Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Seals Splash Deck provides nice sun and splash protection for your legs when a full skirt is too much. Available in two sizes. Use the Fit Guide tab below to determine the proper size.

• Medium-weight coated nylon packcloth
• Large zippered mesh pocket
• Tensioned deck stay with cross strap
• Double-stitched seams, adjustable bungee cord
• Use the Fit Guide tab to determine the proper size
Item #: 536
Skirt Type: Recreational
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 1.2 thru 4.2 A-SDBKSS 0872244006519
Black - X - 5.0 thru 7 A-SDXBKSS 0872244006526
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Seals Spray Skirts - Sizing
Seals Fit Guide
 
Cockpit Size Guide (Click Here)
 
Tunnel Sizing for Whitewater Skirts (Click Here)

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
B. Caldwell
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2009
Review:
I ordered this for my Heritage Featherlite Angler. It fits very well and I like the adjustments for amount of bow you want in the top. But I wish they made them in a color other than black. Already too hot to use this in south Texas! Need a reflective color!
Reviewer:
Cam
Rating:
4
Date:
4/22/2009
Review:
Well made skirt, great for recreational paddling, keeps the cockpit drier and also keeps the sun off your legs. Good product at a good price!
Reviewer:
medinaphotography.com
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2009
Review:
used it for the first time yesterday on a big lake with old town vapor 10. The wind was pushing 15 mph. On top of that there were boat races that were creating some waves. Not only did the Seal Spray Skirt keep the cockpit dry it also gave me some confidence as I felt secure inside. Awesome investment for my old town vapor 10~ also got a lot of compliments on the overall look of my yak~ note- my skirt is yellow.
Reviewer:
GaryB
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2009
Review:
The Seal splash deck spray skirt was a great buy. The price is great and it fits very well on my Wilderness Systems Pamlico 120 fishing kayak. Its especially nice to have when fishing in these early cold spring waters.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2009
Review:
Fits like a glove on my rec kayak. It keeps the drips and splashes out and fits firmly. Good construction and durability.
Reviewer:
Jay S.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2009
Review:
The Seal splash deck spray skirt is a great buy. The price is right and it fits perfectly on the new Old Town 10 ft Vapor. It also comes with a zippered netted storage compartment that makes small items easily accessible and stiff bows that keep the cockpit open and the water drains overboard.
Reviewer:
Beth
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2008
Review:
Nicely constructed. Great fit on the L.L. Bean Manatee. Still plenty of room to get in the boat. (I wish the back was split so that I could push it even more out of the way, though.) Keeps you shaded and dry. Excellent product.
Reviewer:
DALE DANIELS
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2008
Review:
GREAT FIT KEEPS WATER OFF YOUR LEGS ALSO KEEPS YOU WARMER ON COOL MORNING PADDLE TRIPS I GIVE THIS PRODUCT A THUMBS UP AAA+ rating
Reviewer:
Michelle
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2008
Review:
This is a great skirt for normal use -- keeps the paddle drips off, yet allows for easy exits and entrances. The webbed and zippered pocket is convenient and it adjusts to have a slant so any spray drains off. Great for sun shade as well!
Reviewer:
Jodi
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2008
Review:
Great product. I bought small and large as I have 4 different boats. My friend who takes the Loon doesn't like it's larger cockpit and appreciates the extra storage. In cooler weather where you don't want to wear the drips and splashes this is the ticket.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
4
Date:
10/29/2008
Review:
Skirt worked great. It kept my legs warm and dry on a cool fall paddle.
Reviewer:
Jack & Sylvia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
If you have a kayak with a large cockpit, you must buy this skirt. You will love this Splash Skirt. No paddle drips or spray from windy days to get into your kayak. New deck stay design prevents puddles on the deck. We bought 2, one for a Pungo 120 and one for a Prodigy 12. We paddle in Florida and this skirt is very comfortable in hot weather. The best thing is it keeps you dry. Go fo it!
<<      10         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.29.137 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat