Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99
 
Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a perfect skirt for a leisurely paddle on a calm stream or lake. The Seals Splash deck will keep the water drip from your paddle from landing in your sit inside kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
CapnJack
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2014
Review:
Spray skirt very handy to keep splash off and out of the cockpit. I like that since it's oversize, it can be snugged back to my chest/belly if its rough or splashy, and slid forward for more ventilation if it's not. Would be better with two battens to hold it up enough to not gather water in a sagging portion.
Reviewer:
DENNIS S.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2014
Review:
I have used the Seals Splash Deck for years on a number of different sea Kayaks. Although I have a variety of "real" spray skirts, for the most part I don't need a watertight seal between me and my kayak. I paddle year-round (about 100 days a year) but can typically predict when there's a need to protect from serious swells or drenching downpours. I don't do Eskimo rolls! For all those other 'happy days' the splash deck protects you from sunburned legs, the occasional wake over the bow and gives you convenient extra storage for small items. I highly recommend it. If there was any chance of it wearing out (no chance at all), I'd buy another.
Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2014
Review:
Completes my angler vapor 10. Keeps water off my legs, cooler in the heat and warmer in the cold. Zippered pocket nice for sunglasses, snacks, fishing gear and cellphone in waterproof bag.
Reviewer:
Rob Long Island, NY
Rating:
4
Date:
12/31/2013
Review:
Purchased this splash deck for my Old Town Vapor 10 and fits like it was made for it. Easy on easy off. There is very little bunching up of the fabric as the cockpit is two inches smaller than the skirts max size of 50". The only complaint I have (and a small one at that) is that there is no water proof pocket.
Reviewer:
CB in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2013
Review:
Great half skirt. Fits both my Eddyline Skylark and my Elie Straight 140, keeps my legs dry and has a nice zippered pouch to hold water bottle and small drybag. Easy to put on and remove. Always courteous, fast service from ACK and always the best price.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2013
Review:
Love the splash deck. I prefer not using a regular skirt in Fla. due to the temps during the summer. This is perfect for me as I use an Aleutian paddle which gets a bit drippy like the GP. Also, the Splash Deck fits all of my boats, is well made and easy to put on.
Reviewer:
SN
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2013
Review:
I got this for my Old Town Trip Angler (same as the Vapor Angler). I love the big open cockpit but you do get a little wet which is fine if it's warm out but this skirt comes in handy when the weather turns colder. Fits perfectly, great product.
Reviewer:
Judy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2013
Review:
Very well made,easy to get on and off the boat.This cover will make my paddling trips more comfortable. Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
tray
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2013
Review:
I really like this. It fits all 3 of my sit-ins , which have different size cockpits. Keeps my legs cooler , keeps out some water, and the pocket is very convenient.
Reviewer:
Just the ticket
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Simple skirt keeps the drip from the paddles off my legs. Easy to put on. Have to install after I'm in the kayak but that's ok. It's nice to stay dry while kayaking and not have to sponge the boat out afterwards.
Reviewer:
Bethany
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
I was looking for a cheaper alternative to the skirts for white water (were just avid kayakers) not extreme, this worked perfect and helped to keep the water out of the kayak, and it kept the sun off my legs! I love it!
Reviewer:
Lori
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2013
Review:
I love this skirt, easy entrance, zip pocket on top for cell or camera and strong enough my 8# dog sits on top of it as a hammock for the best view.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.0.85 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat