Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt Product Details.
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Roger kline
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
Great to keep sun off your legs and still allow you to get in and out of cock-pit. Had to tighten at first, but works well. Even with splash deck on, my boy can still ride with me !!!
Reviewer:
Mike, Omaha,NE.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2012
Review:
Love the mesh zippered pouch on top. Can place my water proof bag with cell phone and keys in it. Like my spray skirt, the Seals Splash Deck is great quality and fit. Again, Two thumbs up. My kayak is a Eddyline Fathom LV
Reviewer:
Waterman158
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
This skirt works on two of my boats. Its great for staying warm and dry during flat water touring using sit in boats. Keeps the sun off your legs as well. Seems well made to me.
Reviewer:
Jack in Alameda
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
Ive only used this once so far in San Francisco Bay. It works great on my Pungo and does everything it should. This is a large opening so reaching behind to get the bungee to secure is a bit difficult but otherwise it is great. Keeps the sun off and most of the water out.
Reviewer:
BigKitten29
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
Great product at a reasonable price. We wanted a partial spray skirt for kayaking in the fall before the lakes freeze over. After purchasing two of these we found they are easy to attach and fit perfectly on the Old Towne Vapors we own. The netted pocket with zipper is an added bonus.
Reviewer:
Chuck Woodall
Rating:
4
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Great skirt and very reasonable. Fits good. Minor issue with it staying up on chest and recommend suspenders to hold it up. BUT all in all, Austin is the best place to purchase these items.
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2012
Review:
Great product, Im a big guy and I dont really like how hot the spray skirts are. This gives enough coverage to keep everything dry and open enough to allow the air to circulate and keep me cool. The zipper pocket keeps things handy and in reach.
Reviewer:
Kayak Club Padaloha
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Our club members think that the for what they are designed for... they are a 5 star product. The skirts are strong, works well, stay in place, cover you from the sun, comes with a supporting stay which bows well helping paddle drips roll off, ut has a 2 lip that goes all around you... We havent used them more than 3 times... So we cant testify to how long they last... But the sun and water in Okinawa will certainly test them!
Reviewer:
wienand311
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
Got one for my XP10 on the flat water, does its job, keeps the legs from burning and keeps the water out for the most part....
Reviewer:
Mikey
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
1/2 skirt work well, easy to get onto the kayak and stays in place nicely. Works well to shade my legs from the sun
Reviewer:
Rich
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Great product. Covers just enough- keeps sun off my legs but still plenty of room to move around. Also keeps water dripping off paddle from getting me wet. Storage pocket is convenient too.
Reviewer:
gerr
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
fits good ,work very well. thanks
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.224.121 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat