Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Seals Splash Deck provides nice sun and splash protection for your legs when a full skirt is too much. Available in two sizes. Use the Fit Guide tab below to determine the proper size.

• Medium-weight coated nylon packcloth
• Large zippered mesh pocket
• Tensioned deck stay with cross strap
• Double-stitched seams, adjustable bungee cord
• Use the Fit Guide tab to determine the proper size
Item #: 536
Skirt Type: Recreational
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 1.2 thru 4.2 A-SDBKSS 0872244006519
Black - X - 5.0 thru 7 A-SDXBKSS 0872244006526
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Seals Spray Skirts - Sizing
Seals Fit Guide
 
Cockpit Size Guide (Click Here)
 
Tunnel Sizing for Whitewater Skirts (Click Here)

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Silverback
Rating:
5
Date:
11/5/2011
Review:
Awesome! This turned my Vapor 10 from a wet and cold ride when it got cooler to much drier, even if it's windy enough to get spray it still keeps most of the water out to the extent that I can keep my camera between my legs and not worry about it getting soaked. Fit perfectly (I like the bows and straps that keep the deck arched upward), looks good, doesn't get in the way... I couldn't be happier. BTW, ACK had the best price and shipped fast
Reviewer:
SC
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2011
Review:
Works great for a quick trip on a hot day. It's nice to have an alternative to the full skirt with the tunnel. Well worth it.
Reviewer:
Lori Donaldson
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2011
Review:
Excellent value for the price! Works and looks great. I don't know how I lived without it. Easy on and off. Keeps you from getting wet. We have 10' perception prodigy's and got the larger size and it's a perfect fit. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2011
Review:
Very pleased. This version, with fabric all the way around the cockpit is an improvement over the earlier design.
Reviewer:
JAm
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2011
Review:
Love this skirt. Works perfectly for my Old Town Vapor; still room to move around but water is constantly splashing in from wave spray like it used to. I have nothing but good to say about ACK, great service, prompt shipping, they followed up to make sure I was happy. Highly recommend both the product and the staff.
Reviewer:
SRW
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2011
Review:
I recently purchased a Seals Splash Skirt. Although I have not had the opportunity to try it out yet, I have fitted it to my Pungo 120 and it fits great. I am confident it will do the job I purchased it for, that is, to keep the sun off my legs in hot weather and help keep me warmer and dry in less than ideal weather. For the price, I don't think you can beat it.
Reviewer:
JMB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
Great product. Keeps me as I dry as I like to be in warm weather even on the choppy Potomac (for those of you in the DC area). Also, while I am at it - a BIG SHOUT OUT to the great staff of ACK! Keep it goin'!
Reviewer:
JMB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
Great product. Keeps me as I dry as I like to be in warm weather even on the choppy Potomac (for those of you in the DC area). Also, while I am at it - a BIG SHOUT OUT to the great staff of ACK! Keep it goin'!
Reviewer:
eric1cc
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2011
Review:
Great product and great price. Very helpful with keeping the sun off my legs and Water out of the Kayak. I liked it so much my dad tried it and then went and bought one as well.
Reviewer:
dpw4812
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
Goes on and comes off easy, very helpful in keeping the sun off my legs in this hot Texas heat. The zip pocket is just great for holding our map and other quick needed items...
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2011
Review:
Came w/kayak or would never have bought it. However I like it a lot. Keeps splash out & legs in shade. It tends to come off the coaming as I drag my fat butt across it during cockpit entry from the rear. Also not sure what the 2 adjustable straps are for as they cause the elastic band to pop out of the coaming if pulled too snug. Love the storage capability, room for lots of snacks.
Reviewer:
kipsrun
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2011
Review:
I really like this spray skirt. It's not confining and keeps me dry.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.121.186 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat