Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt

Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt

MSRP:  $49.95
$37.99
 
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $49.95
$37.99 You Save: $11.96(24%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
M Lane
Rating:
3
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
I had an older version of this splash deck which I liked better. The new version has added decking along the back of the skirt which makes it a pain to put on and get off. If the deck had the old design of the bungee cord I would have given it a 5 star.
Reviewer:
Groovealee
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2010
Review:
Bought the larger version and it fits well on my Perception Prodigy 10, which has a huge cockpit. Keeps the hot sun and water off my legs and the zipper pocket holds a lot. I would have preferred just a bungee on the back though, rather than fabric all the way around.
Reviewer:
joan beaulieu
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2010
Review:
Great, keeps my legs dry and the sun off them, also holds alot of stuff I may want to bring with me
Reviewer:
Bob Claridge
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
Great product. Much less confining than a regular spray skirt when kayaking on smooth water with no white water to contend with. Keeps the paddle drips off my lap. I highly recommend for this use.
Reviewer:
Coastal Breeze
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
A great addition to the kayak. It keeps the wind and water out, and provides more storage for small items in the mesh zipper area. Easy to put on and take off as needed. Put it on our Old Town Vapor 10'
Reviewer:
Roger Baldwin
Rating:
2
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
Seals Splash Deck does what it is supposed to do but is not nearly as convenient as the old design with just a bungee in back. The old design allowed pushing the fabric deck forward out of the way to permit easy entry and exit.
Reviewer:
Gromulus
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
A perfect rec skirt for those hot summer days when all you really need is something to minimize paddle splash and keep the sun off your legs. Easy on and off and the zippered compartment is perfect for a water bottles and small items. My wife and I find that this is the skirt we use most of the time in summer while on rivers and inland lakes.
Reviewer:
212swat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2010
Review:
Perfect for my Necky Arluk IV. All you need for most conditions and a lot cooler than my neoprene skit.
Reviewer:
Terry Cloth
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Fit my Pungo 120 ultralite very well. Definetly worth the price for the sun protection. Recently kayaking in SC beach area and very glad for the shade!
Reviewer:
Wilderness Guy
Rating:
4
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
Fit like a glove on my Pungo 100. Great price, fast shipping, couldn't ask for any more!
Reviewer:
Red River 9
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
As advertised..Happy camper.
Reviewer:
Liz Robinson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
What a great product wish I would have had one last season.
<<      9         >>
Live Chat