Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt

Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt

MSRP:  $49.95
$37.99
 
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $49.95
$37.99 You Save: $11.96(24%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Katherine A.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2017
Review:
Fit perfectly. We are senior citizens so we modified these to not go around the back and hook beside us. We can now get into the boat and then put it on.
Reviewer:
Cathy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2017
Review:
Love this splash skirt. Used it for the 1st time on a 25 mile paddle down the Missouri River on a 100+ degree day. Made such a difference not having the sun beating down on my legs. There was a slight learning curve getting in and out, but other paddlers with more experience than I got me through it. :)
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2017
Review:
Great for keeping paddle drip off your lap. Decent for class I & II rapids.
Reviewer:
Tom morgan Motgan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2017
Review:
Seal spray skirt great product five stars all the way
Reviewer:
KenP
Rating:
4
Date:
11/22/2016
Review:
This is my second skirt, purchased on few years ago for my wifes kayak, this is for my Old Town Dirigo 12. They have made two changes to the new model. Added a second "brace" to keep the skirt tented which is perfect. Now the fabric goes all they way around the cockpit, where the old model stopped mid way and only the elastic cord went around. Sounds like a good improvement, but these are pretty generic fit so on mine there is a lot of fabric bunched up in the back. On the old model you could just stretch the cord to your size and cut to fit. Not a deal breaker but not an improvement, especially since it is only a half skirt.
Reviewer:
David K.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2016
Review:
Perfect for a leisurely paddle. Nice storage pouch as well.
Reviewer:
Toby Lewis
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2016
Review:
Excellent value for the price. Keeps your legs dry while giving you extra storage with a sleek stylish look.
Reviewer:
KiKi
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2015
Review:
Love this spray skirt. The sizing chart is perfect. I have a LARGE Cockpit. This cover is loose enough to not feel like I am "locked in" yet covers well, even in rain and going through small splashes of waves.
Reviewer:
Dave Nielsen
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2015
Review:
The Seals spray skirt we bought for my wife's kayak fits very well. It is well-constructed, and we look forward to years of use. Even better than the spray skirt, however, was the fine customer service we were given we bought it. The ACK staff responded to e-mails and took the time to measure the skirt to ensure that it would fit before it was even ordered.
Reviewer:
LarryTheKayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
8/21/2015
Review:
Works well once you are in the boat. Can be difficult to install while in the boat. Better to install first, then get into the boat
Reviewer:
Michael L.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2015
Review:
The Splash Deck X fits my Old Towne Predator perfectly. The zippered pouch on top sags a little with my dry box and a bottle of water, but not badly enough to hit the top of my legs. Excellent product and made in the US all for a great price? Yes, please!
Reviewer:
Benson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2015
Review:
Seals Splash Deck= Awesome product. Simple and works. Just what I wanted for hot days and not needing to have myself baking in heat, inside the cockpit with a fitted skirt around my torso. Keeps most splash, and paddle drip off me, adjustable canopy that allows footbed and knee adjustment so you're comfortable for the ride. Inexpensive and just what I wanted. Can't say enough good. Only issue with my purchase; I didn't receive my ACK stickers but they were on the invoice. I think it was a no charge for them, but I like to advertise for the companies that treat me well, and who product I enjoy and deserve recognition. Only a sticker, but I have one for the rest of my outdoor gear.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat