All you need for most conditions and a lot cooler than my neoprene skit.
Reviewer:
Terry Cloth
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Fit my Pungo 120 ultralite very well. Definetly worth the price for the sun protection. Recently kayaking in SC beach area and very glad for the shade!
Reviewer:
Wilderness Guy
Rating:
4
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
Fit like a glove on my Pungo 100. Great price, fast shipping, couldn't ask for any more!
Reviewer:
Red River 9
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
As advertised..Happy camper.
Reviewer:
Liz Robinson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
What a great product wish I would have had one last season.
Reviewer:
Charlie Potts
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2010
Review:
Nicely made and perfect for my Vapor 10XT. The thing I like about it is the fabric "boundary" that goes all the way around. It is amazing how much water from the paddles that ends up there, rather than in the boat.
Reviewer:
Erin
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2010
Review:
Old Town Vapor 10XT - Seals Splash Deck is perfect, I can't believe I went a whole season without it. Does an excellent job eliminating paddle splash and I like the shade on my legs. The splash deck has two adjustable implosion bars on either side of a generous zippered compartment. It's nice to have handy storage and when I'm fishing, I just set my rod on the deck when I paddle. Easy to install, stays on even heading down the freeway w/ the kayak in the back of the truck. Also easy to remove but I just leave mine on all the time. Great product!
Reviewer:
pat
Rating:
2
Date:
1/16/2010
Review:
It is not very helpful in terms of keeping water out. It is hard to get on and keep on. No instructions included.
Reviewer:
Liz
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2010
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck is an awesome product, I really had a hard time finding a spray skirt for my kayak (vapor 10) and when you are going on long trips it really makes it hard without a spray skirt. I recommend this product to everyone, easy to put on and use.
Reviewer:
Jana Nuskova
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2010
Review:
I know the spray skirt, although it was a present and I will not be using it I would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody.
<<      9         >>
Live Chat