Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag

Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag

$54.99
 
 
Hobie Mirage Drive Stow Bag
$54.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: What a great idea. Keeps the drive from flopping around and has extra room for a bunch of other gear.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Helene Florida
Rating:
4
Date:
11/28/2009
Review:
When you know how to handle its a great utility to have. It holds also a lot of other things you may need.
Reviewer:
Max Indiana
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2009
Review:
Not cheap, but worth the money. Lift the drive straight from the Hobie, wet and all, put it in your car, and off you go. Handy carrying strap for your shoulder keeps your hands free. 4 Stars because of the price.
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
It's only 40 bucks and it's designed to protect something that's worth more than 400. To me, that's a no-brainer. It has a little zippered mesh storage pocket perfect for carrying tools or spare parts, as well as a thin sleeve that was designed for the speedo tube, but also works great for holding a couple spare masts.
Reviewer:
Stingray427
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2008
Review:
I mainly Yak in saltwater, I'm accustomed to putting the Mirage Drive inside my car since its $$$$. The plastic inner lining of the Bag keeps the saltwater excess within the bag and it's very easy to rinse out after transport usage.
Reviewer:
Rex Krivanek
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2008
Review:
Originally bought one for my Mirage Sport. Liked it so much bought one for my girlfriend's Sport. Great protection for the Mirage Drive system.
Reviewer:
t11rex
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
I have two Mirage kayaks and only ordered one of these stow bags. Should have ordered two. Great protection for the Mirage drive system. I no longer have to wrap the drive in a towel to protect them. Will order another bag for the second kayak.
Reviewer:
TaosWheat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2008
Review:
You could live without the bag, but I found it quite useful. The drive is a sort of wiggly thing that tends to flop around unless you tie the pedals together. The stow bag solves the problem, gives you a carry handle, and is a good place to store my spare fins and parts.
Reviewer:
dick graff
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2008
Review:
Stow bag is great. Pedals fit in easily and it is convenient to carry.
Reviewer:
DCF - Kauai
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2007
Review:
Very well constructed. Room enough for other items.
<<      3    >  >>
Live Chat