Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Splash Deck Kayak Spray Skirt Product Details.
MSRP:  $39.95
$34.99 You Save: $4.96(12%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2014
Review:
Completes my angler vapor 10. Keeps water off my legs, cooler in the heat and warmer in the cold. Zippered pocket nice for sunglasses, snacks, fishing gear and cellphone in waterproof bag.
Reviewer:
Rob Long Island, NY
Rating:
4
Date:
12/31/2013
Review:
Purchased this splash deck for my Old Town Vapor 10 and fits like it was made for it. Easy on easy off. There is very little bunching up of the fabric as the cockpit is two inches smaller than the skirts max size of 50". The only complaint I have (and a small one at that) is that there is no water proof pocket.
Reviewer:
CB in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2013
Review:
Great half skirt. Fits both my Eddyline Skylark and my Elie Straight 140, keeps my legs dry and has a nice zippered pouch to hold water bottle and small drybag. Easy to put on and remove. Always courteous, fast service from ACK and always the best price.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2013
Review:
Love the splash deck. I prefer not using a regular skirt in Fla. due to the temps during the summer. This is perfect for me as I use an Aleutian paddle which gets a bit drippy like the GP. Also, the Splash Deck fits all of my boats, is well made and easy to put on.
Reviewer:
SN
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2013
Review:
I got this for my Old Town Trip Angler (same as the Vapor Angler). I love the big open cockpit but you do get a little wet which is fine if it's warm out but this skirt comes in handy when the weather turns colder. Fits perfectly, great product.
Reviewer:
Judy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2013
Review:
Very well made,easy to get on and off the boat.This cover will make my paddling trips more comfortable. Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
tray
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2013
Review:
I really like this. It fits all 3 of my sit-ins , which have different size cockpits. Keeps my legs cooler , keeps out some water, and the pocket is very convenient.
Reviewer:
Just the ticket
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Simple skirt keeps the drip from the paddles off my legs. Easy to put on. Have to install after I'm in the kayak but that's ok. It's nice to stay dry while kayaking and not have to sponge the boat out afterwards.
Reviewer:
Bethany
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
I was looking for a cheaper alternative to the skirts for white water (were just avid kayakers) not extreme, this worked perfect and helped to keep the water out of the kayak, and it kept the sun off my legs! I love it!
Reviewer:
Lori
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2013
Review:
I love this skirt, easy entrance, zip pocket on top for cell or camera and strong enough my 8# dog sits on top of it as a hammock for the best view.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2013
Review:
Well-designed and well-made. Product performs just like it claims: protects your legs from the sun and from a dripping paddle or moderate wave action. Provides adequate room to enter and exit cockpit without too much trouble.
Reviewer:
Terry
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2013
Review:
great product, price, and fast shipping. Thanks ACK
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.115.106 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat