Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt Product Details.
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
medinaphotography.com
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2009
Review:
used it for the first time yesterday on a big lake with old town vapor 10. The wind was pushing 15 mph. On top of that there were boat races that were creating some waves. Not only did the Seal Spray Skirt keep the cockpit dry it also gave me some confidence as I felt secure inside. Awesome investment for my old town vapor 10~ also got a lot of compliments on the overall look of my yak~ note- my skirt is yellow.
Reviewer:
GaryB
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2009
Review:
The Seal splash deck spray skirt was a great buy. The price is great and it fits very well on my Wilderness Systems Pamlico 120 fishing kayak. Its especially nice to have when fishing in these early cold spring waters.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2009
Review:
Fits like a glove on my rec kayak. It keeps the drips and splashes out and fits firmly. Good construction and durability.
Reviewer:
Jay S.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2009
Review:
The Seal splash deck spray skirt is a great buy. The price is right and it fits perfectly on the new Old Town 10 ft Vapor. It also comes with a zippered netted storage compartment that makes small items easily accessible and stiff bows that keep the cockpit open and the water drains overboard.
Reviewer:
Beth
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2008
Review:
Nicely constructed. Great fit on the L.L. Bean Manatee. Still plenty of room to get in the boat. (I wish the back was split so that I could push it even more out of the way, though.) Keeps you shaded and dry. Excellent product.
Reviewer:
DALE DANIELS
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2008
Review:
GREAT FIT KEEPS WATER OFF YOUR LEGS ALSO KEEPS YOU WARMER ON COOL MORNING PADDLE TRIPS I GIVE THIS PRODUCT A THUMBS UP AAA+ rating
Reviewer:
Michelle
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2008
Review:
This is a great skirt for normal use -- keeps the paddle drips off, yet allows for easy exits and entrances. The webbed and zippered pocket is convenient and it adjusts to have a slant so any spray drains off. Great for sun shade as well!
Reviewer:
Jodi
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2008
Review:
Great product. I bought small and large as I have 4 different boats. My friend who takes the Loon doesn't like it's larger cockpit and appreciates the extra storage. In cooler weather where you don't want to wear the drips and splashes this is the ticket.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
4
Date:
10/29/2008
Review:
Skirt worked great. It kept my legs warm and dry on a cool fall paddle.
Reviewer:
Jack & Sylvia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
If you have a kayak with a large cockpit, you must buy this skirt. You will love this Splash Skirt. No paddle drips or spray from windy days to get into your kayak. New deck stay design prevents puddles on the deck. We bought 2, one for a Pungo 120 and one for a Prodigy 12. We paddle in Florida and this skirt is very comfortable in hot weather. The best thing is it keeps you dry. Go fo it!
Reviewer:
Paul M in Maryland
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
This is a great product. It keeps the spray and wind off of you. There are elastic bands that ensure that the water does not drip in the yak. Also, the compartment is great for accessories like a water bottle and a IPOD dry bag.
Reviewer:
Rocker83
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Excellent product, works great on Perception Prodigy 10 kayak for fishing slow water rivers. ACK delivery was on time as promised. I am very satisfied with product and seller.
<<      10         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.163.26 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat