Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
12/12/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck provides just the right protection I was looking for. It keeps water out during normal paddling and even doing smaller rapids.
Reviewer:
Martha
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck is great. It fits great. I especially like it in the spring and fall when the water is colder. We kayak until the ice forms. I have bought 4 of these now and we're all happy with them. ACK has fast delivery and good prices.
Reviewer:
Barbara
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt is great for keeping water out of kayak in rapids. Sales rep for very helpful on phone with choosing the right size. Would suggest that securing the loop on end of skirt to bungee cords on kayak. You will lose the skirt when you flip your kayak.
Reviewer:
Bewibe
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2009
Review:
I'm happy with the skirt. It kept out the rain an the splashes when ran Class I & II rapids. When I got hit from the side with waves, a little water flew in behind me, but not enough to worry about. And I was able to put it on by myself.
Reviewer:
jim
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck Spray Skirt was a good buy, fast delivery.
Reviewer:
Carmen
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2009
Review:
Seals Splash deck Skirt goes on easy and prevents water spray from paddles and overspray from the bow of my Pungo 120. Austin is a great internet company-great prices, quick delivery, and outstanding follow up of customer service. I buy from them again without question
Reviewer:
Tater chip
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2009
Review:
First, Austin offers this Seals Splash Deck at a better price than most other dealers, so kudos to you. Second, the construction and materials seem first rate. Third, it fits my Necky Manitou nearly perfectly. So why only 4 stars? It's HOT in warmer climes such as inland Northern California in the summer. It should repel water, because it certainly blocks air flow! I couldn't stand it for more than 30 minutes one recent summer evening, but I hope to use it more in cooler weather or in cooler coastal waters.
Reviewer:
Joe S from Wisconsin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2009
Review:
The splash deck by Seals was definitely worth it! It can be a bit tricky to strap on around the lip of the cockpit but I've found that using a carabiner securing the front loop to my kayak rigging really helped. Overall, the construction is excellent. Splashes and paddle drips slide right off and the mesh pocket is excellent for keeping stuff close at hand! I've thoroughly researched many other spray decks/skirts and I'm really glad I went with this one. Ordering from ACK was quick and they offered the best price online.
Reviewer:
Nancy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
I agreee with the positive ratings . . . just wanted to add that it fits my Dagger Blackwater 11.5 well.
Reviewer:
McTeach
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
Can't beat this for the $! It fits great on my Old Town Vapor 10 and kept me warm and dry last week in the Sierra. Those pristine alpine lakes at 7000 ft are cold even in June, and I didn't miss the paddle drip at all.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2009
Review:
Purchased 2 of these Spray Skirts for our Old Town kayaks. The fit is perfect and the splash from the paddle flows right off, Not like some skirts that leave puddles because of improper fit.And as always Austin Canoe and Kayak has the best prices and shipping charges in the business.
Reviewer:
John H
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2009
Review:
This spray skirt is worth every penny I paid for it. Good fit, easy to rapidly remove if necessary, and very effective in keeping the cold water off your legs or trousers. Don't be afraid to buy this. I have a Pungo 100 kayak and when kayaking this spring in the Okeefenokee swamp and other places, it paid for itself.
<<      9         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.94.228 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat