FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
LarryTheKayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
8/21/2015
Review:
Works well once you are in the boat. Can be difficult to install while in the boat. Better to install first, then get into the boat
Reviewer:
Michael L.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2015
Review:
The Splash Deck X fits my Old Towne Predator perfectly. The zippered pouch on top sags a little with my dry box and a bottle of water, but not badly enough to hit the top of my legs. Excellent product and made in the US all for a great price? Yes, please!
Reviewer:
Benson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2015
Review:
Seals Splash Deck= Awesome product. Simple and works. Just what I wanted for hot days and not needing to have myself baking in heat, inside the cockpit with a fitted skirt around my torso. Keeps most splash, and paddle drip off me, adjustable canopy that allows footbed and knee adjustment so you're comfortable for the ride. Inexpensive and just what I wanted. Can't say enough good. Only issue with my purchase; I didn't receive my ACK stickers but they were on the invoice. I think it was a no charge for them, but I like to advertise for the companies that treat me well, and who product I enjoy and deserve recognition. Only a sticker, but I have one for the rest of my outdoor gear.
Reviewer:
J Wilson
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2015
Review:
My prodigy yak as a large open cockpit and was getting swamped on rivers running through class IIs. I was looking for something easy to use that would help keep the waves out. This product absolutely fit the bill! I used it for the first time two days ago and had only wave dump a small amount of water in on me. Without it, I was stopping after every significant run of swells to bail water. I will be using this on every river trip in the future.
Reviewer:
Don T.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2015
Review:
Really pleased with the spray skirt, they said it would fit my kayak and it did, fits like a glove.
Reviewer:
T Brown
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2015
Review:
It is hard to find a spray skirt for a recreational kayak, but this one does the trick. I have a Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 where most times I enjoy the open cockpit, but when I recently went down the Buffalo River it came in real handy to keep out water coming over the bow. Great product!
Reviewer:
Dorothy G.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2015
Review:
I've only used the spray skirt once, but it worked great. It is exactly what I was looking for and is of excellent quality.
Reviewer:
Ed Post
Rating:
4
Date:
11/22/2014
Review:
Product came on time and was what I was expecting. Fits the cockpit well and stays in place in use. The splash skirt does what it is supposed to: divert water and debris from falling in your lap. The two bows form a nice curve so everything runs off. The mesh zippered pocket allows easy access to anything stored there, though they get wet. The heavier the objects, the less curvature though. I keep a waterproof camera and GPSr in the pockets and they are easy to get to and secure. You can also keep a GPSr on top of the pockets (so you can use it and read it underway) and secure it to the mesh top or through the zipper so it can't slide off. If water starts to pool, pushing on the underside to lift the curve lets it roll off. Not perfect but works for me. You can get in and out of the kayak with the splash deck in place fairly easily. All in all works pretty well and I'm happy with it after using it a half dozen times.
Reviewer:
Steve P.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/17/2014
Review:
Excellent splash deck.
Reviewer:
Sherri
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2014
Review:
We have two of these for our touring kayaks (Valley Avocet) and love them. My touring kayak is 19" wide and fits perfect. It keeps drips and sun off my legs and still airy enough for hot summer days in California. We loved them so much we also bought two for our poly guest kayaks (Wilderness Aspire) that are 28" wide. The Aspire are a little too wide for this the largest splash deck, but still only allows an occasional drip through the gap. If you don't like drips on your legs or want nice wind protection without the restriction of a full skirt - these are great.
Reviewer:
CapnJack
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2014
Review:
Spray skirt very handy to keep splash off and out of the cockpit. I like that since it's oversize, it can be snugged back to my chest/belly if its rough or splashy, and slid forward for more ventilation if it's not. Would be better with two battens to hold it up enough to not gather water in a sagging portion.
Reviewer:
DENNIS S.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2014
Review:
I have used the Seals Splash Deck for years on a number of different sea Kayaks. Although I have a variety of "real" spray skirts, for the most part I don't need a watertight seal between me and my kayak. I paddle year-round (about 100 days a year) but can typically predict when there's a need to protect from serious swells or drenching downpours. I don't do Eskimo rolls! For all those other 'happy days' the splash deck protects you from sunburned legs, the occasional wake over the bow and gives you convenient extra storage for small items. I highly recommend it. If there was any chance of it wearing out (no chance at all), I'd buy another.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat