Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt

Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt

MSRP:  $49.95
$37.99
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $49.95
$37.99 You Save: $11.96(24%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David K.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2016
Review:
Perfect for a leisurely paddle. Nice storage pouch as well.
Reviewer:
Toby Lewis
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2016
Review:
Excellent value for the price. Keeps your legs dry while giving you extra storage with a sleek stylish look.
Reviewer:
KiKi
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2015
Review:
Love this spray skirt. The sizing chart is perfect. I have a LARGE Cockpit. This cover is loose enough to not feel like I am "locked in" yet covers well, even in rain and going through small splashes of waves.
Reviewer:
Dave Nielsen
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2015
Review:
The Seals spray skirt we bought for my wife's kayak fits very well. It is well-constructed, and we look forward to years of use. Even better than the spray skirt, however, was the fine customer service we were given we bought it. The ACK staff responded to e-mails and took the time to measure the skirt to ensure that it would fit before it was even ordered.
Reviewer:
LarryTheKayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
8/21/2015
Review:
Works well once you are in the boat. Can be difficult to install while in the boat. Better to install first, then get into the boat
Reviewer:
Michael L.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2015
Review:
The Splash Deck X fits my Old Towne Predator perfectly. The zippered pouch on top sags a little with my dry box and a bottle of water, but not badly enough to hit the top of my legs. Excellent product and made in the US all for a great price? Yes, please!
Reviewer:
Benson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2015
Review:
Seals Splash Deck= Awesome product. Simple and works. Just what I wanted for hot days and not needing to have myself baking in heat, inside the cockpit with a fitted skirt around my torso. Keeps most splash, and paddle drip off me, adjustable canopy that allows footbed and knee adjustment so you're comfortable for the ride. Inexpensive and just what I wanted. Can't say enough good. Only issue with my purchase; I didn't receive my ACK stickers but they were on the invoice. I think it was a no charge for them, but I like to advertise for the companies that treat me well, and who product I enjoy and deserve recognition. Only a sticker, but I have one for the rest of my outdoor gear.
Reviewer:
J Wilson
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2015
Review:
My prodigy yak as a large open cockpit and was getting swamped on rivers running through class IIs. I was looking for something easy to use that would help keep the waves out. This product absolutely fit the bill! I used it for the first time two days ago and had only wave dump a small amount of water in on me. Without it, I was stopping after every significant run of swells to bail water. I will be using this on every river trip in the future.
Reviewer:
Don T.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2015
Review:
Really pleased with the spray skirt, they said it would fit my kayak and it did, fits like a glove.
Reviewer:
T Brown
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2015
Review:
It is hard to find a spray skirt for a recreational kayak, but this one does the trick. I have a Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 where most times I enjoy the open cockpit, but when I recently went down the Buffalo River it came in real handy to keep out water coming over the bow. Great product!
Reviewer:
Dorothy G.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2015
Review:
I've only used the spray skirt once, but it worked great. It is exactly what I was looking for and is of excellent quality.
Reviewer:
Ed Post
Rating:
4
Date:
11/22/2014
Review:
Product came on time and was what I was expecting. Fits the cockpit well and stays in place in use. The splash skirt does what it is supposed to: divert water and debris from falling in your lap. The two bows form a nice curve so everything runs off. The mesh zippered pocket allows easy access to anything stored there, though they get wet. The heavier the objects, the less curvature though. I keep a waterproof camera and GPSr in the pockets and they are easy to get to and secure. You can also keep a GPSr on top of the pockets (so you can use it and read it underway) and secure it to the mesh top or through the zipper so it can't slide off. If water starts to pool, pushing on the underside to lift the curve lets it roll off. Not perfect but works for me. You can get in and out of the kayak with the splash deck in place fairly easily. All in all works pretty well and I'm happy with it after using it a half dozen times.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat