Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Beth
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2008
Review:
Nicely constructed. Great fit on the L.L. Bean Manatee. Still plenty of room to get in the boat. (I wish the back was split so that I could push it even more out of the way, though.) Keeps you shaded and dry. Excellent product.
Reviewer:
DALE DANIELS
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2008
Review:
GREAT FIT KEEPS WATER OFF YOUR LEGS ALSO KEEPS YOU WARMER ON COOL MORNING PADDLE TRIPS I GIVE THIS PRODUCT A THUMBS UP AAA+ rating
Reviewer:
Michelle
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2008
Review:
This is a great skirt for normal use -- keeps the paddle drips off, yet allows for easy exits and entrances. The webbed and zippered pocket is convenient and it adjusts to have a slant so any spray drains off. Great for sun shade as well!
Reviewer:
Jodi
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2008
Review:
Great product. I bought small and large as I have 4 different boats. My friend who takes the Loon doesn't like it's larger cockpit and appreciates the extra storage. In cooler weather where you don't want to wear the drips and splashes this is the ticket.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
4
Date:
10/29/2008
Review:
Skirt worked great. It kept my legs warm and dry on a cool fall paddle.
Reviewer:
Jack & Sylvia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
If you have a kayak with a large cockpit, you must buy this skirt. You will love this Splash Skirt. No paddle drips or spray from windy days to get into your kayak. New deck stay design prevents puddles on the deck. We bought 2, one for a Pungo 120 and one for a Prodigy 12. We paddle in Florida and this skirt is very comfortable in hot weather. The best thing is it keeps you dry. Go fo it!
Reviewer:
Paul M in Maryland
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
This is a great product. It keeps the spray and wind off of you. There are elastic bands that ensure that the water does not drip in the yak. Also, the compartment is great for accessories like a water bottle and a IPOD dry bag.
Reviewer:
Rocker83
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Excellent product, works great on Perception Prodigy 10 kayak for fishing slow water rivers. ACK delivery was on time as promised. I am very satisfied with product and seller.
Reviewer:
Paul J.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2008
Review:
Used shortly after ice out in Maine. Worked very well and service was excellent.
Reviewer:
Brian & Elyssa
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2008
Review:
We both have Wilderness Systems Pungo 120's with the large cockpit. ACK recommended Seals brand and the size we needed. Adjustability in skirt is nice..storage pocket an added plus. Even with us living in Pennsylvania, shipping was fast. Impressed with the follow up e-mail to make sure we were happy with the product and service. You don't see that every day!
Reviewer:
K Schuldt
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2008
Review:
Splash Deck was purchased for Emotion Kayaks, Great fit, stays in place well and excellent construction. Nice adjustable feature to bow the skirt for water run off. Highly recommend these for the recreational paddler.
Reviewer:
Julie
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2008
Review:
Awesome product! The material is heavy duty, nice workmanship, and the design is great. No fooling around with trying to snap on a full skirt, lots of air flow, easy access to under-deck if you need to, and the gear pocket is perfect! Purchasing on-line here at Austins Canoe & Kayak was easy, I received shipment info within a couple hours of ordering (even on a Sunday!), and had my item by Thursday! Pleased all around!
Live chat by BoldChat