Three Day Only Saris Promotion. Up to 20% off gear! Shop Now
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
pat
Rating:
2
Date:
1/16/2010
Review:
It is not very helpful in terms of keeping water out. It is hard to get on and keep on. No instructions included.
Reviewer:
Liz
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2010
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck is an awesome product, I really had a hard time finding a spray skirt for my kayak (vapor 10) and when you are going on long trips it really makes it hard without a spray skirt. I recommend this product to everyone, easy to put on and use.
Reviewer:
Jana Nuskova
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2010
Review:
I know the spray skirt, although it was a present and I will not be using it I would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody.
Reviewer:
Allen Newman
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2009
Review:
I went kayaking a few weeks ago on a chilly morning. Paddle drip soaked my legs and I was uncomfortable the rest of my trip. I knew then I was going to buy a skirt for my kayak so I did my research and all data lead me to Seals and Austin Kayak. NO REGRETS! And ... the new skirt makes my kayak look sexy!
Reviewer:
kayaklover florida
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2009
Review:
I love the Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt, keeps me dry, is easy to get in and out of. Great quality.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
12/12/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck provides just the right protection I was looking for. It keeps water out during normal paddling and even doing smaller rapids.
Reviewer:
Martha
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck is great. It fits great. I especially like it in the spring and fall when the water is colder. We kayak until the ice forms. I have bought 4 of these now and we're all happy with them. ACK has fast delivery and good prices.
Reviewer:
Barbara
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt is great for keeping water out of kayak in rapids. Sales rep for very helpful on phone with choosing the right size. Would suggest that securing the loop on end of skirt to bungee cords on kayak. You will lose the skirt when you flip your kayak.
Reviewer:
Bewibe
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2009
Review:
I'm happy with the skirt. It kept out the rain an the splashes when ran Class I & II rapids. When I got hit from the side with waves, a little water flew in behind me, but not enough to worry about. And I was able to put it on by myself.
Reviewer:
jim
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2009
Review:
The Seals Splash Deck Spray Skirt was a good buy, fast delivery.
Reviewer:
Carmen
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2009
Review:
Seals Splash deck Skirt goes on easy and prevents water spray from paddles and overspray from the bow of my Pungo 120. Austin is a great internet company-great prices, quick delivery, and outstanding follow up of customer service. I buy from them again without question
Reviewer:
Tater chip
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2009
Review:
First, Austin offers this Seals Splash Deck at a better price than most other dealers, so kudos to you. Second, the construction and materials seem first rate. Third, it fits my Necky Manitou nearly perfectly. So why only 4 stars? It's HOT in warmer climes such as inland Northern California in the summer. It should repel water, because it certainly blocks air flow! I couldn't stand it for more than 30 minutes one recent summer evening, but I hope to use it more in cooler weather or in cooler coastal waters.
<<      9         >>
Live chat by BoldChat